We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Save Saved
You added New World Makati Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Makati
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The first thing which shocked me upon arrival to the hotel was the high security to enter the hotel - when I saw this it made feel insecure but it was my first trip to Manila and I later saw it was common to conduct security checks for hotels, shopping centers etc. The customer service was extremely friendly but perhaps a little bit slow. My room was a non renovated room (1980s style) and if I were to return I would only request renovated rooms as the non renovated rooms were old and the carpet very used and stained. The free wifi in the rooms was appalling. It worked terribly which was not helpful seeing this was a business trip for me. It was so slow I could barley reply to emails.The buffet breakfast was probably the best I have seen in any hotels worldwide. There was a great variety of western and Asian cuisines, fruit, yogurts, cereals juices etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    346
    101
    47
    9
See reviews for
114
154
99
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent hotel management. Stayed here for one night after celebrating a close friend's birthday party at Palladium. The hotel bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was really spacious (I loved their tub and shower) and the breakfast was varied but very tasty!!! Will definitely go back here soon. :)))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed here many times and have occasionally tried other hotels in Manila like the Penninsula (great but the costs are a big NO NO), the JW Marriott (near the airport but away from everything else) or the Shangri-La (definitely not worthy of the name) but have always come back to the New World Hotel and now with their newly renovated rooms i don't see a need to go anywhere else.

done up in sober greys and with a huge tub that opens up to the room and TV its great to relax and soak up after a hard days work.

the restaurant at the lobby has one of the best breakfast spreads that i have seen.

and walk out of the lobby and just cross the street and you are in Greenbelt mall

what else do you want.

will come back here any day

Room Tip: Higher and new renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tried different hotels in and out of the country and I can say that New World is one of the most beautiful hotels I have been so far. Plus, they have a weekend promo that will surely be on your budget. We tried their Residence Club and it was awesome. We have a lounge that has free snacks and drinks up to 11pm.. cocktails at night too..

Room Tip: book during weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort, Taguig
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent management is manifested in every aspect in this hotel. Efficiency, professionalism, courtesy. From the reservations by phone inquiry, to receiving guests upon arrival, checking in, during stay and upon check out. Every staff you come across is courteous as well as the operator for room service. It is not crowded, which makes guests all the more able to enjoy the amenities..and fast elevator! The location of course is unbeatable, right across greenbelt mall. The buffet breakfast is not as wide but quality does not pale in comparison. This is not a new hotel compared to nearby ones, however it is well maintained. Improvement is on-going. I can tell that "service" is the top priority and asset of this hotel, which puts this hotel as my top choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi , india
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best hotel to stay in Manila it's in the hub of shopping and night life . Just loved the hotel it's a wonderful place to stay loved the s courteous staff everything is good about the hotel.its a must stay for everyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay at New World Hotel. I can say that is a nice venue for great event like wedding. The full entourage stay in the hotel. And the food was awesome. They have big function rooms. The staffs was polite and the venue for pictorial was great.great service.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is in the heart of “The Wall Street of the Philippines” -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the smart Greenbelt area of Ayala Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Makati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.