We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a 5 star hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manila Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manila Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Manila Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Definitely a 5 star hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 via mobile

Just across the road from Manila airport thi ia te perfect place for an overnight stopover.

The buffet breakfast was the best I have ever seen and the service was brilliant.

A day or a week you won't be dissapointed, well worth the extra over the other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    281
    44
    8
    12
See reviews for
208
189
89
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Hotel was very nice and staff was amazing, loved that there was a casino and a mall in the same building! The shuttle picked me right up for the airport and took me back, which saved me the hassle of having to deal with the shady cab drivers who love to rip off Americans. The entire Resort World Complex is outstanding and you get great service anywhere you go. Once your inside there is no reason to leave, everything that you need is right there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We managed to stay here using our Marriott Rewards points as a treat for the final night of our Philippines holiday. And what a treat it was!

The hotel is huge and so beautiful! The room was so luxurious - just as beatiful as the Marriott in Dubai which I previously rated the most fabulous hotel I'd ever stayed in! A lovely glass bathroom with a huge bath and powerful shower, plus robes to wear for lazing around. The bed was incredibly comfortable with so many pillows!!

One of the best things about the hotel was the food! The coffee and cake bar was just full of treats. From donoughts to muffins to nice sandwiches. I wanted to eat it all. The buffet at lunch was also incredible with chocolate fountains and a wide range of food types. We didn't eat in the restuarant but I imagine it would be superb.

The spa looked lovely however compared to prices we had grown used to in the Philippines seemed very overpriced. The outdoor pool was nice and had a bar overlooking the golf course to the rear of the hotel.

Access to the neighboring casino and shops meant there was plenty to do and even though close to the airport the hotel is still just a short cab ride to other parts of town.

Highly recommended if you are staying in Manila before or after a flight!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, va
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

In the past year we have stayed at several Marriott hotels, and we have particularly enjoyed the Marriott Marquis in New York City, the J W Marriott in Washington, DC and, a few weeks ago, Grosvenor House Marriott in London, UK. One stands out, however: our stay at the Manila Marriott Hotel was by far the most comfortable, pleasant, and even memorable! Our initial apprehensions, about the hotel being next door to a casino, proved unnecessary, and there were no problems with crowds, noise, security, or even smokers. The area is well located and transportation to the airport is well organized, but we were amazed at the difference between the proximity to the airport "as the crow flies" and the time it took to get there, through horrendous traffic. The rooms are spacious and quiet, although those overlooking the golf course feel quite more relaxing. The meals and "snacks" in the Concierge Lounge are exquisite, and the staff caters to a guest's every whim. The hotel restaurant offered a grand buffet (it may have been Sunday brunch), with enormous diversity and delicious dishes--whereas none of the nearby reastaurants impressed us. Our fondest memories, however, are of the Executive Lounge staff, who combine professional efficiency with (genuine!) friendly attention: a special thank you to Lyn Serrano, Hazel Redrino, and Mikhail Labradores: Mabuhay!

Room Tip: book Executive Level minimum 3 nts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

1.The stay started with a promising smooth check in until I was given the voucher to retrieve my deluxe tickets for the Kaos performance. I had to walk to the ticket office twice, all the way to the Newport Complex before I was given the tickets. Apparently there were no reservations made for Marriott's guests that night. Meantime, I was made to stand there for 20 minutes with the ticket agent helplessly whispering into the telephone trying to fix the problem. Marriott left me to my devices and never checked if I was able to retrieve the tickets at all. So much for customer service. I will think twice about staying in this particular Marriott :(
2. at around 6pm staff from nearby hotel outlets would convene in the swimming pool area smoking and chatting. Children enjoying the pool are exposed to second hand smoke. Not a good thing.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed here for about 10 days on a business trip. so it was kind of home away from home. the hotel was located close by to my workplace so helped me avoid the busy Manila traffic. The hotel is next to the Newport Mall which has good and variety dining options. Spent most of my leisure time at the gym!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had an overnight at The Marriott as we were going to see KAOS in the theatre next door. Initial impressions were good- the lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. The check-in was prompt and the staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was very nice, not huge but well proportioned with a good work space, a wonderfully comfortable king size bed, huge flat-screen TV with a reasonable selection of channels and a great bathroom with an impressive shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furniture still in very good condition even after a year. We had the buffet breakfast in the Marriott Cafe which was fantastic- a great selection of everything, catering to every possible taste. The Cafe staff were amazing- friendly, helpful, efficient and they actually seemed to enjoy what they were doing- quite rare nowadays in many hotels. The only disappointment was the pool area which is relatively small and lacking in sun umbrellas- there are only 4 large sun umbrellas located at either end of the pool and all the loungers down each side of the pool are in full sun during the whole morning. It's a pity they didn't create a bigger pool as there seems to be quite a lot of unused space nearby. As it was the weekend the pool was very busy so not ideal for a restful few hours by the pool! The changing rooms and jacuzzi area were very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff at the pool were friendly, attentive and helpful. Check-out was fast and efficient. All in all a very impressive hotel especially when it comes to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and take real pleasure in helping hotel guests!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting beacon set in the world class entertainment complex of Resorts World Manila, opposite Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3, Marriott Hotel Manila promises 24/7 genuine hospitality. Affording sweeping views of the adjoining 18-hole Villamor Golf Course, the hotel is a 15-minute drive from Bonifacio Global City and Makati Business District. Whether you are here for business or leisure, Marriott Hotel Manila is the place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manila Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.