We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable stay at Guijo Suites Makati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guijo Suites Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Guijo Suites Makati to your Saves list
Guijo Suites Makati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Most memorable stay at Guijo Suites Makati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at Guijo Suites in Makati, for two days when i arrived in Manila, and for a day when i departed to go home. I found my stay most memorable, due to the friendliness of the staff, and the ambience of the interior of the hotel. The rooms have airconditioning in the lounge and both bedrooms. (It's hot in the Philippines and an airconditioner is a plus) The bathroom is spacious and the rooms are clean. It's great value for money and a safe hotel to stay in. The friendliness of the staff stood out for me, they were genuinly interested in making sure that my fiancee, her aunt and I, enjoyed our stay. I can't single anyone out, but the doormen are very helpful, from getting a taxi for us, and the service with a smile. The morning breakfast from 6am to 10am is a must have, as i so enjoyed the variety on offer. (cerial, tea, coffee, fish, salad, bread, vermicilly noodles, fruit, ham slices etc) Many other foreigners frequent Guijo Suites, as it's due to the excellent customer service they provide. It is also walking distance from Chowking, and other eateries. It's not to far from Greenbelt and SM mall, my advice is don't pack too much luguage, as you will end up buying so much items, since the prices are so good. I'll remember the hotel as twin hotels, as Guijo Suites occupies two building directly opposite each other, separated by a road. You will also notice a blue Ford Mustang parked outside the hotel, it's a beauty :) My only issue was on my second visit to Guijo Suites, was that the blankets my now wife and i slept in made us itch a lot. Otherwise, everything was great. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manila, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    121
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
104
35
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sagay City, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had to book an overnight stay because my flight going back home was not on until the next day. This was the most affordable nice hotel I could find in Makati that was not near the red light district. This was also recommended to me by a friend. There was no other nice hotel near the airport that was affordable enough. I also had to meet a friend in Makati that night so it was more convenient.

I didn't have any problems at all. I got what I paid for. There is a gate on the other end of the street, but the security guards were very helpful in calling a taxi for me at 4 in the morning.

And the bottled water from the minibar was only P25!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Guijo Suites exceeded my expectations. It was reasonably priced, the furnishings were of a high standard, it was exceptionally clean and the staff were friendly and accomodating.

The location is a little bit away from central makati but the hotel feels very secure as the road in which it is situated is closed off with locked gates in the evening.

The rooms are not very large but still feel comfortable and relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

The only negative was that, in my opinion, the food served at the hotel was overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel with very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms in Makati city. The restaurant-cafe has a variety of options and really nice fresh fruit juices. The wifi both in the rooms and the lobby is excellent. The room I stayed in was on the fifth floor and although it had no view, it was very quiet. The aircon was also very reliable. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My mother and I arrived at the hotel 4 hours before our check in time but the staff git the room ready by 12.30pm. Our room had a double bed and a single bed, not quite spacious but it was a bang for the buck considering the location of the hotel in makati. the bed was comfortable and wifi was fast, there was cooler and complimentary bottled waters given. There was also a small sofa for us to lounge on. there was also free breakfast but not that mouthwatering. Bad thing though, even the hotel was near to ayala avenue, it was very hard to find a taxi so instead of waiting we just walked to ayala avenue which took us about 10 mins. Overall, our stay in guijo suites was a delight and we plan to come back in the near future.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room upgrade on non pick dates, they upgraded ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisay City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My colleagues and I often go to Makati for business and stay at this other hotel. The other hotel was closer to the city but we always had trouble sleeping. The TV, bathroom, and airconditioner were old. It wasn't until January when we decided to try Guijo Suites.

The reviews here at Tripadvisor were very good and the low price was a plus (much cheaper than the other hotel). It was way better than we expected. I've probably stayed at Guijo Suites 4-5x this year and have never been disappointed.

Location is good. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and facilities new. Food's always delicious. The staff is fantastic--always warm and ready to help. Deserves a 5.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Service - staff friendly and helpful, esp. the doorman/concierge.

Value - cheap, definitely worth it. Breakfast and wifi included.

Rooms - clean, comfortable, well maintained.

Location - central location, would suggest to take a taxi to go around. It was more convenient since the casino/shopping centre/attractions were 10 minutes++ away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guijo Suites Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.