We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Makati Apartelle

Save Saved
You added Makati Apartelle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Makati Apartelle
4411 Montojo Street | near Chino Roces Ave. (most taxi drivers know it by its old name Pasong Tamo) & Kalayaan Ave., Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice small apartment hotel. It is not a star hotel so do not expect much. It is good enough for the price. Fairly well maintained and very clean. It is out of the way and taxi drivers could not find it. Two block walk to find a taxi. THey were supposed to have arranged for an early morning taxi for me to go to the airport but it never came and they could not find another so I had to walk and wait to find a taxi. Owners very nice. Don't take credit cards. Very secure. If you are on a budget or just cheap like me, this a good option. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. All walk up. All rooms are acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wuxi, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Makati Apartelle has huge rooms that are basically mini-apartments. It is in suburban Manila close to the airport and Makati malls. The place is very secure and friendly. There is a phone in the room with a list of delivery services, and you can also get an in-room massage. A couple of blocks away is a large intersection with fast food places and a 7-11. Towels and a small soap in the bathroom, a fridge in the kitchenette and a TV with English channels in the bedroom. AC and a big celing fan in the bedroom as well. The 7-11 sells lots of sachets of soaps, shampoos and other things you may want. The place can be tricky for taxi drivers to find. The staff will give you a useful map to help there, and a good landmark to learn is the big ShopWise supermarket - you can tell the taxi driver to head for ShopWise Makati and direct him from there. Clean and comfortable with decent wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street - those facing the street are a lot noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is not a 5-star hotel BUT they make you feel like a VIP. Then staff is very attentive and they take great pride in the keeping the place very clean. I challenged you to find a cleaner, safer, and affordable place to stay. There is a laundry service directly across the street and also a water station. At the corner is a fruit and vegetable stand.....and a short walking distance is a local market. You can also walk or take a trike ride to Shopwise...there is a KFC, McDonalds, Shakeys, ChowKing and MORE near the Shopwise......personally I enjoy Pure Gold for my shopping but Shopwise has so much around it. There are nearby ATM/Banks.....I have stayed at the Makati Apartelle many times......I have also stayed here by myself and so has my wife and infant baby girl. I highly suggest this hotel and it is our official place to stay when we are in Manila/Makati. SAFE, CLEAN, AFFORDABLE....tell them Mark Hylland suggested you stay here.

Room Tip: While I prefer the street view, the back rooms are quieter....I also like the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My friend visited me in Makati so I had to look for a nice but affordable place to stay. After searching the net, I finally found this place. The rate was cheap so we were worried that the room would not be that good. But when we arrived there, they proved us wrong. The room was ok. It has its own sala before the bedroom, a mini kitchen with a fridge, a hot/cold shower, a coffe table, telephone for food deliver, a flatscreen tv and also some plates and other kitchen utensils.

It was also clean so we have no compalaints about that.

As for the location, it was a few blocks from Pasong Tamo (now called Chino Roces). Its a near some fastfood chains like McDo, Jollibee and Goldilocks. Since my friend is a visitor, I opted to have dinner at Buddys which is only a tricycle away from the apartelle.

Unfortunately, I was not able to take pictures of the place.

Overall, we were pleased to have chosen this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked 2 days before our check-in date in this hotel. Staffs are very accommodating since the time that I was doing an ocular. I chose a room located at the 2nd floor and luckily they allot us at room 35. We stayed last Feb 12-15, 2013 and have an awesome stay. Clean, quite, room with sala and well organized bed. My boyfriend love this place as I do. It was our first time to stay here since I was searching on the internet for hotels in Makati. They have a homelike amenities that would probably used to. Entrance door has a lock for safety and wifi is good. During valentines day, they gave us a little cake and we don't expect it but thankful for. For taxi assistance you can ask from the guard to call and look for. Housekeeping and cleaning of rooms are very thorough. Everything was changed and safety of things in the room is a big big plus for this hotel. Will recommend this to friends and will stay again the next time.

Room Tip: Rooms located at the right side are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It's not the staffs fault. The facilities and mode of operation are outdated. Really only suited to an experienced Manila visitor. The low lying street surface floods in the rain. I walked around the local. community all of whom are very hard working and polite. No beggars or inappropriate approaches. Let's call it low budget with Excellent 24/7 Wi Fi in the room and unlimited HOT water if that's what your'e looking for - and I was not disappointed. 150 peso cab to Glorietta Mall is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

if you don't need an in-house restaurant, and you go out to have breakfast and dinner, this place offers the minimum basics a traveller needs: a bed and a shower. Personally I found the "bathroom" too small, the shower too primitive, and the lighting insufficient (it is too dark, even with all the lights switched on). Also, the LCD TV's image was below standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Makati Apartelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Apartelle

Address: 4411 Montojo Street | near Chino Roces Ave. (most taxi drivers know it by its old name Pasong Tamo) & Kalayaan Ave., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One-bedroom fully furnished units with A/C, refrigerator, 21" colored TV with cable, double bed (48" by 75" in size), living-room and dining sets, kitchenette with electric kettle, electronic security vault, free local telephone calls within Metro-Manila, free WiFi and an all-female friendly staff. Change of linens, towels and daily housekeeping is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Makati Apartelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Apartelle Hotel Makati
Makati Apartelle Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Makati Apartelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.