We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, big rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter Suites to your Saves list
Jupiter Suites
102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location, big rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I was impressed by the size of the room, I was not expecting such a big one! The main attractive of this hotel in my opinion is the location, right in the heart of Makati, you can walk to the Greenbelt malls in 10-15 mins. The rooms are cheap and generally clean, only problems I encountered were a big cockroach in the toilet and the noise from the air conditioning units outside the window which was a bit annoying. Free WiFi only at the reception, free LAN is available in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
9
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Pros
<$50 per night
Friendly staff
They moved me when I was unhappy with my room (and the room was an improvement)
Location (if you need to be near Makati for cheap)
Wifi in room

Cons
Loud traffic at all hours of the night
Cockroach crawling on my sink when I woke up in the morning
Old bedding

Summary
Request a room on the backside of the hotel for no street noise. You can find nicer hotels for the same price range outside of Makati.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the hotel to eliminate street noise.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrabomberra
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Jupiter Suites are well located in Bel Air, Makati and offer very large rooms for an affordable price. Good value for money, especially for this area.

The rooms at the back are quiet. Cleanliness is OK. Staff are friendly. The place is dated but comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Best location when visiting the french embassy or places near it. It's walking distance to the embassy, and in the busy part of makati. And the price is so cheap. We only paid 2,500.00. But we do get what we paid for. The place was clean enough. The elevator was busted when we stayed there, and the room was dripping since it was raining hard outside.

Room Tip: You might want to get the rooms below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in December. Given the ratings here, I feel I need to clarify a few things.

I remember two things particularly, one was the poor lighting in the old tired bathroom, made shaving almost impossible. The other was the terrace from my room facing Jupiter ave. It had not been cleaned/swept since opening day of the hotel (?). It was more of a huge ashtray than a terrace. Also the terrace/screen door and the window let all the noise from Jupiter ave easily come through.

Didn't try the breakfast, no need to do that at the hotel, plenty of choices 2 min away, including a great food court at the Pacific Star bldg on Makati ave and Gil Puyat ave., and a KFC right next door open till 10pm I believe.

The rooms are big, the cleaning and security staff very polite and helpful, but make no mistake, this is an old budget hotel in a good location. Four nights was enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is a nice hotel if your on a budget, because it's near the best location in Manila, known as Makati. Jupiter Suite is close to many bars and restaurants, and you can catch a jeepney for only 7 pesos to Green belt, where all the middle-class and high-class stores are situated. they have free computers downstairs that you can use, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are not the most modern, but they are clean, and for the price in this location, it is hard to beat. Overall, hotels in the Philippines are either very budget or very luxury, so unless you have the type of work that lets you stay at Four Seasons, this is not a bad place for the price. The worse thing is finding a cab from here during rush hour.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had no problems with anything but my booking (I didn't receive an email confirmation) Even without this the hotel staff was friendly and said it was no problem. I would recommend this hotel and also stayed here again the day before I departed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Suites

Address: 102 Jupiter Street | Bel Air, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter Suites - A best choice budget hotel rate deal in Makati, Metro Manila, assures you of a stay that’s extra special. With the hotel’s location in the heart of the Makati Central Business District, you’ll be a stone’s throw away from the city’s finest business, dining, entertainment, and shopping areas. Newly renovated rooms Moreover, our reasonably priced rooms are spacious and cozily fitted with a cable TV, Wifi connection Internet access, and refrigerator. Jupiter Suites combines such remarkable comforts with hospitable services, promising an urban retreat that is simply extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jupiter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Suites Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.