We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Peninsula Manila to your Saves list
The Peninsula Manila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The Peninisula Manila never fails to impress! The service, ambiance, and staff are second to none! I stay here several times a year and it has become a home away from home. Awesome restaurants, impressive lobby and the friendliest people ever! The pool is so relaxing and I could spend all day there! The Penininsula Manila encompasses all the best in a great Makati location! Highly recommend!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    298
    79
    23
    15
See reviews for
156
212
84
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As always, a delightful stay at the Pen. Service and the facilities are excellent. Best lobby in Makati. Pity that the Old Manila restaurant was undergoing renovation. New restaurant/bar Blackbird has opened in the Nielsen Tower by Ayala Triangle Gardens just across the road from the Pen. Very much worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is 5-star hotel has all the attributes that Peninsula hotels are famous for. All the more amazing amongst the chaos that is Metro Manila. I stayed here on a business trip for a week and I received top-notch service the entire time. The vast lobby lounge/bar is a great place to conduct business and waste away hours networking over drinks and snacks. The onsite restaurants are all good. The buffet is very good but it can get boring quickly if you eat there regularly as the (extensive) selections don't seem to change. There are many excellent restaurants in Makati (especially in the Green Belt) so no excuse for eating in the hotel all the time. The room is a decent size and very comfortable. The outdoor pool is an excellent place to unwind after a day of business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staying at the Peninsula for a week while on business in Manila. This hotel is everything you have heard about staying in a Peninsula. From the lobby to the rooms, this hotel is appointed fantastically.

Service is outstanding and the staff is always looking for a way to make your staff fantastic. Everyone has a smile for you and embodies the spirit of the Philippines people. There is a hello, a smile and always a question of how can I help you. The whether you need directions, have a question on restaurants or a request for your room, the staff says yes or finds an answer for you quickly. Top quality service without the pretention and stuffy attitude you find at many 5 star hotels.

The pool and fitness area are fantastic. With fantastic plants and flowers, the atmosphere around the pool is tranquil and a great retreat. The fitness area has plenty of state of the art equipment and makes keeping your workout routine easy while on the road. There are plenty of cardio machines ranging from elliptical, treadmills and bikes while there are both free and weight machines available. Water and towels are available as is a sauna and steam room.

The rooms while simple are well appointed. My bed was very comfortable and there is 24 hour room service available for those evenings when you arrive late on an international flight. There is plenty of room with a desk, chair and footrest and plenty of storage for your belongings. I had a well stocked refrigerator, coffee/tea station, iron, hair dryer, etc. The staff put ice in my room each night and the air conditioner worked very well.

The location is right in the middle of the Makati area and provides easy access to transportation and other business areas of the city.


I cannot say enough about this hotel and would definitely stay here again while visiting Manila. It comes with my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I only stayed overnight in July prior to my flying back to the U.S. I had stayed here longer two years ago and loved it. This time around everything was as I expected, except that when I got to my room, there was no fruit basket. Two years ago I was given one everyday. So I called the front desk and asked them if they don't provide fruit baskets anymore. The gentleman who answered apologized and said one would be sent up immediately. The guy they sent up handed be one mango and one banana - without any basket. But that's OK - I didn't mind. He was very pleasant anyway and the fruits were very sweet.

I had dinner at the lobby/restaurant with friends I hadn't seen in 43 years, and we spent over 4 hours catching up and listening to the wonderful music from the live orchestra. Restaurant staff discretely left us alone except when we flagged a waiter. When my friends left, our waiter said he hoped we had a wonderful time. I said we sure did.

The Peninsula remains one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

everyone was very attentive and they really go out of their way to check on you and help you. Rooms were very cozy some of the furniture and fixtures didn't match the vibe they were going for but it's okay. They need to fix their curtain because one of the handle bars fell.

Also we booked for a room with the garden/pool view and all I got was the roof of the lobby not very nice so I just closed the curtains....

But all in all the breakfast was spectacular and service was great would definitely stay here again but i'll just get the room without a view at least it's less expensive!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the 2nd time we've stayed here and let me tell you, the service seems to get better each time. The suite we had was fantastic with all standard 5-star amenities. The staff are professional, friendly and most importantly, very helpful. The western food is great also if you aren't up to trying the local cuisine. This is one of my favourite hotels so far in Asia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Manila

Address: Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#3 Spa Hotel in Makati
#4 Business Hotel in Makati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Peninsula Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Manila Hotel Makati
Peninsula Hotel Makati
Peninsula Makati
Manila Peninsula
The Peninsula Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.