We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines to your Saves list
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PHP2066.00++
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Littleton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

the hotel was great,staff was polite and eager to please,we had a small problem with the a/c..called the front desk ..there was a guy there to fix it immediately..it was 11 pm..We had breakfast and lunch with the manager ,she was a lovely person,made us feel special.it was like we knew her all our life..we even traded some recipes.she was amazing.I was so impressed I even asked her for a job cooking lol..i would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite,kitchen 2 bathrooms,large living room..great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel. I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

Comments like this continue to inspire us to do better in servicing our guests and clients. Rest assured that the compliments will be extended to the people who helped to make you stay beyond expectation

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    241
    165
    62
    23
See reviews for
25
62
65
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacloban City, Leyte
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I just came back from Manila yest (May 3, 2013). While in Manila, my sponsor booked as at Berjaya Hotel for a couple of nights. Berjaya Hotel has a great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
There are just a couple of problems that I encountered. First is, I dont know, but I never got a good night's sleep. Bed wasnt comfortable for me. I am usually out cold when my head touches the pillow. Another problem i woke up after may just an hr of sleep and my feet and palm of my hand were itchy. Probable the airconditioning system was really making my skin so dry. So I just kept on applying lotion the whole night as soon as the itch would start again.
No, i will not be staying in this hotel again. Oh and the towels were really thin....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

Very much appreciate your comments about the great location of our hotel and staffs friendliness.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

the location is great for walking around the Makati area. easy to find many bars, go-gos and great cheap restaurants. The staff was top-shelf all the way. From check in to the door security. All remembered me and were very friendly and professional. I had left a shirt behind after checkout, when I came back through Manila 2 days later the shirt was waiting for me! Thanks again! The only downer was I had thought that the pool was outdoor. It was on the 5th floor I think & was all indoor. The pool was fine, open-air to be fair but no possible way to nap in the sun. Also don't bother with breakfast at Berjaya. Not that great & kinda pricey. For a short stay this hotel is a great pick.

Room Tip: eat breakfast at Whozat in Makati. Pub style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel during your recent stay.

Very much appreciate your comments about the great location of our hotel and the top-shelf of all our staffs, very friendly and professional.

As for the other comment that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. We are committed to you our valued guests and are taking corrective steps.

Looking forward to meeting you when you are back to stay with us again.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

my room was not like on the pictures.tv is quite old.carpet clean but old.smell was not to good but ok as cant open the window.16th floor.no idea how other hotels in the area..but many of them.reception is fast.if u book online they ask for deposit!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Appreciate that you posted a review here at Trip Advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for checking in you to a room with old TV as we currently are replacing the balance of few rooms with old TV and for your info we are one of the Hotel with bigger room in the same category in Makati area.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Okay hotel. Nice rooms, service. The pool was horridly cold and not scenic. Was never brave enough to enter the pool again. City Garden has a really nice pool on the roof just down the street. Spa was closed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your stay here in our hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

Very much appreciate your comments about the nice rooms and service of our hotel

For info our swimming pool do not equip with hot water facilities and the hotel never have any Spa operation in Hotel before

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
givaatiim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

stayed twice at this hotel, each stay for 1 night. The hotel has great location, it's very clean and provides good atmosphere. We liked it's bar and resturant and the rooms were big enough and very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your great stay with us.
Very much appreciate your comments about the great location of our hotel and you like our bar, restaurant and room.
Looking forward to meeting you when you are back to stay with us for the third time.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Berjaya for 10 days ( starting 11th march 2013) at the excustive room at 23rd club floor... It was a good, clean and spacious room... Bathroom is clean but the hot water need a little time to get warm...

The staff are so so friendly , i never felt they are haztating to do my requists... Check in was so fast and as i requist throw my booking online at berjaya.com...

The resturant is good ... Many choices at the menu and the life band is amazing...

The saftey is high inside and around the hotel...

The location is great for buisness trip.... Near to every thing you need and also near to a lot of nightlife places....

I recomendthe the hotel... And for sure gonna stay there next time...

Thank you berjaya hotel staff... Thanks mr. Andrew ( bell boy) night shift... Thanks mr. Tall guy( i caaled like this) at side door night shift... Thanks mr. Gerry the driver of hotel taxi... Thanks me. John And mark at returant

Thanks and Regards...
Engr. Turki althubaity
Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerjayaMakatiHotel, Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Engineer Turki Althubaity

Greetings from Berjaya Makati Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel.

I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our staff that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Berjaya Makati Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Aurora Rementilla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;