We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akomodasi Mungil Yang Menawarkan Service VIP di Jantung Makati, Philippines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences to your Saves list
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Restaurant Advisory
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Akomodasi Mungil Yang Menawarkan Service VIP di Jantung Makati, Philippines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences adalah hotel yang biasanya kami pakai untuk setiap kunjungan ke Philippines. Hotel ini sebenarnya terhitung kecil, dan berada di jalan kecil L.P. Leviste Street, Makati sehingga cukup sulit untuk menemukan hotel ini pertama kalinya. Letaknya di jalan kecil membuat hotel ini terbebas dari hiruk pikuk lalu lintas Makati yang padat. Tetapi, staff hotel sangat ramah sejak meyambut kedatangan anda, sampai anda berangkat lagi. Anda akan merasa diperlakukan selayaknya tamu VIP, walaupun bila anda menginap 1 malam di kamar studio-type.

Saya sangat merekomendasikan Picasso untuk mereka yang akan berkunjung ke Manila karena walaupun mungil, kamar-kamarnya studio-type terasa cozy dan comfort dilengkapi dengan fasilitas internet dan self served hot drinks. Untuk breakfast, tersedia beberapa variasi yang ditawarkan a-la carte untuk studio-type, ataupun buffet untuk tamu type kamar yang lebih tinggi (price won't lie..).

Untuk mereka yang datang rangka perjalanan dinas pilihan tinggal di Picasso adalah smart-choice. Picasso menyediakan koran lokal setiap pagi, yang sudah tergantung di door knob begitu anda membuka pintu kamar.

Kekurangan hotel ini cuma 1 yaitu tidak ada fasilitas kolam renang sehingga sebaiknya tidak berharap untuk berendam di kolam renang selepas kesibukan anda sepanjang pagi hingga siang hari :)

Saran saya untuk mereka yang baru pertama kali ke hotel ini: Bawalah peta lokasi hotel sebagai pegangan untuk supir taksi. Atau paling tidak, alamat dan nomor telpon hotel. Kalau tersesat, jangan ragu untuk menghubungi pihak hotel untuk memandu supir taksi menemukan lokasi hotel ini.

Room Tip: Kamar suite Picasso sangat luas untuk 1 orang… mungkin hampir seukuran lapangan futsal :p Bagi mere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    100
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
60
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a great place to stay in Manila. The rooms were so comfortable and clean, the buffet breakfast was a good selection. This hotel is close to some nice attractions, such as the Greenbelt and Landmark malls, as well as the Ayala museum. It is close to other attractions in Manila as well, except that the horrible traffic in Manila causes travel time to be absolutely insane. Overall this hotel was a great choice, the staff is exceptional and aims to make their guests' stay a good one! If we ever come back to Manila I would stay here again. One thing I wish they had was a swimming pool, and maybe a bit more selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed a total of 14 nights while in makati receiving extensive dental treatment ,which meant we had to find a comfy, clean,suitable food menu. Picasso excelled in all areas it is one of the best if not best rooms I have been in ,simple however has everything from walk in shower to bath located separately ,balcony,great large TV , free cable & wi fi , large king bed, great house keeping & room service, bright vibrant colours , quick elevators which are separated by a heavy glass door which stops any noise from entering close rooms, a big thanks goes to Kristal and the team at the front desk 100% efficiency friendly service , thank you sherwin and all the restaurant staff which went out of there way to accommodate our dietary needs due to dental surgery , the hotel is very close to the shopping centres and a great little laundry across the road, also a great little bar called 121 next door for that late night drink or munchie. This place is better than a lot of 5 stars I have stayed in including the mandarin .
Keep the good work up and see you all again

Room Tip: We looked at all room types and all looked great , we opted for the suite due to the length of stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Loved this hotel and stayed in a Montparnasse suite. It's not on the cheap side but for me it was great value. Close proximity to the Greenbelt mall in Makati and other cool hang outs.

Staff were really friendly too - went out of their way to buy me a burger at 4 AM in the morning from Wimpey :-) Good security is also provided - felt very safe in this hotel; they actually write down (very subtly) when you enter or leave the hotel and the taxi registration number that brings you back or takes you out. Apparently this is so the can identify at every given time what guest are curently in the hotel and should you leave stuff in a taxi, it can be traced and hopefully your items returned. Also for safety reasons too.

There's also a good sized gym in the hotel.

Check out my fun MTV cribs video of the hotel on YouTube at

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7fJ3xoB30s

Its a fun video so take it with a pinch of salt. Enjoy! :-)

Room Tip: Stayed in a Montparnasse suite which was fabulous. Don't know what the other rooms are like; som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The room, the staff, the location. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. We had the suite and this is the place every hotel should try to mimic. Simply the best place we have stayed in the Philippines

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here because it was walking distance to my place of work. Overall hotel is a touch above average. The rooms are colourful and refreshing, wifi is free and good. Breakast doesnt have too many choices. Rooms have got a balcony, but the view isnt great from there. Close to an indian hotel named new bombay few bristos a 7 eleven. Rooms have got electric gas incase you want to cook. A small park close by if you want to jog or just relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We often visit Manila and decided to try the Picasso since it was within walking distance to the Norwegian embassy which was our target this time. The taxi driver found the hotel without much trouble. Check in was very quick and smooth. We stayed on the 8th floor and the room was very nice and clean. We needed assistance with copy of various documentation and the lobby staff was very kind and helpful indeed. In general there is a high level of service awareness in this hotel.
The breakfast was quite ok although not in same 'grand' style as some of the big hotels.
In the immediate neighbourhood there are several nice bars and restaurants.
You will not be disappointed at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Peter19502013,

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to know that you feel there is a "high level of service awareness" amongst the team. Service Excellence is one of our core values and it is very rewarding to see that our efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. On behalf of the entire team at The Picasso, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

At your service,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences is located in Makati City, Philippines. We offer air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen LCD TV's with cable channels, a small kitchenette with a 2-top electric stove and a microwave oven. Wifi Internet connection is available throughout the property. The facilities include: Qi Wellness Spa, Salon 119, and a gym. While staying here, you can enjoy places of interest like: Makati Commercial Center, Ayala Museum, and Salcedo Organic Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.