We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Greenbelt Mall, Ayala Centre | Legaspi Str., Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
011-632-812-0225
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 913 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Help!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I ordered a small soup & a normal burger with no extras. Soup was great but when I got the burger I couldn't believe it! I had a half pound burger American style - it was massive to what I'm used to. I gave it my best shot anyway & declare it to be the best burger I've ever tasted in my life.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

the food is great and the staff is very friendly..they have activities to keep the kids engaged..overall its a great place .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“as expected of this American chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The chain is in many places in the US and worldwide. The menu, food and portions were consistent with that Chilis is known for and our expectations. No surprises here.
The staff got on our nerves though. They were over eager and constantly asked about the food and quality even in the middle of a conversation. They ( including the manager) were more preoccupied with marketing themselves than making the dining experience pleasurable. We were so glad to get out of there. What should have been relaxing ( after a morning of shopping) and enjoyable, got on our nerves like nails on a chalkboard. They need to be trained in the art of serving.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice food great atmosphere ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had lunch here with the family.
The menu has lots on it to suit everyone. The staff are very friendly and going by the crowds here just proves the food is good.
I had the Ribs and they were delicious my wife had steak kids had fish and soup the were all well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
741 reviews 741 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
“Fabulous ribs and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've eaten at Chili's several times and the experience has generally been good. But my recent visit motivates me to submit another review, especially to counter-balance some of the less than stellar reviews below. Contrary to those, my recent visit was nothing short of wonderful. The service was exceedingly friendly and attentive, without being intrusive; the staff genuinely seemed to appreciate my business and presence. I was asked at just the right juncture each time whether I wanted/needed anything.

I had a half rack of ribs that were cooked to perfection. Excellent corn on the cob and very nice fried potatoes. Extra barbecue sauce without any hesitation.

I sat at the bar and enjoyed watching sports on their two large-screen TVs and checking email using their free wifi. Scanned the newspapers available to customers and thoroughly enjoyed a couple of draft San Miguels. All for well under 1,000 pesos.

I went back to my hotel a happy customer.... looking forward to another visit soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.