We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines to your Saves list
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK EARLY, SAVE MORE!
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Everything is so-so. The check-in process was not that commendable and you could easily feel and notice that the staff are not that much warm and welcoming.

The hotel is located within, I must say, the red light district of Makati. If you are going to stay with your kids, this hotel should not be on your list.

Though the refurbished room that I stayed in was decent enough for the price. Bathroom is clean. However, the drainage on our room's shower area really sucks big time. Even on the sink!

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the refurbished ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration. We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,
Norazman Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    259
    182
    71
    25
See reviews for
38
70
72
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

this is my second time to stay in this great hotel which i already call it home.

everything went perfect starting from the fast check-in,,, to the great staff and front desk,,,to the great live band at the lobby and the great choice of food from the restaurant with the best cocktails from the bar. ended by the fast check-out

the only thing that i did not like is the wifi in the room... even that my room was the executive!!!!

finally,,, i recommend berjaya again and again....many thanks to the staff and the management

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments that made your stay memorable and enjoyable. Comments like this continue to inspire us to do better in servicing our guests and clients.

Rest assured that the compliments will be extended to the people who helped to creating memorable total experiences to your stay.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

As hotels go the berjaya is a very good standard .,rooms are clean and tidy bathrooms although not luxery class are clean . This hotel has entertainment in the lobby in the evening where the musicians are top qualty and if your a wine drinker the house wine is drinkable ,cost per night is about 5000 pecos which for makati so not bad

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and good comments about our hotel have very good standard, clean room, tidy bathroom and every evening musicians are top quality that made your stay memorable and value for money.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I love the place the rooms are great the staff is friendly I was there in February 20 days and then in march for 20 days and I back in april both my wife to be had a great time there the breakfast was just great the live bands every night is the best thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and good comments about great room, friendly staff, great breakfast and best live band every night that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times,as the rates are usually quite competitive. It's about a 20 minute walk to Greenbelt Mall, which is fine as long as it's not raining and the traffic can sometimes make a taxi ride 10-20 minutes anyway.

There is a smaller mall near the hotel with some bars, cafes, etc and the immediate area nearby has been coming up in the last few years.

At night there are some sketchy people in the area but nothing you won't see in any other major city in the US or city in the Philippines.

I rate it average just because of a few little things...the internet is wildly inconsistent and can't really be depended upon, but overall for the price it's pretty good.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing Pasig has more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

The minor problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. We are committed to you our valued guests and are taking immediate corrective steps.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel that made your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Have been using this hotel for few years now on business visits. Seems that it is getting more and more neglected. Carpet appears to no have cleaned for ages, badly stained. Internet could not be set on my laptop as browser could not redirect to login site. Could not be fixed by IT for 3 days. Noted small cockroaches on breakfast decks, one moving freely on bread basket. Appears they do not care for regular business anymore. Last time I was put in smoking room inspite of well in advance intimation about my non-smoking requirement. This time they put me in twin bed room inspite of well in advance intimation of single queen/king bed room requirement. Ultimately cut out booking for six days shifted out on third day.

Yes breakfast spread is good though. Room size is good. Location is good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not as close to the airport as I thought. Some websites say 4km but its more like 9km. The hotel is on a side street so no traffic noise is good. The rooms are nice but there is no mini bar or refrigerator. The WiFi is spotty in rooms. My rate included breakfast and it was one of the best I've had. Plenty of options and really tasty. I would stay there just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at Tripadvisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel nice room and best breakfast that made your stay memorable.

The minor problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. We are committed to you our valued guests and are taking immediate corrective steps.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.