We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice event for seminar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Manila to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Makati
Greenacres, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice event for seminar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I attend a seminar for hotel restaurant association member. I like there lobby lounge and the bar. My only suggestion they need to put a buffet style restaurant, because mostly there food is Thai food. But the service good, front desk was polite.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamMatayat, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear mj_2669

Thank you for the wonder4ful review and I am delighted the children thoroughly enjoyed their stay and that the staff made a fuss of them whilst they were with us.

I look forward to your returning the next time you are in Manila.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    452
    170
    67
    45
See reviews for
186
221
125
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed in thi hotel many times and this time was still a great experience. I was with my kids even though this was a business trip (as my kids are on holidays and my husband is also overseas) and they have made sure that my kids are comfortable as well

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms not facing the main road (EDSA) so that it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyriamMatayat, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Barbara E

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your returning to Dusit Thani the next time you are in Makati.

Yours sincerely

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been visiting & staying in this hotel for more than ten years, 4 to 5 times a year. My recent stay is 14July14 to 19July and stayed in a Junior Suite. I must say the staff never fail to impress me with their smile, jovial attitude, enthusiasm, attention and care. Excellence friendly staff at Front Desk , Concierge and the Basix Hotel Bfast Restaurant. Great Service !!. Hotel facilities is already great and still upgrading to be better. Location is excellence for shopping, restuarants and transportation. Will always come back to this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your loyal patronage and for the excellent review following your recent stay with us.

Your feedback has been more gratifying and this will certainly encourage us to continue to excel and offer genuine service to all our valued guests.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located in a busy district,rooms are clean,however,toilet aint bright enough. Was staying in their suite and since it was my first visit to makati so i was expecting something better for the price i paid. Nothing impressive though,might stay again for the location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Urgenta,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you found our property below par following your recent stay with us.

We have currently 200 rooms under an intensive renovation to improve the facility of our guests and we urge you to return to us to experience the new room later this year.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked an executive suite for a price way more affordable than a deluxe room in the nearby Shangri-La. It was a great room with complete amenities.

When I booked on the website, there was an option "Executive Suite Twin" so I took that option thinking it had twin beds. But when we checked in, I was informed all suites only have king beds. I think they should update their website to take that option off so as not to confuse others.

We arrived around 1:30pm and the room wasn't ready yet. We were given welcome drinks and there were options. I got to choose to have a glass of beer which made me happy. :)

I guess they don't have housekeeping staff all day long. We left our room at 2:30am to join a half marathon so we left the make up room light on. We got back around 7:30am but the room was not made up. It doesn't really bother me since we were only there for a night.

The wait staff at the Basix Restaurant were the friendliest.

Lastly, I was surprised at the quietness of the room considering the hotel is just right along EDSA.

Considering the price and the service, I will be back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ferdinand L,

We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Indeed, majority of our Executive Suites are configured with King size beds, we also have commence the extensive room renovations recently, consequently, we have limited Executive Suite Twin.

in reference to your other concerns, the hotel standard check-in time is 2:00PM, however, we can arrange for an early check-in if there's an advice prior and subject to availability. We urge you to stay with us again to experience the new facilities soon.



Your sincerely,

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This 5 star hotel was amazing, it has everything a 5 star place should have and more. The staff members were always friendly and polite, our rooms were always clean and spotless and the service was incredible. Particularly by this lovely woman by the name of Sharon Gan who was very quick to accommodate us to all our needs. She ensured we were always comfortable and it felt like being at home. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Soda D,

It is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that the service provided to you was up to your expectation.

Rest assured we are going to share your glowing commendation with our Ms. Sharon Gan. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My first time I stayed here was in 2009 and was amazed with the service and treatment from all the friendly staff. Came back for a holiday again and of course I stayed here (July 2014), the buffet breakfast was amazing, all the staff were very friendly and always greeted everyone with the warmest smiles. I love coming back here the place is very spacious and the service from all staff specially from Sharon Gan was so accomodating. Location is amazing all the shopping centres are within walking distance. Can't wait for my next holiday and see the new renovations :)

Room Tip: Executive Suites all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Odie G,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share you thoughts about your recent stay with us.

Your kind words regarding the hotel are highly appreciated. Guest’s satisfaction of our guests is our main priority and we are glad that you appreciate this gesture. Rest assured we will share your positive comments with our Ms. Sharon Gan.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Willats
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Manila

Address: Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
#8 Family Hotel in Makati
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Manila is situated in the heart of the Philippines’ premiere financial district located 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country’s major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 538 guest rooms and suites, 11 meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, seven bars and restaurants – Basix, Benjarong, Dusit Gourmet, Pool Bar, Lobby Lounge, Tosca and Umu; DFiT Fitness Center and Devarana Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Hotel Manila
Dusit Makati
Manila Dusit Thani Hotel
Dusit Hotel Makati
Dusit Thani Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.