We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guijo Suites Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guijo Suites Makati to your Saves list
Guijo Suites Makati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Makati
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice little place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was towards the end of my vacation and I needed good and decent place for my brother and his family to stay overnight as they were travelling from the province to catch their flight the next day. I was hesitant to book this hotel but based on trip advisor reviews I made up my mind to go for it. Needless to say, if you are looking for leisure and the luxury of staying in 5 star hotels then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a decent place to stay on a limited budget then this is something worth trying for. Room is basic but nice, simple, clean, and well maintained. I had a browse at the room service menu, the food is mainly for filipinos which has no issues as I missed filipino food! For foreigners, there is not much food option is offered though. Location is not bad, take a cab to go to Glorietta or Greenbelt and that would only cost 80Php. They offer transportation services too if you don't want to go to the center of Makati by taxi or to the airport. This is hotel is something to look forward to whenever in the Philippines.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    104
    33
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
84
29
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my cousin right after arriving in Manila. I booked in booking.com and had no problems when I checked-in there. Our room's really nice, simple and clean. The bed is comfortable which is the most important thing for me after 32 hours of trip! The staff was very nice and always ready to help us. Breakfast was okay. We had pancit canton and chicken bbq for dinner and it was delicious (room service). The hotel is not big and not really "central" but it was what I wanted...peace in the crowded and busy Manila. I will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Manila before flying home. Easy to book online. Friendly staff and efficient check in. Booked a deluxe suite. Modern, clean and stylish layout. Both bedrooms had airconditioning. Main bedroom had large kingsize double bed; second bedroom had king single, rather than double. Also small kitchenette area which would be good if staying longer. We arranged a folding bed (extra cost) for our second child as too squishy for them to sleep together in same bed. Buffet breakfast included which was good. Restaurant staff very friendly. Dined in , though food was a bit more expensive than we expected. There is also a good village cafe just a couple of blocks away (in the YMCA centre opposite Sacred Heart Church) which we discovered on our last day. Worth a visit. Excellent Wifi access from our room. Would recommend this hotel for a comfortable, affordable base in Makati.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel in makati even not central whisch is good.
lovely staff, very profesional and thay care about your stay.
Lovely junior room, clean, homey, two tv, internet and in the front rooms, balcony.
Nice brackfast, nice juices! Fresh fruit.
Excelent choise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Prior to going there I sent a number of emails regarding my arrival time/arrangements.
They were not responded to.

Upon arrival they had my correspondence and were friendly. Just bad email communications.

I had their premeir suite, w/ 2 BR. Nice room. Furniture in good shape/newish at least.

Window in bathroom was left open which invited in some timy flies that enjoyed my soft drinlks with me. Close the window! That worked.

I had a few guests, relatives and friends, arriving at diferent times the next day for brief visits. No problems. All were treated well by the staff.

Breakfast is OK and free.

All the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Premiere suites nice for 2BR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in Guijo Suites during the Labor Day. I was really glad I chose this hotel for a weekend get a way. The rooms are impeccable. The service was great and the staff were very friendly and very accommodating.

I would go back again for another long weekend holiday. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night
Positives...
+ Location:In Makati area, not too far away from the shopping complex's
+Rooms: Medium sized, nice clean and stylish rooms. Bathroom was small though. free Wifi (That's the case in most places in Philippines)
+Staff :Good,Check in was quick.Friendly staff overall. Helped us as much as possible on finding out about the bus transfer to Clark airport.
+Food: Decent variety of food for breakfast in veg and non veg. ( Food ordered by room service was excellent)

Negatives: Nothing.
Final thoughts : Guijo is a nice place to stay considering its location, I personally felt it was a tad overpriced but most places were in Makati area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#13 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guijo Suites Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.