We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for night-stand before your flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avitel Hotel

Save Saved
You added Avitel Hotel to your Saves list
Avitel Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avitel Hotel
5505 South Super Hi-way | Barangay Pio del Pilar, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Makati B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for night-stand before your flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is nice hotel for night-stand before your flight, for transit and so on. It's only 15 minutes from the airport by taxi, and the stuff are helpful and friendly, the room is not big but not small and is quite comfy.
There are nothing to do around hotel, that's why I recommend you to stay here only for night-stand near airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Deserves another star. On hand 24 hour friendly helpful staff and security, really affordable variety of rooms. We stayed in a double medium, good for 2 people.
Clean sheets, well kept room, en suite shower, wardrobes, shelves, room safe, free decent WiFi, satellite T.V, A/C, mini bar & snacks, kettle with free coffee, delicious complimentary breakfast menu for 2, room service, laundry service available, free parking, fast food delivery directory with free calls from room phone 24 hours (Mc Do, Jolibee, KFC etc).
Location is really prime, everything you need is minutes away by foot and jeep, in all directions. Walking distance to Walter Mart, many restaurants, 24 hour Mini Stop and 7 Eleven in Barangay Bankal (behind hotel), many pharmacies around, close to various train stations including PNR Pasay Road, and LRT-1 Libertad which I used often, just a quick jeep ride from Barangay Bankal behind the hotel.

If your taking a taxi to the hotel and the driver doesn't know the way, tell him it's opposite PNR Pasay Road station next to the Walter Mart, from that train station you have to cross the high way to the other side then left on the main road hotel is there, once you learn the location its easy to get around.

5 floors, no elevator, I was on the 4th floor and to be honest it didn't bother me once. Their is also a nice roof area with tables, chairs, T.V, great panoramic view of the city, and even space to sun bath.

This hotel is good value for money, location is great, a good choice for budget travellers in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My friend and I booked at this hotel using the Agoda points we have, she was with her hubby and I have my boyfriend with me. We booked 2 Standard rooms with the cheapest add-on rate, and to our surprise complimentary breakfast is included. The check-in process was smooth, attendants are helpful, and rooms are readily available. The room was narrow but is manageable to move around. I guess this is what we pay for a standard room.They has a flat screen TV attached to a wall to save up space. The bathroom is very small, sink and emergency cabinet are outside near the entrance door. One fallback for sanity of the room is we found a small cockroach beside the lamp shade, good thing we killed it before it landed at our face. The breakfast at the restaurant was superb, the food was so delicious and the staffs who served us was really accommodating of all our needs.

For our verdict, we will probably go there but would try the bigger rooms. Just in case you don't bring any toiletries with you, they have a stock placed in the emegency cabinet for a fee. You don't need to buy at a convenience store.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

the hotel offers 12hrs stay w/c is very practical. the location is just beside slex so expect that you can hear niosy vehicles in your room but you can ask the receptionist to locate you to the opposite side of the hotel. the entire place is so clean and the entire service crew are very accommodating. i was located at the 4th flr and sad to say, they don't have an elevator but don't worry, avitel is not like other big hotels with longer and higher stairs. accessibility, very good. i would recommend avitel. a hotel that is affordable yet comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in early June. I had a single suite which is tiny by North American standards, but I've stayed in a Mercure hotel in Paris that was almost similar in size. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom didn't have a tub which is par for the size of this room. The hot water contraption took some figuring out and could use a note with simple instructions.

The staff are super courteous and very helpful. They are what will make me return to this hotel when I'm in the city. The lobby has only a couple of lounge sofas which could make it inconvenient for a large group to congregate either for checking in or waiting for pickup.

The hotel is a few minutes from NAIA which is convenient. It cost me P450 by fixed rate taxi but it could cost maybe P300 by metred taxi. It's not the easier place to find... the facade is narrow, but don't let the taxi driver fool you by pretending he does not know where it is. This hotel is frequented by enough travellers to be known by taxis. Tell the taxi driver that it's along South Superhighway right across Walter Mart, near the PNB train station.

The hotel does not have an elevator so specify a room at the second floor if walking a flight of stairs is not for you. There seems to be staff around to carry the luggage... I arrived at midnight and someone carried my bags to the 4th floor.

Bottomline: pros are 1) good value, 2) clean and comfortable bed, 3) super helpful and courteous staff. Cons are 1) road noise, 2) tiny single suite, 3) no elevator. .

Room Tip: To me, the most important factor is cleanliness. I check the reviews for this particular comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel surely reminds me of hotels in Japan. Rooms are small - and so are the bathrooms. Some rooms have their sink by the door way. If you are quite tall - perhaps more than 5' 7", it would be quite impossible to sit on the toilet without your knees touching the door. That is only if you wish to close the door. Not unless you don't mind having the door open, then that is alright. No elevator so you have to go by the stairs. Unfortunate for you if you get booked on higher floors. Considering the rate with breakfast and the cleanliness, its a reasonable price. The only downside is that - the hotel is located on the south super highway, and can be quite noisy.

Unfortunately, I used the toilet few hours after I arrived and somehow the doors locked when I stepped out. When I called the housekeeping, they could not find the key to the bathroom and kept trying to find ways to open it. When they ran out of tools to use and couldn't open the bathroom door, I was asked to move to another room cos they really couldn't find the key. I find this quite inconvenient on my part. How can a hotel not have a spare key to their bathrooms ? I was asked politely by the staff to move, I appreciated that. However, I felt the inconvenience having to get dressed again ( was in my towel ) and move my things, pack things that I have unpacked. Can be quite stressful, esp if you have a long flight ahead of you.

In spite of the incident about the bathroom, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone who may be looking at an overnight stay or short lay over.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a room from 2nd to 3rd floor. It can be quite tiring having to go up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Excellent choice for a short stay,near the airport.Less than 12 hours, they have a special rate..very good when in transit for islands hopping, hard to beat.Very clean hotel, modern with excellent staff, especially the manager Monalissa who went out of her way to help us up with our travel need. She was so efficient and helpful. We stayed 3 times during our travel in the Philippines and each time it was perfect. I recommend the hotel...It is very close to Makati, a 8 pesos ride by jeepney to excellents restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: For a few pesos more, ask for a bigger room, the difference in price is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avitel Hotel

Address: 5505 South Super Hi-way | Barangay Pio del Pilar, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Avitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avitel Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avitel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.