We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find a better hotel in this location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of One Greenbelt Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added One Greenbelt Hotel to your Saves list
One Greenbelt Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Makati
san francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You can find a better hotel in this location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is very simple and the room I had was small with no windows. When I first arrived, the safe was not working but they immediately repaired. The room does not have hot/warm water and the lighting in the bathroom was poor. The location was great, butyou can find a better value for the price. The cafe downstairs was not up to par and disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
17
27
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location - but every thing else about the join sucks. I was given a room that in a former life was a broom cupboard. No outside window and very very small. The cafe attached to the hotel was not very good.

Room Tip: Pick another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very small room but recently renovated and a very enjoyable stay. I chose this hotel as it was very affordable and close to the Greenbelt. If there was more than one person or more than 2 days, would quickly have become a bit limiting. But rooms were great and staff very friendly. The cafe on the ground floor that can be accessed from the hotel lobby was also excellent. Thanks for my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is so clean and the color of the walls makes us relax. The room is small for us since we are travelling with my 2 kids, so we stayed for one day and transfer to another hotel. The good thing about this hotel we were able to reached greenbelt, landmark, glorietta and SM without spending for transportation. It is a good exercise and at the same time we were able to shop, eat and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I found this hotel very good value with the locality being right in the heart of Makati. The Greenbelt malls and restaurants and business areas are in very close proximity. I arrived at the hotel early and had no problem checking into my room. The front desk staff and porters were very obliging and friendly. It seems the hotel may have recently had renovations as the room was fresh and spotlessly clean. A very good well maintained hotel. The only problem I had the taxi driver tried to rip me off might I add, unsuccessfully. Be aware,the fare from the international terminal should cost about 200-250 peso. I plan to stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: It seems cheaper the rooms have 'no windows' but don't let that discourage you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here with my family( hubby and 2 kids) during Holy week. We had an early check in (2nd floor) which was great but there's no window in the room as i requested during my booking (was fine though). Room was about 15 sq. m with brown tiled floor. Two double beds (1 bed big enough to fit a regular sized adult and a 10 yr old 90 lb kid.) Firm beds but the sheets were not so clean looking, one was stained with i dont know what. Pillows were too high and not soft as i am used to. Air conditioning kinda noisy. There's a complementary bottle of water, coffee tea making facility, slippers, safe box, no hangers for clothes but there's a rack. bathroom has bidet, blow dryer, 2 towels. The bathroom has no countertop to put your toiletries. Wifi very very slow, no connection sometimes which was really bad because the area was "dead" during Holy Week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good. Only issues: a bit on expensive side for size of room. Otherwise, clean and well located.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Very short walk to the major eating and shopping area.
Nothing more to add .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Greenbelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Greenbelt Hotel

Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Greenbelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your One Greenbelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Greenbelt Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Greenbelt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.