We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Manila to your Saves list
Fraser Place Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great staff. Exceptional service. Very nice updated and spacious apartment, (although they must of missed updating the bathroom - its very old). A regular on the hour shuttle service to local malls: Green Belt, Glorietta, and Power Plant. Really convenient.

There is lovely free form pool, but some of the surrounding areas are looking a little run down. Maybe the maintenance needs to be stepped up. Perhaps some of the equipment in the gym needs updating as well. Breakfast was unremarkable.

Overall, we enjoyed or stay, but maybe a few areas that could be improved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
14
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bouc-Bel-Air, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just love fraserplace Manila.This was my second time in Fraser makati I just love it here..Staff are very friendly , service is very good , rooms are huge, kitchen are well equipe plus they have a shuttle service if in any case you don't like to take a cab but you only have to go on thier schedule.

We arrived early but the rooms was not yet ready since it was 11 am since Check in is 3 pm but I ask if it is possible before 3 pm since I have a small child who needed to take nap at 2 pm but at 1 pm our suites was ready.simply a good service .

We will probably coming back I just hope this time we can have a Wifi on our room they have wifi in the restaurant , i think also in the lobby but in the room only wired internet.
over all I recommend this place especially to families who has children .

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were really impressed with the size of the two bedroom Premier apartments. They were so spacious and well maintained. The ceiling to floor windows made the whole apartment very light. We have stayed in Fraser Place, Bangkok but found the ones in Manila to be more spacious and comfortable. It was easy to reach the shopping centre, Greenbelt within a 10 minute walk or you could use the free shuttle. The pool was an average size for this type of accommodation. We woud highly recommend a stay here and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was our second time staying in this hotel. We found a reasonable price for the size of the room and we were happy to stay here. Our first stay was on December 2008. When we booked the hotel for the second time, we chose to stay on the same room as we were before. We were happy with the size of the room, which is really spacious, and the better part is that they changed the interior decorations of the same suite. So the room is better and it looks new. Since we are doing a long vacation, I used the washing machine one night. To our big surprise, the kitchen and the laundry room was flooded in the morning. I called for housekeeping and the problem was solved. So I launched the second wash. And there it goes again, we were flooded anew. The management then decided to move us to another room. We liked the second room, though it was a bit smaller.

The service was excellent. There is nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly and nice. In our two stays in this hotel, we left our luggage on the concierge (while going for a short trip with limited luggage with us) and we didn't had any problem afterward.

The suites were spacious (we always had 2-bedroom) with big living room, kitchen, and bedrooms with their own toilet (and or bath), plus a laundry room. The suites were more of a flat. It was very clean. Though it is true that the old (unrefurbished) rooms show signs of age, the new (refurbished) rooms are nice and lovely.

The location is very strategic. Close to restaurants, bars, malls, etc. The breakfast was good. There is a broadband cable for internet (though wi-fi would be better).

We had very good experiences in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I like to come back here when the rates are good because the apartments are so spacious and nicely appointed. Location is good with many attractions in walking distance, breakfast is fine. But Fraser's should take care of maintaining the place because it starts to show age.... Cables are running around everywhere, internet connection is old fashioned and terribly slow.

Room Tip: Have lunch in Brasserie of Picasso Hotel, just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings from Fraser Place Manila! We have taken note of your helpful feedback and we thank you for your precious time and effort. We shall certainly draw from it to make the necessary improvements. You may also contact us directly at fpmcre@frasershospitality.com.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was very disappointed with Fraser Place. Non-smoking rooms smelled badly of smoke, which they tried to mask with really bad room spray. Very dated bathrooms and kitchens. Breakfast buffet was very unhealthy, not many options. The best thing about it is the location, but otherwise I would not recommend it at all, it was really noisy and extremely overpriced for what you get. And no wi-fi in the rooms ! Only one broadband outlet and cable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your precious feedback. We regret that your expectations were not met during your stay with us and we do apologize if we failed in any way. Rest assured we shall draw on your feedback to make improvements on our service offerings. You may also contact us directly at fpmcre@frasershospitality.com.

Sincerely Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spent only one night at Fraser Place but the place left an excellent impression on me. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the hotel located near great small restaurants, bars and grocery shops. The suites are equipped with kitchens and washing machines and look more like a very tastely and spacious flats rather than hotel suites. If I were to come back to Manila, having experienced couple more hotels there, Fraser Place would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.