We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable hotel for budget stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati to your Saves list
Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Neptune St, Bel-Air II, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, comfortable hotel for budget stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a planning seminar in the office which needed us to report for work early in the morning. Living quite far from Makati, my 2 colleagues and I stayed at Fersal. The person at the front desk, Joyce, was very accommodating from the time that we called for reservations till the time we checked in.

The room was small but clean and comfortable. We asked for utensils since we had brought food from the office and the staff were very nice. We plan to stay here again when we need to stay very close to the office

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    14
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay there last week and we had the worth experience there. We booked the deluxe room and the minute we arrive we got a smelly room with no window. when I took a shower I found out there was a total blockage in the shower and that the sink in the bathroom is filthy with toothpaste from former guests together with millions of ants in the coffee corner. When we asked to change the room we have been told that we can have similar room or we can pay more money (?!?!) to upgrade to premium-deluxe room. After a long conversation they manged to upgrade us to this room which we found to have no hot water during the 3 night we stayed there. The stuff were unfriendly and said that they cannot provide hot water to more than one room at a time and did not managed to let us talk with the manager during our 3 night staying!!!!
We defiantly do not recommend to stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't stay there. Not worth the money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Lital D,

The Fersal Hotel Group would like to thank you for your review. We are grateful for your feedback and regret that you were inconvenienced during your stay at our Neptune branch.

We have investigated the matter and discovered that the water heater on your floor malfunctioned during the time of your stay. This is already being rectified.

Rest assured we have taken your comments into utmost consideration. We hope you can give us another chance in the future, and allow us to show you the improvements we have made.

Grow with us,


Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Fersal for 3 weeks, and overall we were happy with the experience. Firstly, the breakfast is of a reasonable standard for a 3* hotel, with a varied menu and nice, but small dining area. You can however, have it delivered to your room but you have to leave the dirty plates outside your door, otherwise they won't be collected. Also, the dining table was barely big enough for one person to use, let alone two! Our room was also small, but comfortable depending on how many hours at a time we spent there each day. Wall mounted tv, fridge, kettle, free local calls, reasonable (free) Internet connection, ok bathroom and good housekeeping. The very friendly and helpful staffs, complete the picture.

Location wise, it was hard to find and is on a one-way side street with a few beggars but there's not an element of danger. Just round the corner on the main road is a 7 eleven, Internet cafe, excellent laundry, lots of eateries and it's near the bars if you want adult entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello Crystaldale,

Thank you for your review of Fersal Hotel Makati. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that it was comfortable and convenient for you. Many of our long staying guests such as yourself choose Fersal Hotel Makati because it is a like a gem tucked on the sidestreets of Makati.

I will tell Gemma, our Hotel Manager, that you complimented the service of our staff.

We hope you come back to Fersal Hotel Makati!

All the best,
Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark Pampanga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Excellent budget business hotel. Rates are for 24 hours so it makes planning out your meetings a lot easier. A great advantage is the underground parking.

Rooms are basic but clean and functional. Some rooms's don't have access to the wireless so if that's required make sure you ask. Staff are helpful but remember it's a budget hotel so you'll be carrying your own bags!

Rate includes a basic Filipino breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter. Make sure you ask for a room with good wireless con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The newly-renovated hotel boasts courteous and polite staffs. Other than that, everything seems to be ordinary. I'm not liking the bathroom though as it seems too outdated. However, value for money is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the long weekend. We wanted to unwind, relax and just have fun in the Makati area.

We had our mind set to stay at a different hotel, but we were not able to book early so we had to drive around the area to look for a hotel with room vacancies. We were actually able to find 3 hotels, but Fersal was the cheapest.

We got their deluxe room for a very low price. The room had a big bed, a television and a fridge. It did have complimentary bottled water and coffee as well but the electric kettle did not work. We had to call the front desk to have it changed but was asked to dial the number at the cafe. After 30mins, there was still no sign of the kettle we requested. Had to follow up three times for it. The room also didn't even have a chair.

The receptionist was very impolite. She was not corteous when answering questions and there was an instance when we requested for something that she dropped the phone without even waiting for an answer from me.

The location was not good as well. If you just plan to stay at your room, then it's fine. But you will not be able to enjoy the night life because you had to walk a short distance to go to the main road. This was fine if there were proper lighting. The street you'll have to walk on is dark. And had garbage all over. Plus, there were beggars who would follow you until you give them money.

Breakfast was fine though. Had a good number of choices from the menu. The food was okay.

Given that I'd stay in Makati again, I'd probably stay away from this hotel. I can get a better room with better service for the price that they're offering. I'm not a choosy customer, but the service they showed me does not give merit for their hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The service was great since they wasnt a lot of people, so they tend to remember and know their guests well. The place was very clean but a bit outdated. The cafe was modern looking but the rooms and the bathroom look kinda "homey", not that its a bad thing. My stay was comfortable and I wasnt really complaining that much since we were out most of the time. It's a nice place to just sleep and watch tv and their cafe food wasnt that bad too. Their coffee was good and I got unlimited refills during breakfast, so that made me real happy.

The location was also okay. If youre hungry there are a lot of fast food chains nearby and its also very accessible for taxi cabs. We only stayed in the hotel since my father stays there every time he comes to Manila but I've actually stayed at better hotels that are way more affordable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati

Address: 107 Neptune St, Bel-Air II, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FERSAL HOTEL - NEPTUNE, MAKATI is a name synonymous with affordable comfort. Our clean, well-appointed accommodations are complemented by personalized service from our well-trained staff, ensuring that you'll be in very competent hands during your stay. With a strategic location right in the heart of the business and commercial capital of the Philippines, our discount hotel in Makati City is the ideal jump-off point for your business or leisure trip. It is a stone's throw away from a manifold of premier shopping, dining, and entertainment establishments. With our combined features of inviting lodgings, impeccable service, and proximity to almost everything, FERSAL Hotel - Neptune, Makati is the easy choice for business or leisure travelers on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fersal Hotel - Neptune, Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.