We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviced apartments are better than hotels!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Manila to your Saves list
Fraser Place Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Serviced apartments are better than hotels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family makes it a point to spend New Years Eve in a hotel together to watch the fireworks and celebrate with a feast. With two little ones, it's even better that we have a great view but are far away from the firework smoke. Staying in Fraser was an amazing experience, as the serviced apartment had a big living area and with multiple rooms that we could use without going in and out of the actual booked room. There was a huge glass window from ceiling to floor where we could watch the fireworks of makati end to end but without feeling the smoke. The amenities included a huge fridge, a stove, sink with washing detergent, and complete plates and utensils. Unfortunately internet only covers LAN and our shower head (while strong and hot) leaked a lot getting the bathroom wet. The breakfast was so-so, but the staff was always very accommodating. We'll never go back to hotels after that great experience with a serviced apartment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    14
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
17
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and they gave us an upgrade on a 2-bedroom executive suite. The unit has a separate living room with TV and sound system , kitchen with all the basic amenities, washer and dryer and a guest bathroom. The master bedroom had a huge walk in closet and master bath. The hotel also provides parking if needed with a direct access to the rooms. Elevators are operated with a card key for security purposes. When we checked in we told the front desk that we will have some guests over and they escorted them up to the unit without bothering is to come down and get them ourselves. They also provided a router for wifi access and replaced a light fixture that wasn't working properly. Breakfast is complementary and they also have shuttle buses going to the different malls in Makati.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

in my whole travelling experience fraser place gave me the most of staying at hotels .. the tubs blew me away.. the services the security which is very much appreciated and the services were really fast and reliable .. laundry and dryer were available and so u could swim nd come back not thinking howd u get ure wet clothes home because the dryer is easy to use.. kitchen wares were available and fantastic setting .. i would be very much come back and experience the pleasure..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were friendly. They gave us an upgrade without asking.
Although the internet connection was only wired, they brought equipment to convert it to wireless.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The location and security is excellent.
The building is old and stuffy and needs extensive maintenance and some sort of ventilation. The furniture is old and needs to be replaced. The choices on the breakfast buffet are very limited.

All the reception staff were very helpful. Ms. Ghee and Mr. Frank helped us with the check –in. They also assisted us with the rest of the reservation and made sure that we had all what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms need maintenance and upgrading and the hotel staff needs to develop an attitude of providing good service for its guests. We had requested an early check-in as with our flight schedules, we arrived at the hotel around 10:30 am, however could not check-in as no rooms were available. We took the complimentary hotel shuttle (runs every hour) to the nearby shopping mall & stayed there till after lunch (the shuttle is probably the only nice thing about the hotel as the driver was courteous and seemed to care unlike everyone else at the hotel). We came back to the hotel around 2 pm thinking that the room would be ready by now but to our surprise they informed us again that their check-in time is 3 pm and that the rooms are not yet ready. The attendant didn't even offer to expedite the cleaning of the room & after finishing the check-in paperwork just told us that we will have to wait. Finally the room was ready at 2:58 pm and we were happy at being able to get a bed after the early morning start of journey, especially for our 2 kids who were quite tired by then. The good thing about the room was the size and space (2 bedroom unit), however the living room reeked of very strong cigarette smell & the carpets needed some serious cleaning. The bathroom seemed aged and the shower was leaking although the bedsheets & towels etc were clean. The air-conditioning was not the best and it took quite a while for the room to get cooler. The breakfast was very very limited and was really not appetizing. In summary, this place has probably seen better days and now needs some serious overhauling. It also is struggling for identity as a hotel or a serviced apartment for medium/long term stay. The needs are very different between the two segments so would be better if the management identifies the strategy & direction soon. In either case the service & the attitude of the staff need BIG improvement. For me that alone will be the reason not to get back apart from the fact that you can get a much more decent accommodation for that kind of a price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place has transient residential apartments. They are large and spacious. If you can get a cheap corporate rate it is a good choice if you will be here a while. Otherwise, it is very expensive. Only one burner on the stove worked. Two 500 ML water bottles and coffee & tea come with the room but you have to ask for them to be replaced when you use them. Breakfast is adequate, scrambled eggs, a vegetable, a changing protein such as meat or fish and fruit as well as salad. You can get eggs to order if you want. It is in the finance district so it is more suitable for business trips than touring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Well it's not my first time there. I stayed initially 5 years ago and liked how spacious it was, and it is spacious. On the other hand I reserved 2 rooms at a cost of around 400.00 per night or a bit more i guess I expected too much. Our room 905 had a dryer that did not work, and was not fixed, our room 906 had a washer that leaked all over the kitchen and floor, it was fixed only after I insisted a few hours later. Cockroaches we all over the kitchen in the morning after we arrived. I turned the lights on and there was a parade of roaches. By the way we had arrived late and there was no food in our kitchen. Next the breakfast was awful I have had much better breakfast at a days inn. Cream of mushroom soup and tossed salad for breakfast. Not my idea of yummy. The front desk was rude and charged me 771 pesos for 9 vouchers to be printed off. Rip off. The pool area is low class extremely deferred peeling paint a embarrassment to the Fraser name. Manila get ur act together. Many choices. I won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We sincerely regret you had a very poor experience during your latest visit. We offer no excuse except our humble apologies. We will tighten our inspection of appliances and pest control measures. Indeed, the pool is scheduled for painting as soon as weather permits while the breakfast line-up is being reviewed. Finally, while our pricing for printing services is surveyed against the local market, the situation should have been handled more tactfully.

Please do contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.

Jobel Ramos
email: jobel.ramos@frasershospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.