We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Best Hotel experience in the Philippines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra Hotel

Alejandra Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Alejandra Hotel to your Saves list
Alejandra Hotel
5841 Zobel Roxas Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Makati B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Best Hotel experience in the Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hi! I am a frequent flyer, going from one place to another because of my work. the last time I visited the Philippines sometime in September 2011 I came across a boutique hotel in Makati on the internet - so when I arrived in the Philippines , I tried it and checked in at Alejandra Hotel. Upon entering the lobby you feel at home and at ease. The ambiance is very homey and accommodating. When I entered my room I noticed that it is very clean. I stayed in their Suite Room and I especially liked the bed I slept very well that night. The King Sized bed was very comfortable. The Suite Room rate was very much affordable and was very well worth it.

I see myself coming back to this hotel every time I need a place to stay in the Philippines. The location itself is very accessible, it is very near on the main cities - of Makati, Manila, Quezon City and Pasay City. I liked their breakfast food choices specially the corned beef. Cleanliness is excellent and most of all the staff of the hotel is very accommodating, helpful and always have a smile on their faces.

I am now in Singapore for work and during my stay here, I am now in my second hotel and can't help but compare it to Alejandra Hotel. I prefer Alejandra Hotel, it is far better and I miss the service and helpfulness of the staff. I am definitely coming back to Alejandra Hotel when I am in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are bigger in size. If you want a big bed (king sized) book a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have been staying at several Manila and Makati hotels in the Philippines for 3 years now and only Alejandra Hotel is worth the $ 40 dollar level. Other hotels may have the same or lower amount but the service and quality of Alejandra is far more better. Of course if you are looking for better quality hotel for less than $ 40 nowadays I doubt if you can find one as good as Alejandra Hotel.

The coffee shop is open 24 hours which is good for me since they have good internet and WIFI connection. This helps me keep upto date with my US and European clients. The coffee is great and cheap (try their café mocha – its superb). All the staff are friendly and always ready to help you. When I come back to Manila this November, I will surely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is near Manila and Makati and about 20 minutes to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here in July for 4 days, location is convenient and there are a lot of taxis around.

Room is on the small side which is a surprise to me, because most of Manila hotel rooms are spacious. Cleanliness is about average, I found and killed a lizard in my room on the 2nd night of my stay and so my 3rd and 4th night, can’t sleep well fearing there might be another lizard crawling in my bed.

The biggest annoyance however, is the air-condition in the room, the air-con is of the window type which is made locally, I can’t remember the brand ( a name I’ve never heard of), although it did cool the room but is super noisy, it is like sleeping in an industrial factory where machine is running, complain to the receptionist and because it is a Sunday so the electricians is not available, have a semi-sleep night and on Monday, the electrician shut off and on again the air-con and announced that the noise is natural, there is nothing he can do. The receptionist offer to change the room for me and I found out that the problem, just like the electrician has said, is the same.

The price is expensive considering the Manila standard. It is definitely not value for money. Breakfast is below average and the truth is, after two breakfasts I decided to have my breakfast outside the hotel. The bed, however is comfy and the staff and receptionist are friendly.

Overall, I did not have much joy with this hotel, and would never consider coming back. With the price category I paid, I am sure there are a lot of choices around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here when I visited Manila and it I would this place offers the best value. Cheap, clean and really rooms and not to mention the amazing breakfast (love the omelette). About 5-10 minutes to the heart of the busy Makati district, this place I would say offers the best bang for your buck.

Stay here if you don't feel like spending lots of $$$'s when visiting Manila.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alejandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alejandra Hotel

Address: 5841 Zobel Roxas Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alejandra Hotel is situated along Zobel Roxas Avenue, Makati City Philippines. The Hotel is very accessible to the major business centers of Makati, Manila and Quezon City.Our accommodation options range from private rooms and suites.All the Guest Rooms include a customized 10-inch thick bed with 300 thread count linens, comforters and pillows made with fine cotton fabric and air permeable fillings. Business Travelers will also enjoy the high-speed internet.Complete your stay with us by indulging in Guilding the Lily Salon and Spa and a round evening drinks at Leonore Piano Bar and Restaurant. For light evening snack, pastries, coffee or tea, the Coffee Shop is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alejandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alejandra Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.