We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AIM Conference Center Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AIM Conference Center Manila to your Saves list
AIM Conference Center Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Makati
General Santos, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

whenever we are in Manila, as much as possible we want to stay in this hotel. the location is almost perfect. whenever we have some business meetings with our bank account officers, we never had a problem of the traffic jam because the business offices were just a walked away. likewise whenever when to go to shopping, a chain of malls are just across the street. and when we want to chill the night, several bars, food establishments and other recreation center are just around the corner.

what more, the staff are also accommodating, kind, attentive and nice. and the price is not that expensive considering its in the heart of Makati.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shzendnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Took a taxi in the way to the hotel, and the driver dropped me off in front of te AIM school, not the conference center. A couple more of taxi rides later seems apparent that the hotel is not quite known to the drivers. Checking in and out is a breeze. I just brought my clothes with me and upon arriving i checked if the basic necessities are there-toothbrush, soap and shampoo, no shave though. Room has a safe and is quite spacious. Very affordable considering its a 30 second walk to greenbelt 1.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argonneablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel has been my home for the last 9 months. The place is clean and functional and located in the heart of Makati. The hotel is also very safe and I haven't had a single instance where something was missing from the room.The price that they charge considering the location is a huge value proposition. Rooms are small but clean. The staff is very cooperative and is always eager to help. Wifi is free but slow, however I understand they are adding a lot of muscle to the the wifi this month onwards. There is a cafeteria called French Cafe on the ground floor which serves good food but is closed on Sundays. The hotel has a restaurant but the food there is just about palatable when hungry. However, across the road is Greenbelt (a mall and not a park) where just about every cuisine on earth is served with traditional Philipino warmth and smile. A highly recommended hotel in a wonderful country.

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe rooms, the other rooms have not been refurbished yet and hence are supposedly not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

·Aimsreview" good location after a long flight for a conference i was dreading it, but I was pleasantly surprised found the staff here very good it was clean, and the location is good to do business, it is very safe and the price was good for the overall quality i would recommend,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for business purpose. for three nights and four days.
The location of the hotel is in the Makati city business center (but is not expensive for the location) of Manila and easily accessible to public transportation and airport. Good facilities overall a satisfying experience.
Did not really had a time to have lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chirag8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Rigth in the middle of business district is a cost effective and quite place that one can look forward to spending few days especially when on business.

Room Tip: When you stay at ACCM you can use the shared swimming pool and gym at AIM Manila. Higher the floor y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashoksuyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very safe and secured hotel, courteous and accommodating staff. Although the hotel is old but clean, except for the towel which is almost gray in color. The breakfast is not so good because choices are few. However, price is cheap.

Room Tip: rooms in the higher floors are much better and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#23 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel
Crown Regency Hotel
#43 of 79 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#49 of 79 in Makati
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#19 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AIM Conference Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AIM Conference Center Manila

Address: Benavidez Str, Corner Trasierra Str, Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1260, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — AIM Conference Center Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Conference Center with F&B and lodging facilities in the heart of Makati. Offers executive rooms, caserooms, function rooms, an electronic business library, a multi-purpose conference hall, and discussion rooms. It offers 24-hour service and first-class executive lodging with recreational facilities. It epitomizes the productive partnership between AIM and local, as well as regional, and international business communities, which continue to provide fellowships, scholarships, research grants and facilities to the Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Priceline so you can book your AIM Conference Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aim Conference Center Manila Hotel Makati
Aim Hotel Makati
AIM Conference Center Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing