We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here and not disappointed. no surprises and a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Manila to your Saves list
InterContinental Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ayala Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Second time here and not disappointed. no surprises and a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

As a new comer to Manila and Makati, I was looking for a safe and well located up scale hotel. 6 years ago I came here and re-visited this year. Stayed 4 nights each time and not disappointed. Wonderful staff, superb location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_Wichlan, Manager at InterContinental Manila, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Gerry H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am more than delighted to learn that we were able to match the satisfactory experience that you had at InterContinental Manila six years ago. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated by the whole team and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us again.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christopher W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    282
    170
    52
    22
See reviews for
94
113
88
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

just want to thank the Chef of Cafe Jeepney for providing as special cooked angus beef, really apprecite it, coz i told them that we don't eat pork and instead served us with that well done beef, that even a korean from another table requested also,since he saw what the chef served us.. once again, thank you Chef,, would like to commend also a staff of housekeeping at 3rd floor named Jesus.. thanks also for assisting us when our card key malfunctioned.. and gave us extra bottles of mineral water,, once again.. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been to Intercontinental Hotel a couple of times and one thing I like about it is the value for money. The service is at par with most 5-star hotels and the food is nice too. They got quite a huge selection of menu items for conferences and meetings. Logistics is also good as the hotel has most amenities for business functions. One thing that I hope they can improve on is the space especially for big gatherings such as conferences. But all in all, this is one nice hotel to consider.

Note: This is an independent review and no compensation of any form was received for the comments made above.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thanks, Once again IC Manila.
Lovely Stay & kudos to the brilliant team in the Club lounge.. Tricca, Clare, Angelo, Yng & the rest of the adoring team whom maintain wonderful, friendly & professional service at all times.
Great comfortable beds & spacious room, though slightly ageing in parts.
Excellent security at entrance of hotel & attentive Concierge service.
Always nice to be appreciated for my loyalty over the past 15 years.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the early hours after a long flight. Efficient check in but didn't have the King room that I booked - too tired to kick up a fuss as needed sleep. Room was average, staff pleasant and courteous. Breakfast was plentiful but expensive. A colleague ate dinner at one of the restaurants and described it as bland and pricey. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel but nothing great either. Will look at other options when I'm next in Manila

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jem S, Manager at InterContinental Manila, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear chathamian,

We appreciate your willingness to share us your thoughts following your stay at InterContinental Manila.

On behalf of the team, please allow me to apologize for not being able to accommodate your request upon check-in. Your valuable review has been carefully noted by the management for our hotel's improvement. We are grateful for your feedback as it guides us on how we can better enhance each of our guest's lodging experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jemina S
Distribution and Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago then decided to try some new hotels in BGC. I have come back to the Intercon, and I'm much happier. The Golds Gym fitness center is nice. I am really impressed with the breakfast and service. I will come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jem S, Manager at InterContinental Manila, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Ben F,

Thank you for choosing to return at InterContinental Manila and for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor.

The whole team is delighted to learn of your recent experience in our hotel. We are more than happy to learn that our classic hotel was able to provide you with the indulgent lodging that you deserve.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jemina S
Distribution and Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Despite showing age in its rooms and building, the great customer service more than makes up for that. The location can't be beat either. Not that you are in Manila to shop in malls, but it is very convenient to have stores/supermarkets/restaurants nearby, in case you need anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jem S, Manager at InterContinental Manila, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear GuamPaddler,

Thank you for sharing your lodging experience at InterContinental Manila.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards some aspects of our hotel. We take pride in our genuine service and ideal location in the heart of the country's Central Business District, and it is always a delight to learn that these were able to leave our guests with a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jemina S
Distribution and Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Manila

Address: 1 Ayala Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Business Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by National Artist Leandro Locsin, InterContinental Manila is a symbol of pride in the Philippines' premier financial and commercial hub-Makati City. The hotel is across the Greenbelt and Glorietta shopping and entertainment districts and is easily accessible from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Our 332 guestrooms and suites boast every comfort for an enjoyable and unforgettable visit. The latest technology including in-room high speed Internet access and Wi-Fi in public spaces is sure to please business or leisure travellers. For guests looking for extra space and added comfort, our Club InterContinental rooms are available and offer special privileges such as a Club Lounge for private check-in and check-out, sumptuous breakfast, afternoon tea service, evening cocktails and a selection of international newspapers and magazines. The Club InterContinental Lounge at the top floor offers a breathtaking view of Makati and the nearby Bonifacio Global City. InterContinental Manila offers one of the largest conference and meeting facilities in the city and has a well-established reputation for delivering the highest standards of excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Manila Hotel Makati
Intercontinental Hotel Manila
Intercontinental Hotel Makati
Intercon Manila
InterContinental Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.