We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegetarian alternative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Tree Cafe

Corner Tree Cafe
150 Jupiter Street | Bel-Air Village, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
2 897 0295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 913 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Telephone + 63 2 897 0295.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This restaurant offers a vegetarian alternative which can be hard to find in Makati.
Their menu ranges from burgers to more specialized dishes and the quality, taste etc. is superb.
My highest recommendation to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice cosy atmosphere. Yummy food, love the portobello walnut burger!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Vegeterian Resto in Makati, possibly in the whole Metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

It's small and somewhat secluded, but that actually adds to the charm. Once inside this quaint little establishment on Jupiter St. you feel right at home right away. You're greeted by friendly staff and often by the owner herself. The menu selection isn't huge, but everything they serve is very tasty in its own way. I highly recommend the tofu walnut burger with kamote fries. Simply irresistible! It's rated as the best veggie burger in the city, and I'd call it my favorite burger, period. Even for non-vegetarians this is a resto that everyone must try at least once (but I'm sure it won't be just once).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“guiltless and delicious food but small dining area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

food was excellent considering it's vegetarian. our dishes were just delightful and full of flavor. we had the veggie burger and pasta. the price range is quite reasonable too. the only thing that made us uncomfortable was the small dining area and the closeness of the other guests' tables. we can practically hear every word of their conversation. but food wise, definitely will try other dishes soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Nice vegetarian food. Reasonably priced. Worth a try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

A quant little restaurant located in busy Jupiter Street. We enjoyed an array of appitizers. All very nice & tasty. I had carrot soup as a main. Also very tasty. The orange sorbet dessert was a little disappointing, but I still ate it all.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Tree Cafe also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Corner Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.