We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenience, Back to basic accommodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AIM Conference Center Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AIM Conference Center Manila to your Saves list
AIM Conference Center Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Makati
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great convenience, Back to basic accommodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It is my first time in Philippines so I can only compare with hotels in other countries. It is truly a 3 star hotel but furnishing is dated and I would compare it with hotels in the '80s. As I was attending pranic healing classes at the conference room so it made good reason to stay there. Booked a executive standard at booking.com. Per night was about peso2800 for a room. Very good for budget trip with great convenience. Very clean hotel.

The reception is only manned by one staff but it was ok as I didn't see it being crowded most of the time. The staff was prompt and efficient in checking us in.

Got a corner room in the high floor. So no blocked view and a bigger room. Very clean though dated and old furnishing. I hard to swop bed with my room mate as the first mattress was too worn out and I could not sleep well on the first night. Shower was the typical bare essential in the older days so if you are particular, this can be a great challenge. Even the shower glass door was heavy to slide. Very cold air conditioning despite having a thermostat control. If you have a big budget go somewhere else.

There are many options for food around, so we did not buy breakfast coupon in hotel. It is 5minute walk to greenbelt shopping area. Convenience store, supermarket, cinema, bookstore are close by.

Unresolved doubt about security in hotel room, I locked up everything before a leave the room. However my luggage belt went missing on my 4th day. When I asked housekeeping, they claimed that they did not notice it. I just could not understand how it could go missing when I left it beside my luggage. All other locked away items were in place.

Getting there and around, be careful of taxi drivers most of them would try to make extra dollars for the ride:
We took a meter taxi from airport and the meter came up to 800peso, his excuse was he made many turns to avoid the jam (the cars were hardly moving and he kept making last minute turns). When we compare notes with others, their taxi fare mostly around 300peso to 400 from airport to aim conference manila. Our return trip cost only 200peso as the traffic was very smooth (very rare in the 6 days we were in Manila).

Another time, a taxi driver claim for some unknown reason, there was a 50peso charge on top of the meter charges. After a few trips I recognised the place, I realised they tend to make many turns instead of taking the straight road to earn extra cash.

Taxi is easily available outside the hotel.

As a woman, I do feel safe walking about in the green belt area simply by staying away from small lanes and corners.

Room Tip: Corner unit are bigger and high floors for open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
17
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy but very convenient to Greenbelt mall around the corner.

Room basic and somewhat worn but OK. Bathroom clean but bottled water not supplied - far too expensive so get at one of nearby convenience stores.

Breakfast is terrible unless you like Philippino style. Suggest go to one of the places at Greenbelt instead.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nothign fancy about the place, it is slighly old but well maintained.
Room was not that big but comfortable with even a sofa. Bathroom was well set up, founctional and clean.
Floor staff very friendly and helpful.
Location is perfect less than 5 mn walking from Greenbelt, any taxi knows the street and the place.
For this price it is a very good deal considering the location.
Water in the room is not complementary and sold at an indecent price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

a typical "rooming houses" that provides inexpensive (considering the location, rates are a good bargain) accommodation. The room we had is big and clean.. Just don't expect too much from the front office personnel. They are not the type who would provide bright welcoming smile when you check in or give reliable information or proper answer to query.  

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights - room was comfortable and super clean, the view from the 9th floor was great. The only issue was old shower setup which did not work properly. Although breakfast was not included, the cafe at the lobby offered some amazing food with variety of in-house breads. Location was just great - opposite Greenbelt complex with variety of places to go out and try amazing cuisines.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richards Bay, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night last February. We had a very late flight from Laoag so we decided to book a room for the night at AIM.
This was our second time to stay here, the first being in 2012. In 2012, we booked it for the same reason- my husband was coming in from a very late night flight, and couldn’t handle another long drive after. That time, the room was very basic and looked old. It was clean though, and for just a night’s stay, it was fine. I chose it for its location, which was just across the Greenbelt mall, and its accessibility.
The room we got this time was much better than our first stay. I read earlier that AIM had undergone some renovations, and the room we got showed it. It looked newly painted. It had a safe, a big closet, a longer table, an area with a hot water kettle with complimentary coffee and tea, a bar fridge (which was noisy we had to unplug it), good air-conditioning, clean sheets and comfortable beds (we got a room with 2 single beds), thick enough curtains to keep the light out, and a clean bathroom/shower (even had 2 dental kits apart from your usual free soap, shampoo, etc). The hot shower also worked, combined with good water pressure, so that was perfect for my husband.
There was also free wi-fi which was good and fast enough.
We didn’t really have much interaction with the staff apart from checking in late at night and checking out early in the morning. The staff was pretty professional and amiable.
For our purposes and for the price we paid, we really have no complaints. It worked well for us, and we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The shower was way too cold. Wi-Fi was poor in my room (1212), but if you ask they can provide a (very short) lan cable, and the wired internet access is substantially better.
Maybe I was just hungrier than normal, but I found the restaurant stingy with the size of their portions, and unwilling to provide larger portions without charging more.
The room service food quality was ok, but not stellar.
The swimming pool was refreshing, but the arts around it is used constantly by the people present fort conferences, so it feels a bit weird to be getting changed in front of them.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AIM Conference Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AIM Conference Center Manila

Address: Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AIM Conference Center Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Conference Center with F&B and lodging facilities in the heart of Makati. Offers executive rooms, caserooms, function rooms, an electronic business library, a multi-purpose conference hall, and discussion rooms. It offers 24-hour service and first-class executive lodging with recreational facilities. It epitomizes the productive partnership between AIM and local, as well as regional, and international business communities, which continue to provide fellowships, scholarships, research grants and facilities to the Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your AIM Conference Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aim Conference Center Manila Hotel Makati
Aim Hotel Makati
AIM Conference Center Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AIM Conference Center Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.