We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite was tremendous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Manila to your Saves list
Fraser Place Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Makati
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The suite was tremendous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We originally tried to get into the Peninsula, but it was last minute and they were fully booked. However, the hotel manager there was gracious enough to find us another place to stay, and that place was none other than Fraser Place! The suite was HUGE, more room than my wife and I needed, but we were happy just to have a nice place to stay on short notice. It was a bit of a splurge for us (around $250 per night), but we enjoyed the vastness and luxuriousness of our accommodations. The main living room was spacious and grand, with an eating area off to one side, a large sofa and ottoman in the center, and a modern entertainment center on the other side. There were 2 bedrooms, both were large and comfortable. The bathroom had a large whirlpool bath, and there was also a full kitchen. A buffet breakfast was included, which was more than adequate with various fruits, juices, cereals, bread, yogurt, omelets and other hot and cold food options. It was served on one of the upper floors, giving us a nice panoramic view along with our meal. Overall the staff was professional, the room was clean, and we were very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdeneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom executive apartment. It was huge with luxury fittings and immaculately clean. Beds were luxury with quality linen, bathrooms were fabulous and the kitchen is fully fitted with microwave etc and there is a washing machine and dryer too! The staff were so good and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble, everyone spoke perfect English. There is a free hotel shuttle van that goes to all the shopping malls and goes every hour...there is a timetable so you can even come back on the shuttle hours later!! We used a hotel car and driver one day - it was more expensive than a taxi but to go out to the country it was perfect! We went to Tagaytay and Las Banos for the day and swam in the hot springs - totally recommend this too. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omakat2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaoxing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room are of generous size,

The rooms are dated but still ok need a fresh coat of paint would make the world of difference

staff friendly

Arrival very poor for a hotel of this star rating when you have to get your own bags to reception

Check in was ok, frustrate me was the rooms was fully paid for but still insist on 14,000 peso deposit

The location is the biggest issue as taxi drivers do not know where the hotel is even when you give the address

Room Tip: choose wisly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a great experience to stay, with all the facilities like home theater, Washing machine, swimming pool and above all the 17th floor view.
The location of the hotel is also very good, everything is nearby on foot. Security was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited our son Ben in Nov 2012 who has been posted to Philippines for some months. The first place we settled down after landing in Manila was his apartment Fraser Place located right in the centre of Makati. It's not the ultra-modern kind of glitzy building but it's up to the mark in many aspects. His 1-room apartment is very spacious, it has the largest built-in area we have ever-seen in big city dwellings, it's about 100sq metres. Perhaps the only complaint I had was that the second bathroom was too big and it was not well furnished as other parts of the apartment.

The daily buffet breakfast was very good especially the coffee made by a smiling barista named RJ. Most of the staff at Fraser Place were courteous, friendly and very helpful including the mini bus drivers who provide free shuttle service between Fraser and major malls in the city. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Fraser Place pretty much.

Room Tip: High floor units are quieter and they are closer to amenities like the Cafe, gym, swimming pool etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCLENJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great staff. Exceptional service. Very nice updated and spacious apartment, (although they must of missed updating the bathroom - its very old). A regular on the hour shuttle service to local malls: Green Belt, Glorietta, and Power Plant. Really convenient.

There is lovely free form pool, but some of the surrounding areas are looking a little run down. Maybe the maintenance needs to be stepped up. Perhaps some of the equipment in the gym needs updating as well. Breakfast was unremarkable.

Overall, we enjoyed or stay, but maybe a few areas that could be improved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouc-Bel-Air, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just love fraserplace Manila.This was my second time in Fraser makati I just love it here..Staff are very friendly , service is very good , rooms are huge, kitchen are well equipe plus they have a shuttle service if in any case you don't like to take a cab but you only have to go on thier schedule.

We arrived early but the rooms was not yet ready since it was 11 am since Check in is 3 pm but I ask if it is possible before 3 pm since I have a small child who needed to take nap at 2 pm but at 1 pm our suites was ready.simply a good service .

We will probably coming back I just hope this time we can have a Wifi on our room they have wifi in the restaurant , i think also in the lobby but in the room only wired internet.
over all I recommend this place especially to families who has children .

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#29 of 79 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.7 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#23 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing