We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Bar

Burger Bar
Greenbelt 2, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 625-2792
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 913 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I am not a meat eater so I don't go for burgers but this place is awesome. If I had to be bad for a day and eat meat, the burgers here are worth being sinful for a day or a meal because they are goooood.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Angeles
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“I Love Burger Bar's The Bleu double pattie tribute!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Burger Bar is owned by the same people as 8 Cuts Burger!

My husband and son are Burger People!!! Consequently, we've had burgers here, there and everywhere:) Me? I eat burgers, but there's other things I'd rather order first. Which makes it a big surprise that I actually LOVE Burger Bar's The Bleu double pattie tribute:))) I did ask for extra bleu cheese on the side, too.

The boys rave about The Piggy, The Bar Burger, The Hangover Burger, The Rising Shroom and the 4 Cheese Chuck---all with double patties, of course. This isn't the place to count calories. You might as well add Onion Rings, Crinkle-cut Potatoes, or Fries. Go all the way I say!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Best burgers I've had in Manila, and probably anywhere in the world actually. Relaxed setting, good for a casual meal with your buddies. I like the "build your own burger" concept that's available if you don't want to pick something straight from the menu. Besides the toppings, you are able to select your own cut of the beef used. Good margaritas as well! Highly recommended! Been several times and already looking forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I am a burger fan, and overseas, it is difficult to find one made the American way (no beetroot or other extraneous ingredients). So I was pleasantly surprised at Burger Bar. These are really, really good burgers. You can get several mixtures or beef in them, and this optimizes taste with juiciness. These burgers are not only good for Asia, but these would be considered good burgers in the US as well.

The price is pretty darn good, too, and I think the burgers are as good, if not better, than American up-scale burgers costing two to three times as much. I dined at a famous burger restaurant in Las Vegas recently, and except for the size (the Burger Bar burger was smaller), the taste of the Burger bar burger was better and much less expensive than the $16 Vegas burger.

This is one of my "must stops" anytime I am in Manila now.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great burgers, great taste, good staff. If I could have one food to eat daily its the four cheese burger from Burger bar. Yum! Add the fries and some milkshake then its heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bar also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.