We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Currently Under Renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Save Saved
You added New World Makati Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 hotels in Makati
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Currently Under Renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

New World Makati is currently under renovation, so it seems understandable that a couple of their elevators are old, while the rest are sparkling new!

Staff is warm and accommodating, food for events is diving, and the buffet of their restaurant is pretty comprehensive (with huge pancakes and waffles available, yum!).

I can't wait to see the full transformation, and hope that the rooms can be upgraded a bit. It still has a bit of an "old hotel" feel, with the carpet a bit worn, and seems to have seen better days lighting fixtures. Nothing broken, all working, but definitely needs an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    326
    98
    45
    9
See reviews for
108
146
94
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Well once again the New World Makati has exceeded expectations! I once again have had the pleasure of staying there for about a week and it failed to let me down in any area I can think of. Sensational location opposite Greenbelt shopping centers where there is an array of retail shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.
The staff are outstanding, the facilities are excellent and the service and general standards of the entire hotel operation are first class. Even the GM assisted me with my booking (which I messed up!), gave me a better rate than I could get on the Internet and even sent a hotel car to collect me from the airport...first class, extraordinary commitment to customer service!! My every whim was attended to with a smile and positive approach rarely seen in other countries.
If you are looking for a five star hotel, with all the comforts of home and more, for leisure or business I highly recommend the New World Hotel Makati...I'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra on a Club Residence room and gain all the advantages of Happy Hour together wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fantastic location and price. I booked only a day ahead and secured a deal for half price and it was outstanding. Central location, very secure, right across road from the Greenbelt. Highly recommend this hotel. Room was clean and modern, can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: I had a room on an upper floor, fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

For various reasons, most of them about convenience, The New World Hotel has become my family's favorite hotel. It is conveniently located across the street from our favorite walking around/hanging out mall, Greenbelt. It is located in a central, but quiet and easily accessible part of Makati and near everything. While certainly not an inexpensive hotel, it's a lot less expensive than it's immediate narby 5 star competitors in Makati.

The room was clean and comfortable with the amenities you'd expect from a 5 star hotel like effective air conditioning, thick bath towels and a firm but comfortable bed. It was also practically designed, unlike some hotel rooms that look like the were designed by peeping toms. (I'm talking about using glass windows as walls for the bathroom like they do in Sofitel.)

We took our meals at the M2M Restaurant. We often have dinner here as we find their buffet to be of high quality with just enough variety to make it worth out while. It's not an enormous buffet like in the Shangri la hotels or Sofitel, but the quality of the food is as good if not better - especially the grill section.

The staff is always friendly and helpful, and I honestly don't recall any kind of complaint I could have against them. This is the hotel I recommend to my out of town friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my wife as a chance to just get away. We got a room on the executive floor, all of which have been remodeled. The room seemed nice, thought the wooden floors were already starting to show wear and tear. The aircon was just adequate enough to keep the room bareable for me.

The remodeled lobby ad the rooms are nice, though bare in mind only the executive level rooms have been remodeled so far.

The Fairmont is right across the street and is brand new, and for about the same price, so if it were me I would stay at the Fairmont over this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the pool and Greenbelt, it has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here several times mostly weekends as for I am quite busy with my aviation.
NEW WORLD really has one of the most hospitable, polite and helpful professional hotel stuffs.
SUPERB LOCATION. Rooms are good, amenities are good. My experience was really good :)
TV has lots of chanels and good wifi connection (pay for it) which I think is reasonable.
I just admire honestly the location, staffs and the hotel itself :)

KUDOS NEW WORLD HOTEL Makati City :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well located adjacent to the Greenbelt Mall (shops and restaurants), in close proximity to Ayala & Makati Avenues, this hotel is so close to businesses in the Makati CBD that you can avoid the traffic and walk to your meetings (if the climate permits). The staff exude Filipino charm. The hotel is not new but is being renovated and the lobby and public areas are largely complete and worthy again of a 5 star rating. The lounge on the 24th floor, accessible if you book an Executive Floor room (or you can pay extra on arrival for access if staying in a standard room) is newly complete and a great place for breakfast, casual meetings and early evening drinks. There are proper conference/meeting rooms available if more privacy is desired. Internet access is included in the price of the Executive Rooms or with lounge access (it should be free everywhere!). My one gripe - my 'Executive Room' was not yet renovated and is a throw back to a less 'particular' era. With separate bedroom and lounge room, it was spacious and a worthwhile upgrade over a standard room, especially as it included Executive Lounge access. However the furnishings were old and the room felt very tired and in need of the face lift that the hotel is progressively getting. In summary, a good hotel, getting better.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — New World Makati Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is in the heart of “The Wall Street of the Philippines” -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the smart Greenbelt area of Ayala Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Makati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.