We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Suite is big and cheap plus amazing customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guijo Suites Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guijo Suites Makati to your Saves list
Guijo Suites Makati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Makati
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Premier Suite is big and cheap plus amazing customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at premiere suite with two bedroom. Just right for a family with one child and an infant. The aircondition is quiet the internet is fast. It was big for us. The bed is comfortable not the cheap matress you always find in the Philippines. The suite has two big television although the other one in the living room is not toddler friendly the child could easily reach for it and pull the cables. I have to keep eye on my toddler all the time when we are in the living room fearing she will grab those cable and break the tv. The bathroom is a bit small for a suite but it is ok. The hotel taxi service is not overly priced. The doorman will always call a taxi for you when you need one. It is 100 peso taxi ride from Glorietta where you can find various places to dine. The buffet breakfast is included and it is not as big as those in Manila Pavillion but its good enough. The hotel is small maybe 30 rooms or so, so the service is much better than those big chained expensive hotel. Before heading to the hotel better print out the map of the hotel because its not easy for taxi driver to find the place, it is in residential area in Makati.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niobet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,645 reviews
361 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,643 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Guijo Suites is not a five star hotel but is nonetheless excellent value for the P1900 or so through www.asiatravel.com

Tell your taxi driver to go down well known shortcut Yakal Street; the hotel is then signposted from the further three turns required. There is little or no traffic on Guijo Street as there is a gate with a security guard at the other end of the street.

Checkin was effortless. The lobby is attractive and also where the small mini breakfast is partaken. There is a modern lift.

My fourth floor room was near the lift but there were no noise issues. There are only 22 rooms: on the first night I was there, the hotel was full.

The deluxe (standard) bedroom was a reasonable size with a good sized wardrobe including an electronic safe. There was a minibar with free coffee but no free tea. Bottled water was not complimentary, being charged at P25 each.

There was an excellent long bench with drawers above which the modern cable TV was installed. It lacked BBC or Australia TV but had CNN. There was only one available power point as two above the bed had been blocked off.

The WiFi did not initially work properly but a technician came and after removing the bar fridge, it worked properly and was fast.

The comfortable queen sized bed had a doona but no top sheet. The aircon was quite effective but reasonably noisy. The green curtains effectively blocked out light from the small horizontal hopper style windows that looked out onto the courtyard.

The very poky bathroom lacked space for a toilet roll holder. Initially the shower was only tepid but I adjusted the setting on the instant water heater under the bathroom basin to fix. The basin leaked a bit at the pipe while the shower slightly flooded the bathroom floor which was annoying.

Some other rooms may suffer from rooster noise nearby but in 403 this was not a problem.

Lighting is good with bedside lamps along with seven downlights in the main bedroom.

The breakfast had a small range: two cereals, a small number of lukewarm 'hot' dishes and hot chocolate along with papaya, pineapple and watermelon.

Staff were very pleasant but sometimes misunderstood my English at first try.

The staff will obtain a taxi for you.

A large and busy ShopWise supermarket, Dunkin Donuts, Shakeys Pizza and KFC are within five minutes walk on Chino Roces Street.

The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes by taxi from Makati CBD when traffic is heavy and less at other times.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'no rooster noise' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Guijo Suites for one night in August 2013. Very helpful and friendly staff - we arrived very early in the morning and they let us stay in a suite for half price until lunchtime when we moved to our 'standard' room, which was still very well appointed - comfortable, quiet and very clean. Good internet, air-con and shower. Good buffet breakfast included. On the pricey side but very good option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff here are so friendly, anything you need help with they will organise quickly and with a smile. The hotel is very close to everything via cab including the amazing Glorietta mall and MOA. Even though the rooms are small they have everything you need. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

i stayed at for 3 nights for business trip to Manila in the junior suite, rooms very good as well as location. Great value for money Easy to fetch a cap to city and business district. friendly staff.

Only down side is the breakfast buffet which needs improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are good at an affordable price. Really clean and friendly staff. We are only here for a night before taking a flight down to Cebu the next morning. We had a problem getting here as the taxi from the airport does not know the way. It is also a little far from the city and the tourist attractions.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

super cheap room, very small, in an area thats pretty poor (the view from our window was goats playing in an abandoned parking lot and people sleeping there in tents) and to go ANYWHERE you had to catch a taxi.

i was there during the voting period so all booze was banned from being sold/shown. taxi to greenbelt/glorietta etc was about 5 bucks.

security guards would run upto the main street and get a taxi for you, which was awesome!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m4kochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.0 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#19 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aurum One Makati
Aurum One Makati
#16 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
1.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#23 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing