We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 24h Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 24h Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
24h Apartment Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1406 Vito Cruz Extension (Pablo O'Campo Street Ext.) (Corner Balagtas Street), Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Moonta, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great staff and great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall I had a great 21 days here but they advertise 2 bottles of water everyday for free but if you dont ask they dont give so go down to reception or after breakfast just ask and they happily hand them over and if you get an apartment so you can cook etc, dont expect all the plates cutlery,microwave, kettle or cups as apparently you have to request them and took three days to get anything. But having said that mt stay there was good. I have seen better pools in my time and there are no pool tables except for the one tucked away in the corner near the pool.
Staff were great in the cafe/restaurant and breakfast was nice and say hi to Mylen. No problems getting a taxi as the guards get you one in quick time. KFC and Maccas only 10 minute walk down the road. I will stay again if I go back. Littlestore acrossthe road down the side street and sell water and beer and open 24 hours a day even during floods hahaha. I had a good couple of hours there one night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
13
32
23
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked the studio solo for 3nights, the solo studio room is a very tiny space, but u get aircon, hot showers and free wifi and breakfast! If ur just looking for somewhere to sleep at night and ur out during the day, then this is okay.

The only thing is the location is not very accessible to local transport if u want to go to the nearest malls. It's far from the jeepney routes, u have to use taxi most the time for convenience and safety. No restaurants nearby u could walk to.

I initialy didnt find reception very welcoming (but then again they only had one staff to attend to the inquiries whrn I arrived), but it became better as days passed. Staff does a good job at cleaning the rooms, althou rooms become stingy without the flow of air (power-is cut off once u leave the room). No window.

Checkout is 24 h after check in, which for me was 5pm, convenient as I could stay in the room past the usual 10am checkout

Other than that, for it's price, it's an okay stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I needed a place to leave my bags while preparing for a red eye flight to Bali and found 24h Apartment Hotel through agoda.com.

It is a basic hotel with good enough amenities. I took a single room, which came with its own bathroom. People familiar with Singapore and other expensive cities would not be surprised at shoebox sized rooms like these. The walls are paper thin (I heard the guys next door shower) and there are no windows. Light sleepers would have a hard time since sounds from the hallway are easily heard in the room. My room was fairly clean. The grouting in the bathroom needs a little work though because I saw tiny insects (roaches and a baby centipede) crawl out of holes in the bathroom.

Front office staff are very knowledgeable of the area and directions to almost anywhere. The guards/doormen could be a little bit more consistent with their service (they went out of their way to be friendly to other guests but left me standing in the rain to wait for a taxi by myself).

Although I didn't get to enjoy the full 24hour promise I like the concept of getting your full days worth.

Just a couple of things:
- while they're technically in Makati, they're actually close to the border of Makati and Pasay/Manila. They are not close to an LRT station.
- the Apartments are located in a section served only by taxis and "pedi-cabs"
- they require a 500 deposit for the room key. unusual, I know. Keep the receipt since you'd need host to refund the deposit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This really is really not a nice place an not good value for money. The place is quite new but is not very well kept. The room had a lot of small flies in it, smelled damp and had no windows - so was just a bit dark and dingy. The cab driver could not find it and we spent about an hour caught in bad traffic trying to get here (it was a fixed fare so this was nut him trying to run up a big bill) and there is nothing in the area - no restaurants other than a grotty plae attached to the hotel and it is not a friendly area you would walk about in after dark- they even have an armed guard on the door! Which is reassuring considering but speaks volumes about the place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deutschland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

clean, good modern hotel! to the next lrt station you need to walk arround 15 min, depend about your speed. no problems in the hotel, all is working. breakfast the best i eat in philippines, you can choose between 8 differents or more, philippine style and also müsli omlett and more.
if you not need to go many times a day back to the romm a good choose, short way to airport, arround 15 to 20 min by taxi. this hotel more in the citym and it was perfect.
friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: if you not need to go many times a day back to the romm a good choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed for a night and we chose this hotel because of the full 24 hours stay. The room that we got is at ground floor. Wifi connection is excellent. Room is clean but the pillowcases are not as clean as the bedsheet. Airconditioning is good and the bathroom is clean as well. The free breakfast is decent.The customer service(frontdesk and cafe) is excellent. We asked for a medicine over the phone and they even brought in our room within 5 minutes. All in all, it was a good value for money. Check out is 24 hours after the time that you check in. The name of the hotel says it all. Will go back again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

the pics in iternet its oki but in realty its huge different don't take that hotel.the tile already chip of and paint not good and its near street and lot of noise come in your room really i'm very upset on my self why i trust web site again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 24h Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 24h Apartment Hotel

Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension (Pablo O'Campo Street Ext.) (Corner Balagtas Street), Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 24h Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 24h Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
24h Apartment Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 24h Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.