We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moments in One Pacific” 3 of 5 stars
Review of One Pacific Place Serviced Residences

Save Saved
You added One Pacific Place Serviced Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   161 HV Dela Costa Street , Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1220 , Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Bacoor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Moments in One Pacific”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family had an overnight stay in one pacific, and I could say, we were relaxed because of comfortable beds and air-conditioned room. We enjoyed the swimming pool in the afternoon though the water was very cold, (maybe because of the weather) but i really like the pool. We tried their mongolian buffet at night, it's just bad because there was no dessert included, even if you want to buy, there's no other option aside from chiffon cake,halohalo and platter of fruits.
Breakfast was good,.by the way there's a transportation fee if you want to go to the mall like greenbelt, glorietta, or anywhere in Manila.
Overall, One Pacific Place is good. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    26
    0
    8
See reviews for
26
23
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quiet service apartment tucked right in Salcedo Village which makes travel fairly central to Entertainment City or Fort Bonifacio. I have no idea why for a service apartment that they have at least 4 staff at the service desk during office hours which made my check in feel a little overwhelming even for a business traveler. There are only 4 lifts in the building which you might have share with the hotel staff as their back of house in on the lower floors. The room was nothing to shout about. Decent air conditioning and toilet facilities. Comes with a decent and functional kitchenette area but I strongly advise to wash all equipment and utensils before use. This hotel will pass for business travel but not for a vacation.

Room Tip: Some floors currently under minor renovation so I hope you get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently, we were at One Pacific Place Serviced Residences for a 3D/2N stay and we had an amazing family staycation. It has a great, strategic location whether it's for business, vacay, nightlife, or whatever else brings you to Makati. Their online booking process is a snap and their online website is quite easy to navigate. They have a fast and very good check-in service with welcome drinks and friendly staff explaining all the details. We stayed at a an Executive Deluxe which is spacious and well-appointed. The room is equipped with smart basics such as 32” LCD television with DVD player, a writing desk and complimentary in-room Wifi access. As for me, fast and free Wifi connection is always a plus as we get to access the internet whenever we like.The room is immaculately clean, with a huge comfy bed covered with fluffy duvets and the pillows were perfect. I like the large windows in our room and we got to enjoy the view to its full potential.There's a kitchenette complete with utensils, kettle, tea and coffee making facility. The bathroom was extremely clean and had a large mirror, warm & cold shower, hairdryer and outlets.I also love the gym and I did have the opportunity to try their gym equipment such as stepper and treadmill that are all very clean and well-maintained. Personal trainers are always ready to help us make the most of the state-of-the art equipment.We always travel with our kids and they had a blast at the children’s play area. It is well equipped with a playhouse complete with slide, swing, kiddie chairs and tables and many more. During our stay, we tried the Oriental Buffet for lunch at The Strand Cafe. It's a great value for money because they a huge variety of tasty food choices. We also had a hearty breakfast and our top picks are the tocino, omelette, fresh-baked pastries and soup for the kids. Food was delicious, light and beautifully presented. My husband and I both agreed that we would make the trip back just for brekky. Service at The Strand is very good.. the staff are friendly and quick in filling our drinks/clearing empty plates although the restaurant was very busy.The staff at One Pacific Place Serviced residences are friendly and accommodating. They were all smiles and helpful. All in all, our stay at One Pacific Place was excellent, pleasant, and fuss free. I’d definitely recommend a staycation here for those who fancy a weekend break from your own four walls without getting on a plane. The combination of great facilities and the wealth of interesting activities nearby make this a winner in my book! Will definitely go back soon.

Room Tip: Try the Oriental buffet and Mongolian Buffet, really affordable with great food choices and good val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

hotel is relatively new, fresh linens and comfortable bed. breakfast is simple. pool and gym available. just request for rooms not overlooking the cemetery as it feels creepy at night. there is a spa at the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

In a welcoming atmosphere, you will be greeted by friendly and efficient staff. Their room service personnel takes you to your room where you can either rest or entertain yourself with their cable-wired television like you are in the comfort of your own home. As a guest, you can also have full access to their gym and lap pool. If you are after retail and degustation therapy, the shopping and multicultural cuisine vicinity is just a cab ride away. Or if you prefer to enjoy your meal in the comfort of your room, you can choose from their extensive menu from the residence's restaurant. If you are after a peaceful retreat or an adventure filled holiday, One Pacific Place Serviced Residences has something for everyone to enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went there with my friends last week. Everything is so nice. Beds are comfortable, clean bathrooms and a delicious breakfast. It is also in great location, it saves time, money and effort to do a lot of things such as shop, reach attractions and FASTER transport connection. The stay and the price were worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm not impressed with the room. Good thing the pillows and bed are comfortable, the living room is quiet small compare to pictures on their website. The breakfast is okay but not much of selection. Although my husband and I stayed just for one night. I still think other hotel can offer more than the price we paid booking here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One Pacific Place Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Pacific Place Serviced Residences

Address: 161 HV Dela Costa Street , Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1220 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Pacific Place Serviced Residences 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Makati Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your One Pacific Place Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Pacific Place Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.