We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly efficient service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manila Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manila Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Manila Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pasay
Manila
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly efficient service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had an overnight at The Marriott as we were going to see KAOS in the theatre next door. Initial impressions were good- the lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. The check-in was prompt and the staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was very nice, not huge but well proportioned with a good work space, a wonderfully comfortable king size bed, huge flat-screen TV with a reasonable selection of channels and a great bathroom with an impressive shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furniture still in very good condition even after a year. We had the buffet breakfast in the Marriott Cafe which was fantastic- a great selection of everything, catering to every possible taste. The Cafe staff were amazing- friendly, helpful, efficient and they actually seemed to enjoy what they were doing- quite rare nowadays in many hotels. The only disappointment was the pool area which is relatively small and lacking in sun umbrellas- there are only 4 large sun umbrellas located at either end of the pool and all the loungers down each side of the pool are in full sun during the whole morning. It's a pity they didn't create a bigger pool as there seems to be quite a lot of unused space nearby. As it was the weekend the pool was very busy so not ideal for a restful few hours by the pool! The changing rooms and jacuzzi area were very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff at the pool were friendly, attentive and helpful. Check-out was fast and efficient. All in all a very impressive hotel especially when it comes to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and take real pleasure in helping hotel guests!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    284
    44
    8
    12
See reviews for
208
190
89
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Exactly what I expect of a Mariott Hotel. Nice and clean room, huge bathroom. We will never forget the breakfast. What a choice of fresh fruit and other nice things.

Like I read in another review, I don't understand either why I couldn't make some pictures of the hotel and many others could...

We know the security level at the hotel and airport was for our own security. But that's one of the reasons for not visiting the Philippines again. The other reason is the Immigration at the airport. Take a look at the sticker "service with a smile" and after that at the (wo)man behind the desk ;-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

The Bad:
- took us 1 hour in line just to check in (that was 1pm)
- another 3 hours and several follow ups just to finally get our room (it was 4pm)
- main bed room is on the smaller size with a good size bathroom. I wonder if they can make the bed room bigger and the bathroom smaller
- pool is small too.
- no free internet.

The Average:
- free parking.
- beside a casino and (small) shopping mall. But basically, you can't walk to anywhere.
- across the Terminal 3 airport. Convenient for an overnight stop over.

The Good:
- i left my cellphone in the room after checking out. I called the hotel and they found it !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very much a business hotel. There was unlimited food at the executive lounge and the breakfast buffet in the lobby had a good selection. The advantage in staying here is, its proximity to the airport and resorts world which has lots of activity during the holidays. Overall great place to escape to on new year's.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

The food is great and the staff is very helpful. Be aware that security is inexperienced and do discriminate against some cultures. They will approach anyone that has a camera in the lobby and especially certain cultures. While waiting for my food I decided to look at the intertainment who perform nitely in the main lobby, I had my iPad 2 with me and took one photo with it as I wanted to show others some of the beauty of the Philippines and the luxury of the Marriot. But I was instantly approached by security and told I was not allowed to take photos, and at the same time I witnessed several camera flashes but no one else was asked to stop. I had no flash on my iPad and yet I was very embarrassed to the point that I could no longer feel comfortable in the hotel.

Room Tip: Make requests at front desk,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here many times since opened as this is a new hotel, the service is excellant, many fine restuarants within the Hotel and adjoining Casino & Shopping Centre.
The Hotel is very stylish and modern with very comfortable rooms and unique bathroom & shower with Glass walls, very interesting.

Would recommend this hotel for the business traveller & short break holidays, the attached upmarket Casino & shopping centre is also an experience as well.

Room Tip: Book an excutive room with breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed at other first class hotels in Manila, but the Manila Marriot is in a class of it's own. It was impossible to fault the rooms, and the service and friendliness of the staff was well above what would normally be expected. A special mention to the concierge for his helpful nature and extensive knowledge.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Address: No. 10 Newport Boulevard, Newport City Complex, Pasay City | Newport Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting beacon set in the world class entertainment complex of Resorts World Manila, opposite Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3, Marriott Hotel Manila promises 24/7 genuine hospitality. Affording sweeping views of the adjoining 18-hole Villamor Golf Course, the hotel is a 15-minute drive from Bonifacio Global City and Makati Business District. Whether you are here for business or leisure, Marriott Hotel Manila is the place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manila Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.