We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and good location....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Garden Hotel Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added City Garden Hotel Makati to your Saves list
City Garden Hotel Makati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 7870, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hanoi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good value for money and good location....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Outstanding service from all departments from beginning to end of the trip, very impressed and will be back. The breakfast was varied and head and shoulders above the other hotel i reviewed around the corner.... The rooms are small and a little too close to each other, but it did not affect my sleep, but a baby next door could be a problem....... Just a 20 walk to Green Belt and 30 mins by taxi to the airport in traffic.... The best value hotel i have stayed in so far in Manila.....

Room Tip: Non smoking on the 20th floor gives spectacular views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the great feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    152
    68
    17
    12
See reviews for
64
103
108
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had an very enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The rooms are very nice and comfy.
Service very good. Views from the Roofterrace amazing.
Breakfast buffet plentiful and a large variety.The hotel is in a very good position .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days 2 night. Affordable. In the heart of the city. Parking was limited so I have to give my keys to valet. My family enjoyed the breakfast. I would like to make a suggestion to improve the soup ramen corner. Please add more condiments. So far our stay is good. Only thing is my check in takes a long time because my niece made a reservation on my married name :) so far so good. I would probably be back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

stayed here recently for two nights. the rooms were excellent . Ultra clean a good size pleasant staff. We made it up to the pool area which again is lovely. The view is breathtaking, there's also a jacuzi. The breakfast was good . the restaurant on the pool floor was reasonably priced and the food and service were really good. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had three rooms two had excellent views one had no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time in giving us feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Airport pick-up and transport was a bliss, checking in was in an instant and the staff are very polite, friendly and helpful and that definitely makes it a much more comforting stay after a long flight.
The room is very clean and modern and has all the toiletry essentials including a blow dryer.
Lovely hotel view too from the 8th floor! Overlooking Makati Avenue just like I've personally requested, very accommodating staff! Can't complain.
It's in the heart of Makati CBD close just across a 24hour convenient store, restaurants and even bars.
It is definitely a great hotel to stay for its worth.
Will be coming back :)

Ps, Wifi is fast, although a little tricky to connect to at the beginning but the staff are more than happy to help you out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the great feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times in tha lays six years or so. The last one was from 14 to 16 June 2014. I love this hotel because of its convenience to everything. What put me off this time is that I didn't get the 20 per cent discount on my bill though I'm a holder of a Philippine Senior Citizen's Card which entitles me to as stated in the card. The reason given to me was that the room rate in which I have booked was already a "promo". What I suggest is they should make it clear in their website that promo rates are not entitled to any other discounts. I was a bit disappointed in this as I was looking forward to enjoy the benefits of being a senior citizen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time in giving us feedback for your recent stay in our Hotel. Your choice to stay at City Garden regularly is of course very much appreciated. We have noted your concern about the Senior Discount and your suggestion is very much welcome to avoid misunderstandings in the future. In fact prior to your comment we already started the process of putting a note on our printed materials but we have not yet done anything on the website. We will certainly do this as soon as we can.

We look forward to your next visit in our humble Hotel.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was an average hotel where we stayed for 2 nights.
Location was good, in Makati with a short ride from NAIA airport and Greenbelt mall.
Room was small with low ceiling, felt a bit claustrophobic.
Breakfast was average.
On Saturday night, a wedding was going on with some loud music. Only 2 lifts (elevators), so you have to wait for a while in busy time.
There is a very good Arabian restaurent (Al Batra) near the hotel which serves authentic middle-eastern food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time and giving us feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and what we need improve on. We will certainly look into the concerns your raised in order for us to improve.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Garden Hotel Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Hotel Makati

Address: Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 7870, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#12 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Garden Hotel Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for expats, short or long term stay.Facilities includes swimming pool & gym plus full security surveillance camera.Nearby establishments:BDO bank, Makati Medical Center, Mercury drug, Mc donalds, Tropical hut, KFC, Chow-King, 7-11, Gasoline stations, Walter-Mart, Makati Square, Ayala Malls, Post office, Makati Police and Makati Fire station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your City Garden Hotel Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Garden Makati
Makati City Garden Hotel
City Garden Hotel Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Garden Hotel Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.