We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in Makati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences to your Saves list
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekends at The Picasso!
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel in Makati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

LIKES:
-Very friendly staff
-They have one of the best-tasting pumpkin soup & fish 'n' chips ever!
-Mouth-watering Buffet breakfast
-Complete bathroom amenities (lotion, shampoo, dental kit, vanity kit, shower gel, etc.)
-Complimentary newspaper, bottled water, tea and coffee.
-Free wi-fi
-State of the art fitness center
-Art Gallery
-The room itself! The design, the balcony, flatscreen TV, the sofa etc.

DISLIKES:
-Small elevator
-Room service for the restaurant is until 11PM. So if you're hungry and it is beyond 11PM, you need to go out.
-Two pillows for one room (Malaga Studio)

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    127
    38
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
81
49
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was a truly pleasant surprise. Much cheaper than the regular branded hotels but you get a very nice room and excellent service! I simply loved this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated with modern artwork. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big, clean and furnished with quality amenities. The room has a balcony which was a nice touch too. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is right in downtown Makati so it's quite strategic.

One thing though, taxi drivers seemed to have a difficult time finding this hotel. We ended up having to memorize the approach route so we could tell the driver how to get there. But then again, Philippines taxis are among the worst the world over. The taxis are old and dirty. The taxi drivers will try to rip you off every which way they can. Even if the meter is turned on, they will say it's broken and that they are charging a minimum beyond what the meter showed. Unbelievable! The thing to do is to stand tough and don't let them intimidate you. This however does get tiresome. While my visit to the Philippines was truly enjoyable overall, experiences with the taxi drivers left a very bad taste in my mouth. (and don't get me started on the kalesa-- the horse-drawn-carriage: avoid them completely unless they came referenced by a hotel!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

stayed here for 2nights,very accomodating and good service;spacious room for its size;toilet is impressive for its cleanliness and its space;walked around the neighborhood past midnight,quite safe at all;walking distance to the mall is a bonus;love to go back to this place over n over again...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I actually liked the property. The people were very nice, very cordial and very accommodating, It;s a very short walk to the Manila Stock Exchange and Greenbelt. There is a Starbucks on the same block and restaurants galore within 3 blocks. The neighbourhood is safe and clean and I always felt safe. You don't really need a taxi or a driver to get around anywhere in Makati.

Room Tip: Make sure to request extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

omg, i owe the picasso a review, a late review. stayed there last september of 2010, wow! anyway, i loved the hotel. im very picky when it comes to hotel choices, but the picasso exceeded my expectations. the beds were good and comfy. the room was stylish. and most importantly, the bathroom was so clean. our internet was even free of charge! the picasso also upgraded my friends room into a suite, they were so lucky. in general, our room was just lovely. i really enjoyed my stay at the picasso. i give the hotel a 10/10 and i will certainly recommend the picasso to all my family and friends. too bad i wasnt able to take pics of our hotel room, probably my room mate did, id have to ask her about it.

i will definitely stay at the picasso again!

~jody

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Part, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I found this hotel on-line several days before arrival, knew nothing about Makati or this hotel previously. The Picasso Boutique was one of best surprises I've had in years. The rooms and amenities are outstanding, ultra modern, and I've never been anywhere with a more helpful and attentive staff. I will not go anywhere else in the future. During my 3 weeks afterward in Bataan and Pampanga I must have told al my friends about Picasso Boutique.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

awesome studio room, definitely high class!!, Great location, walking distance to mall(s) and business district. Great service, small fitness center but adequate! access to swimming pool at fitness center down the road.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227 , Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.