We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Inn business hotel..Near Landmark and Glorietta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Inn Business Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower Inn Business Hotel
Save
You added Tower Inn Business Hotel to your Saves list
1002 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Makati
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tower Inn business hotel..Near Landmark and Glorietta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

4x weve been in this Hotel.Tower inn makati near to all Shopping Center ,like Glorietta,SM,greenbelt..etc.we always booked Junior Suite room..nice room and comfy bed w/ breakfast,friendly staff,nice Restaurant,they have also buffet lunch and buffet miryenda.every year when we visit philippines i always choose to stay in this Hotel..they dont have swimming pool but it dosnt matter,..thanks Tower inn Hotel for making our vacation wonderful..

Room Tip: book Junior Suite,can see greenbelt from your window room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not my first time to stay in this Hotel over the last 5 years and it has remained the same without surprises , Breakfast is basic although not really for westerners its manageable , Rooms are ok and clean again basic but who wants to stay 24 hours in your room ! They do now need a facelift in my opinion...... Wifi is poor in the lobby and not any better in the rooms they should upgrade connection as im sure its business people using the place mostly like myself.

The reason i return to the hotel again and again is not because its the best but because its the best as in walking distance to the biggest Malls in Manila plus its reasonably priced to most of the others in the area.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms are better than the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Love the location. I can just walk from hotel to glorietta and greenbelt.
The breakfast is acceptable, just dont have much variety for western guest.
Room wise is fine. Stayed for three night during our manila visit.Price of the rooms are okay.
Just not a new design hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After bad experiences in other Manila hotels I was very happy to come upon the Tower Inn and stayed there every time I was back in Manila. The location is perfect, not very far from anything and walking distance to two gigantic malls, as well as Ayala Triangle which is a good place to go for dinner or walking. The area of Manila is very nice and I felt safe walking around. I wish the hotel offered WiFi in the rooms (it's only available in the lobby) and I had problems getting hot water, but other than that I was very happy with my stay at Tower Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has only one advantage and this is good location. Room was small and it wasn’t dirty however also not very clean.
It was fine for exploring Manila. This was my first stay in this country so I appreciate that location was convenience and price more or less too.
I would recommend this hotel only for short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Room Type: Deluxe Regular Twin
Cost: Php 2, 800

Frequent Traveler with more than enough experience to compare and evaluate hotels/b&bs/inns (services vis-a-vis the price)

I checked in for an overnight due to the typhoon rampaging throughout the metro.

STAFF/SERVICE: The worst hotel front desk staff I've ever encountered. Ever.
Nobody got my bags/things. They do not answer queries well nor do they disclose what are the things they need from you and explain why they need it when you book a room. Upon a query with regards to my credit card transaction, the front desk manager/staff (male) just gave a pissed-off-stare as he swiped the card.

He had no manners at all. When I handed the driver's license for Identification, he handed it to a staff from the corner of the lobby who went in the office and photocopied it. Amidst my: "Sir, can you please explain why...?" (Due process please?) Again, he stares blankly at me as he folds the photocopy. Not answering.

Was he taking advantage of the fact that I was in dire need of a room to stay in considering I was drenched from the rain outside?

Please take note of the basics of human conduct. :( Be polite given that I am a paying customer anyway. When a customer seeks to know, as a hotelier, one should have the decency to say: "Ma'am, (state purpose), we are going to photocopy this card. Would that be okay?" If they do not know then politely say so and follow up with "I can call someone who can explain this better..." because again, hotels should live and breathe hospitality.

The free breakfast is only until 10:30 am. They do not send it up your room which is unreasonable considering that it is only a plated set and not a buffet.

The only one who was commendable was the security guard (who doubled as a valet). He had a ready smile on his face, he answered queries well and had the patience to help with parking concerns.

The next day, when I checked out, there was a couple arguing with another front desk staff regarding payment concerns and again, they were greeted with a blank stare.

Room: The A/C unit needs to be changed. The spring bed is already lopsided due to wear and tear. It needs to be changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Price is ok for a bed and breakfast.
Location is perfect, near glo, gbelt and landmark, all walking distance.
Room is small, but it is clean.
Breakfast is delicious.

Staffs are nice especially 'kuya guard' who reserved a slot for us in the parking. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Inn Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Inn Business Hotel

Address: 1002 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Makati
Number of rooms: 233
Also Known As:
Tower Inn Business Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Inn Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.