We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Glorietta shopping mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Crown Regency Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1026 A. Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Near Glorietta shopping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

1) very near Glorietta shopping mall, very convenience if you like shopping
2) hotel are very helpful in getting taxi for us
3) We need to pay extra of 2000Peso for early check in and also late check out
4) Rooms are ok if you are not fuzzy
5) Hotel allow us to use their computer for our flight check in

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Cindyliew12,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this brief and informative review. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, and that our staff took the initiative in helping you procure a taxi. We hope that overall, your stay with us was more than satisfactory and that we met your rightly held expectations. We hope to welcome you in any of our Crown Regency hotels in the near future.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    106
    71
    37
    16
See reviews for
26
43
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was scheduled to stay at the Crown Regency this past May for 1 evening. I even arrived early for check-in. When I returned to check-in from shopping at Green Hills, the day supervisor told me I had to be transferred to another hotel. I was not happy because according to Expedia, my room was guaranteed. After a 4 hour delay to check-in, the evening supervisor corrected the problem upon his arrival. I appreciated the diligence of the evening supervisor. The next day, the manager of the facility was apologetic regarding the inconvenience. I like the Crown Regency because of its location as I have stayed at this place a number times over the past several years. Hopefully, my next stay at the Crown Regency will be smoother at the check-in process.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Greg A,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us last May. First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your trips with us over the years have been satisfactory and that they have brought you to continuously stay with us. We would like to extend our sincerest of apologies for the inconvenience that may have been caused during your most recent stay with us. We are glad that the supervisors were able to sort out the matter, and were able to turn your stay around before your departure from our hotel.

At a balance, we are hoping that you had a wonderful stay and that your continuous loyalty to the Crown Regency Hotels live on. Thank you!

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

First thing I noticed in the hotel is that it looks old; the dark-colored furniture, antique decors, faint orange lighting, and the building's facade in badly need of a repaint job. It's a four-story building that looks small and lonely compared to the hotel siting across the street, Dusit Thani.

The room though was decent and clean. First thing I liked about it, it has a huge closet. There's a huge mirror in the bathroom and the table sink is also big. What I loved most about it is the bath tub.

The room was almost perfect except for four things:

- The bath tub doubles as the shower area.
- The toilet has no bidet and no dipper (tabo) in sight. So imagine how hard it is to wash your fanny after doing your business. True there is a bath tub, but can you really stand the thought of washing your tush in the same place, which you fill with water to soak yourself in? That's totally unhygienic (we did call them to ask for a dipper but to no avail so I ended up buying one).
- There is a blow dryer, but it stops working every so often.
- The hotel staff knew that there were two of us, yet they only provided toiletries for one person.

My friend also had a little discussion with some of the receptionists when she checked-in. See, she had an early flight from Cebu and so she reached the hotel at around 7:00. Early check-in though would cost her 2,000 pesos so she decided against it. They told her to come back at 11:00 a.m but when she did they said there was no available room yet. If that was true, then why did they tell her to pay 2,000 for early check-in before?

Crown Regency is not perfect, but I would still give it a three out of five. For what it's worth, we had a decent room and our stay wasn't entirely bad.

For this stay we paid over 8,000 pesos through Agoda.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Marge G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is through the feedback of our customers that we are able to improve the services of our hotel. First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you and your party. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the hotel's appearance and service, and has been distributed to the respective departments concerned.

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the negligence of our housekeeping staff. We will be doubling our efforts to address the concerns that you have raised above. Again, thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The good:
1. Good location: if you want to shop then shop till you drop- glorietta and greenbelt is walking distance from the hotel

2. Breakfast was not bad. Good blend of some filipino and western food.


Can do better:
1. I was not impressed with the welcoming from the staff. Filipinos are well known to be warm and polite and always smiling. That's not what i experienced. Maybe that person had a rough day! Just saying...

2. I was not happy with the way i was asked to pay for my entire stay when i checked it. It was as if i was not allowed to stay in the hotel until i had paid the entire stay.

3. The rooms are spacious-i got the corner room- but the bathroom was old and some renovation must be done orherwise the hotel will be getting more negative commenta in the future.

4. Breakfast area is a bit
Small, especially when it is full of clients.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear TinaH19,

Thank you very much for taking the time off to give us a feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate the feedback of our guests as it is through these that we are able to work on our hotel to be able to serve you better.

For the concerns that you have raised above, I have no excuses to give, but please accept my sincerest of apologies for the inconvenience that these elements may have caused you. At Crown Regency, we aim to meet and exceed the standards that our guests have so rightly set when staying with us.

It is our regret that we were not able to make your stay more favorable. Rest assured we have shared your concerns with the respective departments conerned and are doubling the efforts to address them. Again, thank you for your invaluable comments.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here alone for 1 night last Jan 2014 for a layover. Booked this room for less than P3,000/night with breakfast at Agoda website.

The Standard Room has a comfy queen size bed (which I like the most!), 32inches LCD Tv, Work desk and the toilet size is acceptable and has a bath tub. They have a free Internet/Wifi connection. I was given a room that has a small window - infront of another building.

Breakfast - they have a very few selections only. Don't expect too much.

Staff were all helpful and attentive.

Location is just only 5 minutes walk to Shopping Malls: SM Makati, Glorietta and Landmark. And about 20-30 minutes drive to the Airport. There are a lot of taxis waiting outside the Hotel. No need to book for the Hotel's expensive airport transfer.

Overall, it is a basic Hotel with an awesome location. I am not bothered that the Hotel room is a bit dark. In fact, I like that type of room. I can get my sleep easily. I did not spend much time in the Hotel as I went out for the whole day to shop. I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear iTextSpeak,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to meet or exceed the standards that have been set by our guests, and we are very happy to hear that the hotel was able to serve your needs.

Your comments have been most helpful, as we are a hotel that is continuously improving. We will keep note of the elements that need much improvement and will be doubling our efforts to bring our hotel to excellence.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

good room compare to the price
great location can walk to shopping center.


the staff are not professional. every times i ask them something they have no answer for me. even i ask for a map :( it like talking to the wall. so i give up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear chunya-cow,

First of all, on behalf of Crown Regency Hotel Makati we would like to extend our sincerest of apologies. We have shared your concern to the department concerned and rest assured we will be working on improving our customer service. At Crown Regency, we have set a standard that our guests have rightly expected from us and to hear about such incidences saddens us. We regret that we were not able to make your stay more pleasurable.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding our hotel. It is through customer feedback that we are able to improve our hotel in order to consistently meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong SAR
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Some reviews said it's good to stay in Makati because is convenient to the shopping centers and attractions.

But if you're just staying in Manila for 1 day as a stop over before go to island.I think it's better to stay around the attractions instead of Makati.

Because it's quite far away from Intramuros,Mall of Asia,Rizal Park,Ocean Park....these attractions just on the opposite side of Makati.

The hotel is old and seems lack of renovation.Room size is average,the air conditioning is not working very well...the lights in the room are weak....

Not bad,not good if you just stay for 1 night here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Tiffany L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you decided to stay with us in Makati, although it was far away from the tourist destinations you wanted to visit, nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay.

We have noted the concerns you have raised regarding our hotel, and we have already informed the respective departments concerned. We will double our efforts in maintaining the aesthetics of our hotel and we apologize that we were not able to meet the standards you so rightly have when staying at a Crown Regency Hotel.
Again we would like to thank you for your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel

Address: 1026 A. Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Makati
Regency Hotel Crown
Crown Regency Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.