We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Manila to your Saves list
Fraser Place Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Makati
bandar utama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The size of the units were really spacious. Well decorated as well as fully furnished. Ambience is calm and earth toned.

Overall staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and very efficient.

Good selection of buffet breakfast served at the Cravings at level 31. Gym is also located on the same floor. well equiped but one of the treadmill keeps stopping for no reason.

Overall, I was truly satisfied with the experience at Fraser's Place and would gladly return as well as to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
17
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Received free room upgrade to best 2 BR suite. Full working kitchen. 3.5 baths was enough for 4 travelers. Staff was eager to help and very courteous. May not be the newest of hotels, but good luck finding a better bang for your buck if you're looking for a 2BR suite, shuttle service to malls, clean, and did I mention the very friendly staff? Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room's interior looked old and worn. The doors in the room are not well-maintained - a lot of cracks and chipped wood. The 2nd bathroom was not well-lit, it only had one small yellow bulb which did not illuminate the shower area very well. Our room for 4 people only included 2 bathrobes. Wifi not included in the room. You have to request in the front desk. We called the front desk from our room, but the staff told us it wasn't included. Stupid. He did not even tell us that we can request for internet connection.

The free breakfast buffet included was only for 2 PEOPLE when we booked and paid for a room for 4 PEOPLE. Where's the sense in that? The food was nothing special. The juices served tasted like cheap powdered drinks filled with sugar. The food was also not refilled promptly.

Overall, the hotel did not meet the standard of Fraser Place hospitality. Look for another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ms. Audrey,

We regret to read about your experience and apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. We have taken note of your candid feedback and will ensure they are corrected. The apartments are slowly but surely being refurbished. The light in the bathroom are being changed. WIFI will soon be in place. Free breakfast is indeed only two for a 2 bedroom apartment. Additional breakfast is available and chargeable. This information will have shown in the online travel agency site and in our confirmation letter if you booked directly with us. We are also constantly looking at how we can improve the breakfast experience.

Thank you once more and please feel free to contact me directly at jobel.ramos@frasershospitality.com.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Used their transfer service to/from airport, it went smoothly. Check in was a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The rooms were large and had separate bathrooms. The suite had all the necessary appliances and equipment needed for a long term stay. It had a washer/dryer, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, oven, stovetop, microwave, plates, etc. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to main commercial sites, such as the mall, which was extremely helpful. The only thing was that the Wifi was subpar. Overall, had a wonderful stay at Fraser Place and would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice large, very, very, clean apartment with a huge laundry room. The staff are very courteous. I enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is OK with good variety. Internet is slow. I went for business nearby on the Citibank Tower. You have plenty of inexpensive restaurants everywhere, my favorite is the Japanese food one at the corner on your left as you walk out, next to the nice hair saloon. The staff will get you a taxi to the nearby Greenbelt mall with lots of restaurants along its inside garden or you can take the shuttle. Hotel-airport transfers were handled well. The A/C in my room was aging and was a little noisy. I was very satisfied with the great value

Room Tip: I had a street apartment and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the time of check in, we had some concerns. The lobby had a funny smell about it and we found the actual room to be very old and run down. Although this was not too much of a concern, the fact that the room seemed quite grotty and dirty was. To add to matters, the fixtures of the room were also of low quality as my wife had the door handle break off on her while she was in the bathroom - lucky we were around to alert staff of the problem!

We had to constantly leave specific detailed instructions to staff as to how we needed the room to be cleaned and serviced. They weren't overly demanding, they were basic (such as please wipe the table).

The breakfast buffet was poor and when my father requested some tomato sauce, he was only given enough to cover his fingertip!

It was definitely not what we expected for the price we paid. If we had paid a budget rate, then we could accepted all of this. We have paid similar prices for serviced apartments elsewhere, located closer to the major malls in Makati City and have had an experience much much greater than this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Jorbita,

Thank you very much for your feedback. While we strive to deliver a delightful stay experience for all our residents, I regret that we failed to do so and I apologize. Rest assured that these are definitely not our standard and remedial measures are being taken. We are also actively working on refurbishing our apartments.

Should you consider giving us the opportunity to host your visit again, please do let me know so I can personally make the proper arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Jobel Ramos
General Manager
Email: jobel.ramos@frasershospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

At the time of check-in, we got an upgrade from a 3-bedroom executive to a 3-bedroom penthouse for the same price. And wow it was a big loft complete with excellent amenities and a wonderful view of the city!

Room Tip: Penthouse for the win!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#30 of 74 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.2 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
Citadines Salcedo Makati
#13 of 74 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#27 of 74 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.