We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse Makati City

Outback Steakhouse Makati City
Ground Level, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 982 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had two fillet steaks which were cooked nicely.However the meal was spoiled as we ordered jacket potatoes and they were hard.We sent them back and was given another one but they were also hard. The service was appallling.The cocktails were like water.Not the best experience for the price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse Makati City, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi there Charlene O, thank you very much for taking time to send your honest feedback. This helps us rectify the issues presented so we can improve the quality of food we serve and the service of our Outbackers. Hoping we could reach out to you, kindly email us you contact details at marketing@outback-sea.com. We look forward to hearing from you again and serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

w love outback one of our favorite steak house, so were thrilled when we saw it on our way in to our hotel so after we checked in we ate lunch there..
as always my favorite baby back ribs was yummy..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
“dinner date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

well me and partner decided to try the outback in makati,as its close by our home.we started with green mango shakes,which was very nice at 135 php.staff very a little confusing at the start but got much better during our time there.main course for me i went with chicken on the barbie,3 chicken fillets which was very nice with a nice bbq sauce.it came with rice which was not good,would be much better with fries.good value for 395 php.my partner went for half bbq ribs which was very nice,little small for 695 php.between us we also got pasta which was again very nice at 495.very good food and service was pretty good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Manila Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The service was strange on the night that was visited. The hostess only spoke to one member of the group and ignored the rest. The food was arrange and took over 45 minutes to arrive even though they were not busy. Not a good experience for this type of restaurant.

I also really did not like the service was automatically included into the bill, so they got service even on a poor service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse Makati City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have given us, Adrian Soper. It matters to us that we find out these things especially if it compromises the kind of service we offer our valued guests. This will not go unnoticed as we will quickly address the issues at hand to prevent bad experiences like the one you had last time. Please accept our apologies regarding this matter. We aim to give you service that meets expectations and food you would want to go back for. Kindly send us your contact details to marketing@outback-sea.com so we can make a follow up on this, thank you and have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“food quality has deteriorated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I used to be a regular customer of this Outback branch, so when I came home after two years' absence, it was on my list of restaurants to visit. My experience this time made me decide I will not go back - will probably try another branch, but not this one, unfortunately.

Service was not that good. Wait staff used to be so attentive, but on this visit, the one assigned to us was so hard to find. One of her colleagues served us our drinks, and was very prompt, but he was assigned to another table.

We ordered just two things: nachos and baby back ribs (the usual food we order here). The toppings on the nachos were a bit watery. The ribs were overcooked and thus tough. Just by the look, the ribs already appeared overcooked. We should have complained right away, but we were in a rush. We did tell the wait staff when we asked for the bill that the ribs were tough and overcooked, and the manager immediately apologised for it.

I will not go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse Makati City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good day Londonsrp, thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. It is with deep regret to know that you did not have the best experience the last time you visited Outback Steakhouse in Glorietta 4. For that we apologize, and we sincerely hope that you will have a better time next time you drop by . Please know that SERVICE and FOOD QUALITY are our top commitments to our guests and your satisfaction is important to us. We will do our best to rectify the issues you presented, and we hope that you allow us to reach out to you by emailing your contact details to marketing@outback-sea.com. Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse Makati City also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse Makati City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse Makati City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.