We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayala Center

Ayala Center
Ayala Avenue | corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$118*
and up
Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus...
Ranked #9 of 42 things to do in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Ayala Center is a 50-hectare commercial development operated by Ayala Land located in the Makati Central Business District in Metro Manila, Philippines. It is comprised of the Greenbelt and Glorietta malls, each with its own shopping and restaurant arcades and cinemas; three department stores, a number of hotels; and the Ayala Museum, showcasing exhibits on Philippine history and art. It is bounded by Ayala Avenue on the east, Epifanio de los Santos Avenue (EDSA) on the south, Arnaiz Avenue (Pasay road) on the west, and Legazpi Street and Paseo de Roxas to the north. The Ayala MRT Station of the MRT Line 3 serves the area.
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great shopping and dining mecca. Multiple floors of every kind of shop imaginable. Good restaurants and department stores can be found here as well. Clean, modern and interesting. This place has it all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    74
    22
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Retail Therapy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Must go places, Landmark, Louis Vuitton, Cartier malls are very well maintained have amazing eating options, extensive shopping options, very good place to spend 4-5 hours easily.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice shoping in manilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

In the makati area where is this mall, there are many others, many choise of all kind of products in the makati belt. Good prices

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Level up shopping and dining and malling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I always drop by here since this is also one of my ways going or leaving the office. You will enjoy hanging out here if you have the budget, haha. Ir your the branded type of person, then definitely this is your thing, same goes with the restaurants and eatery here. The night life is so alive here, so you might want to try going here at night. I enjoyed seeing different people here from across the globe and hanging out with friends and eating to some properties we have never eaten before.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Take your pick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

As shopping centers go, Ayala Center is definitely not run of the mill. One thing, it's not just a big block of glass and cement we're used to seeing. For the directionally-challenged, I think we actually need a map to navigate each building! Not that it's a bad thing.. Albeit, it encourages me to explore, and make each visit seem like a different adventure.

Shops range from the chain to the posh -- take your pick depending on your budget or interest (or addiction? LOL). There's also a chapel, gardens, a museum and innumerable eateries to satisfy every need. Personally, I try to avoid outside seating at these restos because I don't relish second hand smoke.

I mainly come here for the expos and sales. When there's one, you almost always know, because traffic around Ayala seems to grind to a standstill. I don't know what's the worse torture... Finding parking and later languishing in traffic, or trying to find a cab and later languishing in traffic! LOL But for those who don't mind having their packages opened, there's the MRT, just a hop, skip and a jump away from Glorietta.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayala Center also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Ayala Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayala Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.