We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New World Makati Hotel to your Saves list
New World Makati Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Oulu, Finland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed this hotel several times and coming back again and again so time to update my previous review. After staying also several other similar category Greenbelt hotels, I feel New World is having the best offering. Rooms are nice and spacey, I like the pool area, breakfast is great, and especially the service is excellent. I typically take the room with lounge access and the service there is great, regards to Manny!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    416
    114
    54
    14
See reviews for
143
177
116
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Was there for 3 nights. Hotel seemed big and just 20 steps away from Shopping belt. Security is tight so they do routine checks as any other malls and hotels. Only thing is some of the rooms are still not refurbished. I took a smoking room, weird that there's no window, and the lights were very dim. Breakfast was Fantastic though.

Room Tip: Ask for brighter rooms on top levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed 8 nights at the excellent hotel located in downtown where you can easily walk to nearby shopping malls. It offers a wide choice of breakfast. Outdoor swimming pool is nice and it also has a small separate one just for kids. Room size is ok but the bathtub is too small for adults. I was upgraded to 'silver' with a couple of 1,000p for food and drink.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is wonderful and highly accessible. The spirit of 5-Stars Standards is not really as the property shows.

Food quality in room service is very average. The lobby is quite busy at evenings which is ok. They have a night-club in the hotel which I never tried but can be a good option for single travelers.

The hotel though has confusing rates while you make a reservation. They tend to offer very cheap rates for not-renovated rooms and higher rates for renovated rooms.

In Manila, I strongly advise to stick to a solid 5-Stars hotel if you are serious to enjoy your trip like Raffles, Fairmont or Shangrilla Hotels only...

If you are flexible about standards, you may choose hotels like Intercontinental, Dusit Thani, Ascott or New World Hotel. Makati have many hotels of conflicting standards...

Room Tip: Avoid the Non-Renovated Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

New World Makati is one of a number of Makati 5-star hotels. It is completely beautiful as well as others in the area:-)
Great rooms, great food, great service, good gym and pool.
The problem of the area is traffic. If you need to go somewhere outside Makati be ready to spend hours in traffic in rush hours. But it is quite difficult to find the same level hotel in other parts of Metro Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had a meeting with friends from out of town who were guest at the New World Hotel. We met at the Lobby Bar/Restaurant and agreed to have drinks and lunch. WE elected to sit outside and then it just continued downhill from there. The server, had to return to take the orders as she just didn't think that we all were eating and dining, The menu's were in disaray and missing pages. It took forever to get our drinks and then our food. One of the people in our group worked for a International US restaurant chain and was appalled at the quality of/or lack of service. I had recommended this venue to our visitors and was very disappointed. FYI, the restaurant/bar was EMPTY. When we sat down there was nobody in the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your unsatisfactory experience in the al fresco area of our lobby Lounge.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to extend to you and your guests my sincere apologies for our shortcomings, and rest assured that I have personally discussed your feedback with my director of food and beverage. We are also reviewing our training and processes to ensure that similar incidents do not recur.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The world
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Although not currently staying at the New World hotel as I have apartment accomodation I have on this trip visited for breakfast, lunch and tonight it was dinner.
The choices there for the food and desert are really amazing.

I would challenge any hotel in Manila to have fresher salad options, the lettuce cracks as you cut it due to it being so fresh and the buffet gives you an endless choice of fine foods.

Tonight I tried the Chicken stuffed with Veal farce and Mushroom and the Beef Bourgignon and both were perfect, following that I had some Snapper and freshly grilled mussels with mozzarella cheese on top and desert was their perfect bread and butter pudding.

Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough, thank you again Chef Ivan for putting on a perfect meal. I will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is in the heart of “The Wall Street of the Philippines” -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the smart Greenbelt area of Ayala Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Makati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.