We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value in Manila” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howzat Inn

Howzat Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Howzat Inn
Save
You added Howzat Inn to your Saves list
8471 Kalayaan Av | Corner Fermina St, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value in Manila”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the value. Rooms are small, basic and clean, though we did hear one guest complaining of mice to the front desk. Definetly more for the budget-minded single traveler than for families. Howzat Sports Bar nearby has a fine selection of western-style meals in addition to traditional filipino cuisine. The inn is located near the Makati business district and is walking distance to many restaurants and night clubs, also a short cab ride to malls.

Room Tip: You can reserve a room without having to put money down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
5
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel offer great value for money, friendly staff and the sports bar serves great food. had a great time in the bar which has a good atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnybora
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, its just an average type of hotel. probably cheapest room you will get in that area,but probably on par with a room for 2000-2500Php in the same area.We paid Php 1350 a night. Good location if you want shopping malls as rockwell is just around the corner and greenbelt/landmark etc are a 30 mins walk or 10 mins in a taxi. The Howzat bar is very good aswell, good food. there is also a microwave and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I spent two weeks at Howzat Inn and was very happy with the price-value ratio. Over the two week period, I stayed in 3 different rooms as I made weekend adventures to Davao and Baguio. All the rooms I stayed in had similar amenities, including in-room safe, microwave oven, mini-ref, and hot water maker for tea and coffee. All the beds were pleasant with standard filipino style platform beds and decent mattresses (not American style box springs). The A/C and hot water heater in each room I stayed also worked fine. The free wi-fi offered by Howzat Inn works great on the 1st floor and 3rd floor rooms. The room I stayed in on the 2nd floor had very weak wi-fi , which could be easily resolved by adding another wireless router on the 2nd floor.
The Howzat Inn is only a 5-10 minute walk to Powerplant Mall and a short taxi ride to Glorietta and Greenbelt shopping. There are many places to eat within a few minutes walk of the Inn as well as the Howzat Pub which is just steps away from the Inn.
I look forward to staying there again next time i'm in Manila and its really a great value for a wallet friendly price. I would be hard pressed to find a place at twice the price in Makati.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I was looking for somewhere cheap located close to Powerplant Mall and Makati. It looked OK on the web, but the rooms are run down, bed has poor foam mattress, the bathroom/toilet is awash with water after showering, aircon noisy, wifi signal too weak to do anything, most of the cable channels not found on tv, room not made up after the first day. generally grimey and run down. Good location though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is amazing value for Makati. The rooms are quite basic, but very clean, reasonably-sized and comfortable. Free wi-fi, safe, microwave, coffee making facilities etc in all rooms. I stayed a couple of times in August and will definitely do so again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Was only there for a couple of days , the staff were great always smiling , only one bad point, wear a shirt tie and pants if you want any help off the supervisor, looks at you as if she's just scraped you off the bottom of her shoe, will walk past you to the better dressed and serve them first. Never judge a book by its cover , hope she reads this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howzat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howzat Inn

Address: 8471 Kalayaan Av | Corner Fermina St, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Howzat Hotel Makati
Howzat Inn Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howzat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.