We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Somerset Millennium Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Somerset Millennium Makati to your Saves list
Somerset Millennium Makati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Beijing, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good size room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Service is ok. Price is good as compare to other leading hotel nearby. Room is spacious and well equipped. Location is good and near to greenbelt. Not 5 star but suffice for the rate one is paying. Suitable for family as room size is big and equipped with kitchen. Don't expect 5 star hotel and you will be fine. It is a service apartment with 4 star facilities. Breakfast selection is poor. There is an average size gymn which work for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetMillennium, Manager at Somerset Millennium Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Millennium, Makati!

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Millennium Makati. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

We have noted your observations on the apartment and especially the breakfast quality. Please be assured that I will coordinate these with the team. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    111
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
29
22
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

With a family of 5, the two bedroom units were a welcome option to adjoining rooms at the regular hotels. My first visit, we were put in Penthouse unit LP1. Showing a little bit of its age, but overall still a nice unit. Second visit, stayed in the 2 bedroom executive unit which was also very nice. Breakfast wasn't all that great but the location and rate worked well for my family. Overall, I would stay there again when travelling with my family.

Room Tip: Great value when travelling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetMillennium, Manager at Somerset Millennium Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Millennium, Makati!

Thank you for taking the time to review our serviced residence and for your very good rating and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, facilities and the location of our property proved to be convenient on your end. It’s comforting to know that you had a relaxing and that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. Rest assured that your concern regarding the breakfast quality is relayed to our F&B operator for their utmost attention.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Yes, breakfast is pretty bad and hotel is showing its age but the pluses outweigh the minus. This is our 2nd stay in this property - the first time, I went with my colleagues and have seen most of the rooms, from studio (modern, nice and newly renovated) to penthouse and 2 bedroom apartments (not so nice, needs renovation). This time round, I stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which is clean and comfortable. King size bed firm, pillows too soft. Bathroom lights practical but aesthetically odd combination of white fluorescent and warm yellow. But the location!! Hotel is located on a quiet Aguirre street but turn left, 5 mins away is Greenbelt and my favorite hair salon, David and local food, Fely J's. Turn right, next floor is Karada spa, even though not the most relaxing, works wonder for my back. Tried the spa in the basement of the hotel too - reasonably priced and quite good. Overall, good value, I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetMillennium, Manager at Somerset Millennium Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Millennium, Makati!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Serviced Residence and for taking the time to share these invaluable comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you continuously enjoy your stay with us. We are also glad that you liked our location as this is one of the major highlight of our property.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the property.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Overall, it's just an average experience. Being associated with the Ascott name, you have certain expectations to fulfill. There are only two good points to point out but they are great starting points to get better. The staff are welcoming and pleasant. Secondly, the rooms are good sized. Without these two factors, this hotel is a complete fail.

The breakfast is less than adequate. It's the easiest and cheapest to prepare so there's no excuse. Few lukewarm options and poor attempt at continental breakfast options. The egg station comes from the back and come out wrong, with omelets, just bad.

Service, booked a deluxe room with a king bed. Received a room with two twins pushed together, dressed with two twin bed spreads. Took 4 hours to get 2 extra towels. No hot water in the corner rooms. No attendant at the pool to give out towels or take drink orders although there are signs that say otherwise. Sign says registered hotel guest and their guest are allowed at the pool but you can only get 2 pool towels. Do the math and you realize someone's drip drying.

Again, as negative as this report is, this hotel as the ability to be better. I hope they can correct these problems. Undecided whether I will return.

Room Tip: Suites located across elevators are bigger rooms than the ones in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Over 5 days, stayed in both 2-br and 3-br penthouse units (respectively units LP2 and
LP-1).
Surprised that the lift landing on 31st floor with just three larger units was not well maintained. The double leaf doors were not even perfectly fitted; finger width gap affording a peep from the outside.
Upon checking into LP-2, had to complain about the air-conditioning. Turned out that the filters were FULLY clogged, technicians removed filters at both bedrooms and dining room for washing. As a result, sweated for an hour after check-in.
Breakfast at Opal was just passable. Staff training is so obviously lacking. One morning we had to personally joined 2 tables to sit three of us. Chief waiter simply said "sorry, no table yet" when simply enjoining tables would seat us.
Leaves one wondering if Ascott group ever audit this property.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

we booked a two bedroom two bath over spring break week and we were very pleasantly surprised. the accommodations were excellent - rooms were big and comfortable, reasonably priced, the staff was very friendly and efficient, breakfast was good (and a lot of choices) plus the property was centrally located close to greenbelt, landmark and my mother's condo which made it easy to be visiting with family during this short stay. definitely will book again on our next trip back to the philippines. we have recommended it to a number of friends already.

we also went to the spa in the building - that was only an "OK" since the 'rooms' were only protected by cloth curtains and you can hear the staff talking while having your massage....

what was good though was the japanese wellness center next door - Karada - I wish I had discovered it earlier. was there twice in 3 days, and wished I was able to do more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel whilst on a longish visit to Manila. Chose the hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. The location is very good, within walking distance to Greenbelt, Landmark, and Glorietta so everything was close at hand. Also close to Legazpi Market if you are there on a Sunday. Had a mini apartment with a lounge and a bedroom and found this very comfortable. Also found that the kitchen gave me the good option to cook which I liked very much. Just a couple of negatives. I liked the breakfast but hated the coffee at breakfast. The coffee is provided by machine and always came with sugar which I hate. Would be good if the coffee could be sugar free (I chose tea after I found that I could not remove the sugar!). A bigger negative is that the wifi was expensive and should be free. Wifi is an essential to business travel and any hotel that charges for it is gouging its customers - the hotel gets marked down a point for this.
All in all a good and comfortable hotel - would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetMillennium, Manager at Somerset Millennium Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Millennium, Makati!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, as our goal is to provide our guests the most seamless stay possible. We are pleased that our location proved to be an advantage for you during your stay. Our location is certainly a highlight and an advantage for our residents.

On the internet, it is true that for some travel agency bookings we charge a nominal fee for the WIFI and we would like to invite you to visit our website for packages that will suit your needs.

On the feedback regarding the coffee served during breakfast please rest assured that this is reiterated to our F&B concessionaire so that they may look into it.

We look forward to welcome you back here in Somerset Millennium Makati.


Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somerset Millennium Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.