We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Symposium venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AIM Conference Center Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AIM Conference Center Manila to your Saves list
AIM Conference Center Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Makati
qc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Symposium venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I attended a symposium this summer at the AIM Conference Center Manila. It's quite far from the MRT station so I had to take a cab to locate the place. The venue was just right for the symposium since there were only about 100 people who attended. The food during the morning and lunch were good (buffet). The rest room was also accessible from the conference room. Going back to the MRT station, I opted to walk since it's still early and only past 2pm. It's very near Greenbelt 2 so I also had the chance to do some window shopping along the way. It was a nice and long afternoon walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perfect location, next to Greenbelt shopping mall, big rooms.

Downsides: hot water was not available.. No wifi in the rooms. Lot of noise from the aircons on the roof. The pool isn’t suitable to chill out.

Not very good value for money, next time we would stay somewhere else with hot water and a nicer swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Don't expect much when visiting this hotel. The rooms as well as the furniture is old and dirty. I've heard from other guests that the rooms in the upper floors have been renovated recently (6th floor and up)
Service/Breakfast is great though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

whenever we are in Manila, as much as possible we want to stay in this hotel. the location is almost perfect. whenever we have some business meetings with our bank account officers, we never had a problem of the traffic jam because the business offices were just a walked away. likewise whenever when to go to shopping, a chain of malls are just across the street. and when we want to chill the night, several bars, food establishments and other recreation center are just around the corner.

what more, the staff are also accommodating, kind, attentive and nice. and the price is not that expensive considering its in the heart of Makati.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Took a taxi in the way to the hotel, and the driver dropped me off in front of te AIM school, not the conference center. A couple more of taxi rides later seems apparent that the hotel is not quite known to the drivers. Checking in and out is a breeze. I just brought my clothes with me and upon arriving i checked if the basic necessities are there-toothbrush, soap and shampoo, no shave though. Room has a safe and is quite spacious. Very affordable considering its a 30 second walk to greenbelt 1.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel has been my home for the last 9 months. The place is clean and functional and located in the heart of Makati. The hotel is also very safe and I haven't had a single instance where something was missing from the room.The price that they charge considering the location is a huge value proposition. Rooms are small but clean. The staff is very cooperative and is always eager to help. Wifi is free but slow, however I understand they are adding a lot of muscle to the the wifi this month onwards. There is a cafeteria called French Cafe on the ground floor which serves good food but is closed on Sundays. The hotel has a restaurant but the food there is just about palatable when hungry. However, across the road is Greenbelt (a mall and not a park) where just about every cuisine on earth is served with traditional Philipino warmth and smile. A highly recommended hotel in a wonderful country.

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe rooms, the other rooms have not been refurbished yet and hence are supposedly not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

·Aimsreview" good location after a long flight for a conference i was dreading it, but I was pleasantly surprised found the staff here very good it was clean, and the location is good to do business, it is very safe and the price was good for the overall quality i would recommend,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AIM Conference Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AIM Conference Center Manila

Address: Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AIM Conference Center Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Conference Center with F&B and lodging facilities in the heart of Makati. Offers executive rooms, caserooms, function rooms, an electronic business library, a multi-purpose conference hall, and discussion rooms. It offers 24-hour service and first-class executive lodging with recreational facilities. It epitomizes the productive partnership between AIM and local, as well as regional, and international business communities, which continue to provide fellowships, scholarships, research grants and facilities to the Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your AIM Conference Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aim Conference Center Manila Hotel Makati
Aim Hotel Makati
AIM Conference Center Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AIM Conference Center Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.