We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and comfortable. A hidden gem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The E-Hotel Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The E-Hotel Makati to your Saves list
The E-Hotel Makati
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   906 A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Makati B&B and Inns
Venice, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable. A hidden gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here 3 days while waiting for our return to Chicago, and to sample the restaurants and shopping in the area. The place is small, not crowded, and the rooms are spacious with good airconditioning. The staff is eager to please, and very helpful, always smiling. Their dining area is part of the lobby, though, and crowded when a group chooses to dine there. We never ate there since the nearby multi-mall area is two blocks away, with a smorgasbord of offerings. Whatever you want to eat is available. I will use this as a base in Makati area since it is in one of the main drags, and taxis are easy to go anywhere. It is near the international airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
11
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was one of the cheaper options in Makati, right in the heart of the Greenbelt area. As a solo female traveller, the area felt very safe compared to other parts of Makati I've stayed at. The deluxe suite I booked was very spacious and apart from some water damage on one wall of the room, it was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and attentive - answering my requests very promptly and always with a smile. My room was at the front of the hotel facing the main road, but I didn't find it as noisy as some people have mentioned in other reviews. The best thing was the very short walk to Greenbelt, so getting home with lots of shopping or coming back late at night was no issue. The only thing that I didn't like were the weird sliding glass doors on the bathroom which don't close all the way, so you may not get all the privacy you need if you have friends visiting or staying over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good location, price and the cleanliness was good. One problem was with the sink. All design and no function. You could not plug it and it did not drain properly.

Loads of shopping and eating all really close.

Room Tip: The basic room is nice, no need to spend more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This small hotel is located near the Greenbelt/Ayala shopping area. There are convenience stores too. The location is easy as long as one has prepared with maps etc. The room was OK, though my room had windows which were facing concrete walls--so no view. But for my purpose, the room was spacious and security seemed to be fine. The room is equipped with a safety box. The wall is rather thin. My room was made as a suite and so when my neighbor was listening to loud music, I had to call the front desk to lower the volume--they did contact the neighbors. The bath tub had some hair. The front staff was friendly, especially those in the morning. The MRT is a bit far, but you can walk through the malls to get there on foot. So, if you want to be cost-efficient, this hotel is an option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Hotel is located in a very good location. You have GREENBELT which is a 3-5 minute walk. If you've never been to Greenbelt before its a very popular area for socialising. You have many restaurants, many places to drink and also a place for a spot of shopping.

I found the staff warm and welcoming and very helpful. The room was a standard 3* hotel. The room met expectations and was clean and up to date.

All the malls such as SM MALL, MALL OF ASIA (MOA), GREENHILLS are all a taxi ride away. Just remember to tell the taxi driver to put that meter on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The location itself was not quite easy to locate although its on the main road (arnaiz ave).We got an early check in which was really great. The reception staff were very accomodating and friendly. Its a small hotel that upon entering there's already the cafe infront of the door of the lobby and the reception was immediately at the left side. The rooms were pretty basic. We find it just a bit small for us four (me, husband and 2 kids ages 12 and 9). We got a deluxe twin room. The beds were big enough to fit a regular sized adult and kid. The beds were firm enough to my liking but the pillows were too soft than what i am used to. It didnt bother us that there were no windows in the room, at least there's no noise coming from the street. Although some faint noises can be heard from the other room and hallway. The bathroom size was fine for a regualr sized adult but not for a 6 ft. tall person for the ceiling was quite low. I would prefer it to have a shower than a tub. The plumbing was quite poor for the water leaked out while bathing in the tub. Smoked-glass enclose the bathroom itself. There was no in room safe as stated in the room info. There was a water heating thermos but you have to bring your own instant coffee and sugar for it was not provided in the room.Although free 2 bottled water was being provided everyday.There's no hair drier and toilet refills were not consistent. The hotel was convenient for shopping because it was only about 12-15 minute walk to greenbelt 2-3. (depending on your stride). The breakfast that was included in our rate was pretty basic but enough to keep my children full. Overall, we enjoyed the location and the friendly staff that was really helpful when i asked a favor if they could print our eticket for it got lost somehow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

E-Hotel's location is good. There's a 7-Eleven at the corner, across the street. Greenbelt shopping mall is nearby, about 2 minutes away -- just cross the street to The Residences at Greenbelt and then cross again to reach the shopping area.

Food and shopping is not a problem. Hotel location is quite convenient as Greenbelt is linked to another mall, LandMark, which is connected to other malls in the area as well, including Glorietta, SM Makati, Park Square...

The room is nicely decorated. However, it is probably more suited to couples since there are gaps between the sliding glass doors of the bathroom and between the glass panels and wall. But it's not a big problem.

PROS:
* Location, parking area
* New; Spacious room and bathroom
* Provided in room -- electric kettle, soap, shampoo, lotion, shaver's kit, cotton buds, hair dryer
* Free Wifi
* Helpful staff

CONS:
* Moldy bathroom -- unpleasant smell from molds when wet
* It takes forever for the water in the tub and sink to drain. I turn the water on for about 5 seconds and have to wait around a minute or more for the centimeter-level pool of water to drain from the tub. It takes way more time to wait for the water to drain than to actually shower.
* No complimentary bottles of water (good thing there's a 7-Eleven nearby)

It would also be nice to have a seated waiting area in the lobby, instead of just tables & chairs for diners.

I really like the hotel, but management needs to fix the mold and drainage issues ASAP. The molds are disgusting and could pose health problems. I'd stay here again after these issues are taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The E-Hotel Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The E-Hotel Makati

Address: 906 A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The E-Hotel Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The E-Hotel Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The E-Hotel Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The E-Hotel Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.