We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good variety of great food :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yakimix

Yakimix
L3/F, Greenbelt 3, Ayala Center | Ayala Center, Legaspi Street, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 475-5153 to 54
Improve this listing
Ranked #527 of 934 restaurants in Makati
Restaurant details
Marikina, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good variety of great food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to yakimix a bit late after lunch and were told that we only had an hour left but still had a great time! :) most, if not all, of my favorites are still there and they were even kind enough to cook a new batch of tempura for us. A great buffet at a relatively affordable price. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    5
    14
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manila
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“overwhelming god food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

i liked the huge selection of viands. i cant even count how many and the desserts keep coming by batch. i suggest one skip one meal when u plan to go here to save space in your tummy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of my favourite buffet resto in Manila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Yakimix as a group- team building, and boy, they never had such good time! The food selection was great- MOA Branch. The interior was very tasteful and clean. For a buffet resto, its not cluttered! From Beef Yakiniku to Gyoza to Sushi, you'll be satisfied with Yakimix!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it was good to visit yakimix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

it was great to visit Yakimix.
i like a all yakimix food it was really delicious.
and i usually going to yakimix many times .
the food is not expensive and i can eat until when i am full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Korean BBQ and other Asian food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want to experience korean barbeque without any limit, this is the place to be. However, be ready to bring the barbeque smell back home since the smell of food will stick to your clothes. My first experience to eat in yakimix was superb however, like other fad resto...their quality is not the same as the first time i tried it. Experienced this after the 6th time and after more than a year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yakimix also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Yakimix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yakimix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.