We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vanilla Glazed dougnut” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Jaka Bldg., 6780 Ayala Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Bakeries in Makati
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Vanilla Glazed dougnut”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I love their vanilla cake donut because the dough and texture of this is not like their regular dough nut. The only complain is that it's too sweet. I had to pair it with unsweetened brewed coffee all the time to balance off the sweetness of the dough nut.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“too sweet but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The pair of their toooo sweet donuts and coffee is ok for me. Im not really in to their donuts because its the coffee that I wanted. It is just near our office so I can buy here whenever I wanted to

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite, Cavite City, Philippines
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not my taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I'm not a big fan of Krispy Kreme but I also like their doughnuts. My boyfriend and I stayed here when I was waiting for my shift to start, since my office is in the building right beside it. It was the first time that we tried their Hot Latte and it was bitter, at least for us because we don't drink too much coffee. We ended up adding a lot of creamer and sugar to make it taste better. I'll probably just stick with their chillers next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had three boxes of assorted doughnuts before my trip to Baguio last Saturday. The attendant was quick. Very advisable if your in a rush.

The location is very ideal as it is just 3 counts away from my office's building. Enough said.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Krispy Kreme Doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We always go here if our sweet tooth likes a taste of soft and delicious donuts, this place is very convenient for us because it close to where we work. The overall design inside is well thought of its sleek and modern at the same time all the staff would greet you when you enter the store.They also have lots of flavor of coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.