We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Greenbelt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added One Greenbelt Hotel to your Saves list
One Greenbelt Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

this is one of the best mid-range options in the center of Makati,Greenbelt and Glorietta malls are just around the corner and there is a seven eleven store across the street,rooms are spacious( i saw 3 different) and clean,A/C is not latest model but it was fine for us.
it's the perfect choice at this range for a short stay in Manila and especially if your purpose is to do some shopping.Staff was ok, the minor disadvantage of this hotel is the breakfast,very spartan and without choices,consider it as having no breakfast at all. Overall i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
17
27
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is located just a few steps from Greenbelt shopping mall in Makati area, which makes a perfect location for business and leisure.

The hotel is somehow an old building, with ancient a.c, but room have been renovated and are clean and spacious.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is somehow scarce and not so appealing.

Beware, when walking in wear a fleece, a.c is super strong and i was freezing when checking in!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pros. It is really strategically located; Greenbelt and Glorietta are just stone’s throw away from the hotel. I don’t think you can find any other decent hotel in this price range within Makati CBD area. Secondly, the rooms are really modern, they’re clean and smell good, and the linens are high grade. They also supply you with all necessary toiletries. Thirdly, the staffs are very welcoming and pleasant.

Cons. The complimentary breakfast serving amount is quite small and the choice is limited.

Overall, we’ll definitely be going back here and will always be our first choice when in need of a hotel around Makati…=)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Dismal. We stayed one night then headed to the provinces. We realised almost immediately we had left a bag of brand new clothes in the room. Seeing as we had been out of the room all of the previous day and they hadn't cleaned it, we knew housekeeping wouldn't be quick to clean after us. When we called, the front desk said there was nothing in the room. Unfortunately we had already paid for 2 extra nights after our stay in the provinces.
We checked in later in the evening and woke up late the next day. When I went to have a shower, not only did i discover black hair floating around the shower but the shower also flooded as it was leaking from a corner. Felt absolutely sick and the front desk couldn't explain why the shower hadn't been cleaned. Will pay the extra to stay at a better hotel who know what "housekeeping" means.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A day experience staying in One Greenbelt Hotel is relaxing. The room is clean & spacious. The bathroom is quite small but within one's range of acceptability. One drawback during my stay is the room window view, no sunlight or view of the busy street or people passing. I like my room with a great window view. When it comes to hotel staff, they are accomodating and friendly. One Greenbelt is the place to be when you want a reasonable price to stay & walk away to shopping malls & superb restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a great window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, was very impressed , clean, tidy, nice contemporary décor, in room facilities good for basic needs, not huge rooms but again for business when you are out all day and need a place to sleep in peace it works fine. Also friendly staff and in a great location for the price. Money changer, laundry, 7 eleven and Mercury Pharmacy all across the road from the entrance. I don't take breakfast so was not bothered by the cafe on site, if you want a breakfast you have huge choices in Greenbelt in all of the top coffee places and more within 10 minutes walk. For business travellers who wants a clean well located place to sleep and shower and an OK net connection and where windows view etc. are not important it is more than adequate. For the evening you are 5-10 minutes walk from a multitude of restaurants bars and some night life if you want it. Depending on what you need from a hotel, this represents excellent value for money. Will stay again for sure next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed two nights in the 2 double bed room with a 'window with no view'. Overall I found the location to be very convenient, the staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and included toiletries, while the breakfast selection needs a bit of improvement. I wasn't too bothered by the 'window with no view' as I spent most of my time out and about exploring the city. I would gladly stay here again during my next trip and would recommended it to others looking for an affordable stay in Makati.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Greenbelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Greenbelt Hotel

Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Greenbelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your One Greenbelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Greenbelt Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Greenbelt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.