We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab in a small package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences to your Saves list
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Restaurant Advisory
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Assen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fab in a small package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Wanted to stay in the business district to do away with the daily experience of traffic jams when travelling from my parents' home in the suburbs. The place was not on the main road but close enough to walk to the places where i need to get to, places where i can eat good food and shop without the transport problem. The staff was very helpful, polite and very pleasant. It is a modern hotel, young and hip in style. It is well maintained and clean. The room was spacious and i have internet and wi-fi access.

Room Tip: While it is convenient to have breakfast in the hotel, i would pass it up as there are more choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    100
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
60
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed there during business convention on 2nd week of Mar 2013. The area is quite good, room is nice, and with a bit of walking, you can arrive at where bunch of restaurants are around. The hotel is basically an apartment. I stayed there with my colleague on a twin sharing room which is quite spacious. The room comes with mini kitchen and fridge, however you would need to borrow kitchen utensils from house-keeping if you need it. It's free of charge as long as nothing is broken/spoiled.

The room is decorated with painting and quite comforting. Minor problem which may cause serious effect is the edge of bed near the desk which may hurt or scratch the tenants as the void between bed and desk is not much, which is quite funny as the room itself is actually very spacious. Another small problem is during busy hour, parking or drop-off in front of hotel can be problematic. Please make sure to carry the map of this hotel if you are coming with taxi, as not all taxi drivers are familiar with this hotel location, although it is basically near the CBD center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am impress and amaze of this place! As a boutique service apartment it is exceptional! it has a five-star service.
The best asset of this hotel are the staff- front office staff were warm, attentive and very helpful, I really think they are one of the best FO hotel staff I have encountered. The security guys are very courteous.
The rooms are huge, trendy and clean. The bed is good though it would be nice to additional more pillows:-)
The food was good and has a fairly big serving!
Small things that I requested was promptly granted like ( adapter, extra bottle of water , coffee and etc) in short room attendants were very attentive.
This place reflects filipinos warm, friendly manner and hospitality;-) I will certainly come back!

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor on a standard room and everything was perfect. I guess all their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Manila 4 or 5 times a year and always stay at The Picasso Boutique. It is a quaint, modern "boutique" hotel in a quiet neighbourhood of Makati and just a short walk to Greenbelt. I stay at The Picasso Boutique because of the consistently high level of service offered. And this visit was no exception. There was a problem with my room. I brought it to the staff's attention and it was resolved immediately... just as I have come to expect! See you again on my next visit!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Accommodating staff.
Clean and spacious room.
Perfect for people who loves art (art gallery plus art works in the room)
Clean and perfectly designed bathroom (toilet separated from the shower, I'm quite picky when it comes to hotel toilet and bath, so this setup is perfect for me).
Had a good night's sleep.

Downsides are, no mirror outside bathroom and very pricey published rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Date of Stay: April 15-16, 2013
Room Type: Picasso Loft
Room #: 802

Likes:
-Spacious and trendy rooms. Can set up a party inside the Picasso Loft.
-Walking distance from Velasquez Park (there's a weekend market every Saturday) and Ayala triangle.
-Toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toothbrush, toothpaste etc.
-Well stocked mini-bar like Fiji Mineral Water, soda cans, canned beers, etc.

Dislikes:
-Breakfast is not good, there was hardly any rice in their arroz caldo/porridge.
-No coordination between reservations and front desk. The people from the front desk almost charged us Php18000 even after receiving a billing statement worth php12500 from the reservations officer.
-Had to wait for 30 mins before I was able to check-in, I got in at 3PM.
-The aircon was impossible. It's either too hot when you turn it off or too cold when you turn it on.
-Very few TV channels.

Room Tip: -Always choose a room on a higher floor. -Be careful with your steps. Slippery stairs on Picasso Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is first class. Located in an upmarket although not a busy street. I was given a room upgrade as it was my first time in the hotel. And wow! What a room.  The room was very impressive. Big suite with a nice lounge and tv. Feels like a brand new hotel. Management is professional. In my experience of Manila, this is the best hotel I have stayed at in this city. I prefer this place to the Sofitel. More relaxed feel to this place.The Picasso theme works although it is perhaps overdone. Nice that they gave 2 bottles of free water but when you run out theres only Fiji water in the fridge which is environmentally irresponsible and just an excuse to charge silly prices. I had to walk out to the 7 11 behind the hotel for water. Breakfast was simple and ok, but the coffee was terrible. Restaurant is nice on an evening and prices pitched ok. However they charge 10% service charge which may well be the industry standard in Makati but it is annoying in a city which expects tipping. I cant complain at the staff though. They were all good. Shame the hotel took their tips! Taxis from the airport were just outside and hassle free. No pressure from hotel to "help you".Internet connection was good and free. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay here again for sure. I certainly know of no better place to stay and I have stayed in a few bad places in manila. So many good things here that any minuses are cancelled. So full marks. 

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ianthailand999,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Now that you point it out, I completely agree with your position on "Fiji" water. It is a bunch of marketing hype that truly is an injustice to the beautiful islands of Fiji. In an effort to support our corporate social responsibility initiatives, we will discontinue carrying the brand and will feature more appropriate products which support local industries.

In regards to your comment about tips, Service Charge is already included in the bill. Hence, there is no need to tip. As mandated by law, SC is distributed amongst all of the staff on a monthly basis. Nevertheless, any additional tips are always greatly appreciated yet they are never expected.

Again, thank you for the feedback. Without such valuable insights from our guests, we would not know how to better serve you. We look forward to your return. Please let me, or anyone of my staff, know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Until then, safe travels!

Best,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences is located in Makati City, Philippines. We offer air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen LCD TV's with cable channels, a small kitchenette with a 2-top electric stove and a microwave oven. Wifi Internet connection is available throughout the property. The facilities include: Qi Wellness Spa, Salon 119, and a gym. While staying here, you can enjoy places of interest like: Makati Commercial Center, Ayala Museum, and Salcedo Organic Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.