We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siopao and Siomai..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kowloon House

Kowloon House
Park Square 1 | Corner A. Arnaiz Avenue and South Drive, san Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 982 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Telephone + 63 2 893 1003/ 893 4626
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 2 893 1003/ 893 4626
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Siopao and Siomai..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

They have the best Siopao asado and bola bola. Paired with their sweet sauce and hot sauce, really delicious. The siopao is massive but I can finish two servings in one sitting. The Siomai is also yummy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best siopao for take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Siopao steamed buns with bola-bola or asado are delicious. Siomai dimsum are not bad as well.
We did a comparison of different siopaos from various establishments. Kowloon house came out one of the top in terms of good value for the serving size and the quality of taste. One should definitely try them out. They have several branches around the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“The House of Siopao and Siomai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you're craving for siopao or siomai and wouldn't want to be disappointed, Kowloon house is where to get them. We oftern visit the place if we want Chinese food and we're craving for siopao. Food is affordable and food takeouts are also available.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Siopao (Steamed Buns) in Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What started as a family ritual actually, is now my comfort activity. Jumbo Pao with Beef Wanton noodles is something to look forward to. I have eating this combo for years and years and the product has not change. Well something did but it was for the better, it use to be only came with hot sauce ,on recent years the kiosk offer the sweet sauce. The Jumbo Pao is actually a all in one bun flavor with the exception on sweet bean paste. The bun contain chicken(steamed) so it healthy,asado (BBQ Pork) sausage(Canton) and Salted duck eggs. so that is a full meal itself. What i like is the cake like bun which is soft and delicious,my siblings and i would like to eat the buns first before the stuffing(when we were younger). Actually you can choose Mongo (vegetarian) or single flavor Bola-bola(chicken),Sausage or Asado(char sui pork). The siumai w/c come in two flavors (Beef and Pork w/shrimp) is sooo big that it is more filling than your regular street variety. Also try the curry pie(spicy) and the sesame balls for dessert. Noodles comes in other variety but do try the bottle ice tea with jelly bits So Kowloon Anyone...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One of the best siopao ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

this is where i go to for siopao especially after a night out. Great siopao. You should also try their noodles.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kowloon House also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Kowloon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kowloon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.