We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Hotel Option Around Ayala Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Makati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glorietta 1, Palm Drive | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #8 of 64 hotels in Makati
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Affordable Hotel Option Around Ayala Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First, the location is unbeatable-- connected right to Glorietta Mall. For only about around 100 US$ its a good alternative in otherwise expensive usual choice such as Makati Shangri-la and Manila Peninsula. Rooms are spacious with a small pool at the roof deck and a lounge that offers some food throughout the day. Breakfast are pretty decent. You need not to worry about food options as you can check out some restaurants at the mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    155
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
57
70
32
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CBD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

New hotel in a premier location, reasonably priced. You won't get the frills of the big players around the vicinity, but you won't have any complaints regarding service, cleanliness, amenities, room, and convenience are concerned. The only negative thing that irked me: fruits served during breakfast were not ripe for picking, and I mean all of them. They should have tried them before serving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay in this hotel and we seleted this hotel as it was located in the heart of makati.Very convinient to access shopping, dinning. Hotel has a direct access from lobby to one of the very popular malls (Gloriatta ) and this makes very convinient. In fact one can walk up to Green Belt through the malls. Very attentive and helpful staff and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very, clean, tidy and well organised. Rooms are a reasonable size in good condition, restaurant has a decent range of dishes. The gym is small but well equipped. Bar and pool on the roof is lively and offers views across the CBD

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from building and development in progress opposite the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Still no cash exchange, $1 per page printing, 11:00 pm housekeeping, great breakfast food but slow slow service.
I attributed last months review to grand opening and new staff. Things are only worse not better. I've tried for 3 days to get items printed but no can run the business center. I have some sympathy for staff issues due to typhoon, but really no one else can run it. 3 straight days I turned on the toaster and randomly waited 5-8-10+ minutes for tea and eggs. This is at 6:30 am when there's only 10 people eating. Was awaken 4 straight days by housekeeping talking loudly in the halls from 11 pm - 3 am. When asked to be quiet "sorry sorry sir", but continued later. Tonight at 11:30 pm was waken by housekeeping want to clean my room, this is after a 9:30 pm call asking to clean the room. Was awoke again at 1:16 am by hk to deliver my robe!!?? Still no able to do cash exchange, how unprofessional to be open 3 months and accounting still doesn't trust the hotel to do exchange. Overall, not a good experience. I will not use this HI in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Timzr,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

the hotel is located in the heart of makati. which is ideal for business and pleasure. the rooms were clean and the staff were accomodating and helpful. close proximity to shops and restaurants makes this holiday inn a must while in manila. Special mention goes to Miss Wenceslao for making our stay there as pleasant as ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The positives:
* Staff's super friendliness. Every staff from the gate where they open the door of your taxis until the reception staff are all very friendly.
* Staff's quick action. All the staff's are very well trained to do their respective job with super quick actions. The concierge desk is very helpful, they even printed out maps for the taxi driver and explained it with great length to the driver.
* Great location. It is located right in the middle of Glorietta mall which makes it very convenient.
* Spacious room, equipped with large LCD TV.
* Nice bedding: the pillows come with 2 different kinds and it is written (soft and hard) which I find really a plus point.
* Nice smell throughout the premise and room
* Nice view of the surrounding area.
* Super safe security. When we leaved and arrived at the hotel by taxi, the security guards will record all the information of the taxis.
* Nice bathroom equipment: All the bathroom is equipped with Grohle brand which is a first class bathroom brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jem S, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ponkster828,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are more than delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasant experience. It's always rewarding to learn that our guests appreciate the hotel's features and our colleague's services. Your kind words inspire us to work even harder in providing the best lodging option to all our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It's our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Respectfully,

Jemina S
Distribution and Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Address: Glorietta 1, Palm Drive | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Makati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#5 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth of the Filipino hospitality as you check-in at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, Metro Manila's newest international hotel which is situated at the heart of Ayala Center in the Central Business District of Makati City. The hotel is approximately 30 minutes away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a 10-minute ride to nearby Bonifacio Global City & a short walk to the Makati Philippine Stock Exchange. It has direct access to Glorietta Mall, Ayala Centers world-class hub for shopping, dining and entertainment.Be delighted with our genuine service when you stay in any of our 348 guest rooms which are all fully equipped with coffee & tea making facilities, high-definition 40" LED TV, IDD/NDD telephone, mini-bar, work desk with high-speed Internet access and a multimedia panel. Moreover, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati offers excellent dining and entertainment through its smart casual all day dining, a hip and happening bar and a sky lounge. For guests’ business needs, other facilities include meeting & function rooms, a boardroom, a business center, and an executive lounge. Have a relaxing time and soak up the sun by the hotel's roof deck swimming pool overlooking the cityscape.Experience the warmth, wealth and wonders of the Philippines with our close proximity to local cultural attractions. Relax and feel at home in a family friendly environment where Kids Stay Free, Kids Eat Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.