We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Raffles Makati to your Saves list
Raffles Makati
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% - 20% Off Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Negros Island, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“High class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I write this review based on the fact this is a luxury, high end hotel. Having stayed in quite a number of hotels in Makati over the years, we thought we'd give this new hotel a try.

If you are looking for a classy, well run and luxurious hotel for business or pleasure this is the one you want. It easily beats the competition in Makati - I haven't stayed at the Fairmont, so maybe I am wrong on this! The pre-arrival assistance and customer service is really excellent, they make a special effort to ensure your stay will be as good as it can be.

The staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgable - always looking to help you which I loved! The long bar is chilled out and the cocktails are exceptional. The one thing that made me think twice about the quality, was the buffet breakfast. Don't get me wrong, the restaurant is lovely, and the breakfast was extensive, but it just wasn't as good as I hoped it to be. But this really is bottom of the barrel stuff. We did order breakfast to our room one morning, pre-ordered the night before, and it was perfect.

The Junior Suite was exactly what we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable, and room service efficient. I could certainly live in one of these! Very comfortable indeed.

We didn't make it to the spa, or the pool unfortunately so I can't comment on these.

All in all, worth every penny. Would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
39
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Otsu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in different hotels here in the Philippines but this is the best ever, from room, ambience ,services complementary services...the best ever . They can be rated for me as the best compared to all the hotels I've been all over the world....and my husband and me travel a lot and the feeling is mutual.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very good location in Makat, Manila. Classic and elegant interior design of the suite give you a feeling to be home. All the staff are extremely polite and helpful. And they give you a feeling of being a special person.
The 2 Pools and Spa also Great. At the Long Bar you can enjoy you evening drinks an food. And dont forget the Secirty, you feel very safe. Looking forward to be back again at Raffles in Makati.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are well trained and extremely helpful. Rooms are large and well appointed. Pool, spa etc great. Afternoon tea and evening drinks in Writer's Bar are delightful. I was given late check out until 5.00pm! Breakfast has lots of healthy options. Looked after from start to finish.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Raffles Makati lives up to the expectations surrounding the Raffles brand. In addition to the classic and elegant interior design of the lobby and rooms, the level of staff service is impeccable. Upon entering the lobby, to being escorted to your suite, the staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. This is why one stays at a hotel that is the caliber of Raffles Makati.

Yes, it is nice. Yes, the food is great. Yes, the toiletries and aromas are luxurious. But what makes this hotel stand out is the genuine willingness of the staff to make your stay a magical experience. They remember your name after you check in.

And this has got to be the most comfortable bed ever!!! Makes it a challenge if you're in town for business. :)

The staff is extremely proactive...everything from my early morning coffee to my taxi ride to the airport, the staff really exceed all expectations. The bellhop actually walked out in the rain to find me a taxi so that I could make my international flight!

I hope all the other hotels take a lesson from Raffles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having stayed at the Peninsula, both Shangri-La hotels, the Sofitel, Maxims, etc., this is by far and away the nicest, most luxurious stay we've had in Manila. We enjoyed in-room check-in, an overview of the suite by our butler, tremendous room service, etc., etc. The customer service was world-class. By way of comparison, we'd just come from Amanpulo. So, our standard was out of this world. Nevertheless, the Raffles Makati delivered with flying colors. Look no further!

Room Tip: Get the Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Escape the hustle of Makati - this suite only new hotel is superb!
Lobby is so quiet
Afternoon is perfect - quiet and relaxed - food was excellent
Butler service - all staff were very professional and knew my name from day one

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffles Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Makati

Address: 1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#1 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#1 Spa Hotel in Makati
#1 Business Hotel in Makati
#4 Family Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled charm, endlessly enchanting with unparalleled grace, understated refined and contemporary luxury. Raffles Makati is a legendary oasis of calm and elegance nestled in the most prestigious address of Makati Avenue, in the financial and cultural hub of the Makati district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Raffles Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.