We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Manila” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New World Makati Hotel to your Saves list
New World Makati Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Makati
new delhi , india
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Manila”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best hotel to stay in Manila it's in the hub of shopping and night life . Just loved the hotel it's a wonderful place to stay loved the s courteous staff everything is good about the hotel.its a must stay for everyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    401
    111
    53
    13
See reviews for
137
173
111
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay at New World Hotel. I can say that is a nice venue for great event like wedding. The full entourage stay in the hotel. And the food was awesome. They have big function rooms. The staffs was polite and the venue for pictorial was great.great service.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This would be my next favorite 5-star hotel in Makati. It's not as expensive as the Shangri la but the service and food are still great. The best thing about this place is the location. It's just across greenbelt so if you want to crash some where near after partying then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very nice. Recently renovated lobby and rooms. Across the street from the upscale and beautiful Greenbelt mall area that has many restaurants, bars, gardens, chapel, shopping and cinemas. Also a short walk to other malls. The pool and gym are excellent. The buffets are huge with many high quality options. A bit expensive though. Many times I just order from the menu and have never had a bad meal here. The hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable.
The service here is outstanding. Stayed here many times before and when I return even after a year or more they still remember my name in the lounge and restaurants. Anytime I needed assistance they are always there to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. Very quite and away from streets on other side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is ideal for shoppers like myself.
The mall is practically at your doorstep. Lots of brands and restaurants.
Greenbelt also has a shisha lounge/rest; Queens at Bollywood and game centers for kids.

Besides convenience, the hotel is situated in a very safe area.
it was also very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the poolside!
The staff are extremely friendly and nice!

Free wifi is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

No one should have to put up with dishonest stupid staff after a long tiring flight. Arrived with prepaid reservation to be told what was advertised was not what we have and to upgrade would be almost the price of the room again. Then, although it was 9:30 a.m. and we had four large bags, the room would not be ready until
14:00, with no attempt to speed this up. We refused and left. In typical fashion for this hotel, they refused to issue a refund even though the reservation was for multiple days and contained a 22% tax and service charge. Avoid this place...there are enough dishonest ones in Manila without patrionising them.

Room Tip: Find an honest hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLinhart, Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to inform you that by the end of the year, we are expecting that all of our rooms will be fully renovated. The photos and information on our website accurately reflect our rooms, newly renovated or existing.

Even though your booking was for a pre-renovated standard room, several alternatives were offered but declined. The cancellation terms are well communicated as your booking is guaranteed on line through a travel agent website.

Our check in time is broadly communicated to be at 2:00 PM but we always try to get our guests into their rooms as soon as possible. If not, we suggest our guests to visit our restaurants or health club to rest.

We do hope to welcome you back for the opportunity to experience the service we are committed to deliver to all guests. If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to email me at randal.linhart@newworldhotels.com.

Kind regards,

Randal Linhart
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Half price on budget.com sites compared to hotel web site BUT older room and mine next to noisy renovations. Still OK though. Problem with luggage from united airlines. Hotel couldn't help much.. When things get complicated don't expect much help in Philippines :(
Fix the shower head guys!!
Nice breakfast buffet but 50% off promo not much good when its twice as expensive as it should be
Great family pool :)
15 mins from airport

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is in the heart of “The Wall Street of the Philippines” -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the smart Greenbelt area of Ayala Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Makati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.