We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in Makati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences to your Saves list
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
PHP5,000 (PHP)
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel in Makati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

LIKES:
-Very friendly staff
-They have one of the best-tasting pumpkin soup & fish 'n' chips ever!
-Mouth-watering Buffet breakfast
-Complete bathroom amenities (lotion, shampoo, dental kit, vanity kit, shower gel, etc.)
-Complimentary newspaper, bottled water, tea and coffee.
-Free wi-fi
-State of the art fitness center
-Art Gallery
-The room itself! The design, the balcony, flatscreen TV, the sofa etc.

DISLIKES:
-Small elevator
-Room service for the restaurant is until 11PM. So if you're hungry and it is beyond 11PM, you need to go out.
-Two pillows for one room (Malaga Studio)

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    99
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
56
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was a truly pleasant surprise. Much cheaper than the regular branded hotels but you get a very nice room and excellent service! I simply loved this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated with modern artwork. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big, clean and furnished with quality amenities. The room has a balcony which was a nice touch too. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is right in downtown Makati so it's quite strategic.

One thing though, taxi drivers seemed to have a difficult time finding this hotel. We ended up having to memorize the approach route so we could tell the driver how to get there. But then again, Philippines taxis are among the worst the world over. The taxis are old and dirty. The taxi drivers will try to rip you off every which way they can. Even if the meter is turned on, they will say it's broken and that they are charging a minimum beyond what the meter showed. Unbelievable! The thing to do is to stand tough and don't let them intimidate you. This however does get tiresome. While my visit to the Philippines was truly enjoyable overall, experiences with the taxi drivers left a very bad taste in my mouth. (and don't get me started on the kalesa-- the horse-drawn-carriage: avoid them completely unless they came referenced by a hotel!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

stayed here for 2nights,very accomodating and good service;spacious room for its size;toilet is impressive for its cleanliness and its space;walked around the neighborhood past midnight,quite safe at all;walking distance to the mall is a bonus;love to go back to this place over n over again...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I actually liked the property. The people were very nice, very cordial and very accommodating, It;s a very short walk to the Manila Stock Exchange and Greenbelt. There is a Starbucks on the same block and restaurants galore within 3 blocks. The neighbourhood is safe and clean and I always felt safe. You don't really need a taxi or a driver to get around anywhere in Makati.

Room Tip: Make sure to request extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

omg, i owe the picasso a review, a late review. stayed there last september of 2010, wow! anyway, i loved the hotel. im very picky when it comes to hotel choices, but the picasso exceeded my expectations. the beds were good and comfy. the room was stylish. and most importantly, the bathroom was so clean. our internet was even free of charge! the picasso also upgraded my friends room into a suite, they were so lucky. in general, our room was just lovely. i really enjoyed my stay at the picasso. i give the hotel a 10/10 and i will certainly recommend the picasso to all my family and friends. too bad i wasnt able to take pics of our hotel room, probably my room mate did, id have to ask her about it.

i will definitely stay at the picasso again!

~jody

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I found this hotel on-line several days before arrival, knew nothing about Makati or this hotel previously. The Picasso Boutique was one of best surprises I've had in years. The rooms and amenities are outstanding, ultra modern, and I've never been anywhere with a more helpful and attentive staff. I will not go anywhere else in the future. During my 3 weeks afterward in Bataan and Pampanga I must have told al my friends about Picasso Boutique.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

awesome studio room, definitely high class!!, Great location, walking distance to mall(s) and business district. Great service, small fitness center but adequate! access to swimming pool at fitness center down the road.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences is located in Makati City, Philippines. We offer air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen LCD TV's with cable channels, a small kitchenette with a 2-top electric stove and a microwave oven. Wifi Internet connection is available throughout the property. The facilities include: Qi Wellness Spa, Salon 119, and a gym. While staying here, you can enjoy places of interest like: Makati Commercial Center, Ayala Museum, and Salcedo Organic Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.