We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good environment but poor service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza to your Saves list
Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   UG/F, Robinsons Cybergate Plaza EDSA corner Pioneer Street, Mandaluyong, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good environment but poor service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Neat and spacious area. But the service is so third world. Cant accomodate because their systems are down? It is so 80's. There are no cabinets in the room. Good enough for overnight stay. But quite uncomfy for an extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    92
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
38
48
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Caloocan, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Note that if you need a hotel where you will feel so pampered and with all the luxury, then this is not the one for you. But if you only need a place to sleep comfortably and leave your luggage while you go elsewhere to enjoy, then the basic accommodation that Go Hotel provides is perfect.

What I like about this hotel:
- Fairly new, so it's clean and modern.
- Smells clean
- Wifi even in the rooms
- Bathroom has a shower enclosure, so it keeps the toilet area dry and clean
- Very cheap!!!! We booked our rooms in advance and got the nightly rate for less than P1,000.00 (less than US$25.00 per night at US$1.00 = P40.00).
- Comfortable and clean bed
- Close to the The Forum Robinsons mall and MRT
- Ministop convenience store at the ground floor of the building (for extra toiletries, snacks, etc.)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at GoHotels in Pioneer. I just love sleeping in their hotel rooms! They provide maximum comfort for minimum cost. I booked our stay ahead of time so our overnight stay only cost less than Php 800 (about $19 at our current exchange rate). This is the best Value Hotel in the Metro. Its right next to the Forum Mall were you can get most of you utilities plus every Wednesday-Friday there's a Banchetto Food Bazaar just right beside the hotel. Just a reminder eating is not allowed inside the rooms but they do provide a dining area per floor. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have windows, ask ahead of time if you'd like a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binan City, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a budget hotel. But for a budget hotel, it is pretty good.
You can tell that they maximize their staff. Therefore they don't give you what you would get with other hotels. Things like when they clean rooms. In the morning they clean the rooms from those who checked out, and in the afternoon they clean the rooms of those who are staying longer then the day.
Here positives and negatives-

Here are the plus points.

- Clean. Rooms are new and very clean.
- Bed is comfortable and they give you 2 pillows per person.
- Free internet. (not too fast)
- Great location. Easy to get transport to go anywhere around Metro-Manila. MRT, Jeepneys, taxis, etc.
- Cable TV with flat screen (you may think no big deal, but this is a budget hotel. Been in lots of those with out even a TV).
- Nice shower! Actually, I enjoyed the shower more then any other hotel I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a lot).
-Staff are friendly
- aircon

Negatives
- No room service.
- Not all rooms have windows
- No eating in the rooms. If they find out $25 fine. (they do have a place outside the room to eat if you like
- Rooms are small. If you want more floor space get a room with a queen size bed. If you have 2 single beds a whole lot less space to move around. Also you get a chair and a counter space when you have a queen size bed.
- No connecting rooms
- No early check in.
- no hangers. No real place to unpack. Live out of your bag when you are here.
- No fridge
- You can't book longer then 10 days

So the big big question is, will I stay here again? The answer is yes. This is the best budget hotel I stayed. Very clean. And for metro Manila, you can't get better for the price. WAY BETTER then SOGO hotels. If you want something nicer, then you need to pay more.

Tip- go to the website and look for the promos. Book early. You can save a lot a money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As budget hotels go, this one is heaps better than those I've stayed in in Singapore or Hong Kong! Even the newer Tune Hotel pales in comparison (although if you want to be nearer the local night life and cultural sights, Tune is the better choice). But the prepaid AC, wifi & cable service of Tune is too complicated for me.

Gohotels Cybergate is very conveniently located along EDSA, a cab away from NAIA and other international airports - taxis abound so no problem if you don't have your own car or a rental. The adventurous might try Manila's public transpo system (but not during rush hours please!)- bus stops and MRT stations are within walking distance.

I booked online more than a month before my stay, and I got a really good price (booking months before is even better). I printed out the confirmation and presented it to the Front Desk and I was checked in less than 5 minutes! Incredible, right? Immediately, I was given 2 card keys - no need to request (most hotels will give just one and you have to "request" for another; very convenient if you want to leave your room's AC on while you're out and come back to a nice cool room!) I remember staying in some hotels in Europe where only one keycard is provided and the moment you remove the keycard from the wall slot, all the lights in the room and the corridors will turn off! You have to be really "creative" so you don't stumble down the stairs or bump into walls!

The rooms are basic but really clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was also better than those in the pricier, starred hotels - super spacious for a budget hotel! Toiletries are limited but at least some were provided (staying in budget hotels means bringing your own toiletries because most don't provide any). But no worries, there is a convenience store at the ground floor and a restaurant, plus a mall (Robinson's Forum) a few steps away where you can buy almost anything you might need during your stay. And a bank and several ATMs for all your cash needs.

The "No eating inside room" policy was stated in the documents sent with the confirmation, but like most people I didn't read that too fine a print. So I was surprised because that was the first time I've encountered this policy. I can understand the reasoning behind it and I was fine with that.

Gohotels has probably the most spacious lobbies of most budget hotels. Every floor has one, and there are a lot of seating for guests who will be eating, conversing, or using their gadgets to connect to the free wifi.

And this is where Gohotels excel the most - wifi connection and lots of sockets for charging your tablets, phones, laptops, etc. (Other hotels like Tune has only one electrical socket per room!) No need to borrow from the Front Desk, or buy or bring your own adaptor as all sockets are the usual 2-pronged flat ones used by most gadgets. We were able to charge several phones, a tablet, a laptop, digicam ALL at the same time!

If you expect room service, a pool, a gym, staff at your beck and call, toiletries, laundry, tour offerings, etc. - don't stay in this hotel. All the things they don't provide are clearly stated in their website. So there is no reason to complain that there's no room service, etc. But if Gohotels can provide hot/cold water dispenser in the lobbies - this will be greatly appreciated!

Surprisingly, a lot of foreigners patronize this hotel - mostly families with small children. Gohotels is not just for everyJuan, but for everyone, it seems!

Room Tip: The giant billboards along EDSA are lighted 24/7, so request a room away from them if you prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently checked in to this hotel and I could say that this is a great value hotel compared to others. staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds which is very relaxing. The location is also convenient for me because it is near at Robinsons Mall. The good thing about this hotel is they offer a security safe-locker for personal belongings. I recommend this hotel for every Juan whose been looking for a cheap place to stay. two thumbs up for an excellent experience..^_^

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First thing I noticed was the spacious, well-lit and secure lobby. The staff were very nice and accomodating as well. They also gave out complimentary snacks upon check-in. :) Try to request a room on the 6th floor and with a window view! The hotel is just a walking distance from Robinsons Pioneer so that's quite convenient, yey! It's a simple hotel, really. As many say, it's "no fuss" indeed! Just make sure to book early so you'll get cheaper rates. Would like to go back here and also tempted to experience their other branches as well!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza

Address: UG/F, Robinsons Cybergate Plaza EDSA corner Pioneer Street, Mandaluyong, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to gohotels.ph - "a place for every Juan!" Pay only for what you need and get the best rates by booking early! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Hotels Cybergate Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.